We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotpot with something more...”

Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan)
Ranked #52 of 12,667 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Asian Games Village
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotpot with something more...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The place is huge and they were going to put us on a table for 10 though we were a group of 4! They use ipad to order which isn't THAT convenience bcos its in Chinese!

Remember to order the noodles and get ready for some surprise! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J4NUARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    84
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent service & food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a good food chain to visit while in Beijing. the service is unparalleled and the food is inexpensive.
Besides the main dishes that have to be ordered, there are free flow of side dishes, fruits, chinese dessert soup, sauces that you can choose from. The broth is also excellent with a choice of either the spicy or non-spicy or both.
Overall, a very good experience in Beijing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freeloadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A place to take visitors”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the perfect place to take Western visitors. You can get a taste of China, but without the health concerns. We have gone there a couple of times with our family and visitors. They enjoy practicing chop sticks and watching their food cook. It is probably real touristy to the locals and established ex-pats, but to the rest of it, it is great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlyork77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRR
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun & yummy hot pot”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I love hot pot and Haidilao didn't disappoint. We had two broths, one spicy one not-spicy, and ordered a variety of meats, vegetables and noodles. Excellent food, I love the season/sauce bar and making my own dinner. It's a fun experience for anyone in China.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nathalieroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great fun, good food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time trying hot pot and this restaurant made it a great experience. The staff where very helpful even though they did not speak English, and showed us exactly what to do. The meat was good quality and overall it was very tasty. Not a special dinner venue but certainly worth a try if you are around for a while or just for a new eating experience, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinVHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan) also viewed

 

Been to Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing