We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice locations”

BeiJing Sculpting In Time Coffee (XiangShan)
Ranked #280 of 380 Coffee & Tea in Beijing
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Neighborhood: Fragrance Hill / Badachu Park
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice locations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

nice locations, a little pricey, drinks cost around 25 to 50 rmb each, but good quality. staff is friendly and a nice place to relax.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank samuel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So cosy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

A wonderful cafe! The atmosphere is homelike, you can order some western cuisines, read a book or browse Internet. The food is good and the staff is very nice. A great place for meeting with friends or having a cup of coffee on your own.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service could improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We waited for ever for a club sandwich and had to remind the kitchen several times that we had ordered. that said, they doexcellent coffee and if you can get an upstairs outdoor table there's a lovel view over the Drum tower and hutongs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaretinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice place to rest but dont go there while hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have been to three different branches in Beijing. They are all comfortable, lots of wood, chairs, studenty types working on (mostly) Apple laptops. Nice ambiance, pleasant staff. Sometimes they have notebooks etc for sale and I bought my favorite coffee cup there.

Good coffee, nice (clean) western type sandwiches.

I strongly recommend you do not order food unless you are planning tp spend an hour there. Food delivery, even simple sandwiches basically takes three times longer than it should. Sometimes I think they accumulate perhaps 30 food orders and then call in their staff.

On my last four visits: I ended up pleading with the staff twice to deliver the food, and once walking out after 40 minutes. On my last I ordered a slice of apple pie which came immediately (I had worried they might go out and purchase the apples etc etc.

Still food is always good, it is clean nice, and comfortable, a good spot to take a break while shopping.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaracat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
464 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
“Loved the ambience: Courtyard cafe at Fragrance Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

Here's a place to spend your time sipping tea at the courtyard (with good weather). I love it for the following reasons :

1. You have no idea you are in China
2. The chubby tabby cat looks like Garfield
3. For the Royal high tea, they offer lavender cookies.
4. You can literally spend the whole day chilling out here.

Food include
1. Italian-style coffees such as espresso, cappuccino and latte. 2. Pasta with bacon, tuna or cheese are available for hungry.
3. Cakes such as cheesecake, tiramisu, blueberry cake, and muffins.

Helpful?
Thank MouMou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeiJing Sculpting In Time Coffee (XiangShan) also viewed

 

Been to BeiJing Sculpting In Time Coffee (XiangShan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing