We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only way to see Beijing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bike Beijing - Day Tour

Bike Beijing - Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.00*
and up
3-Hour Beijing Hutong Bike Tour
Ranked #10 of 127 Outdoor Activities in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Beijing, and Greater Beijing in a unique, and exhilarating way; from the seat of a bike! Traveling by bike offers a healthy, environmentally friendly, convenient, economical, safe and fun means of travel, transportation and recreation. Whether it be through Beijing's famous hutongs, or through the majestic mountiains of the Great Wall, Bike Beijing offers a fun, safe, and quality bike touring experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The only way to see Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My son and I booked a night tour on the day of our arrival in Beijing hoping to get a flavor of the city. I am so glad we did it. It was one of the highlights of our stay in Beijing. Fiona the guide was great. She looked after us well and took us to all the major sights in the city without any hard work at all. It was much easier to fight the crowds around the markets and alleyways on a bicycle rather than on foot. And in the high humidity and heat of July, cycling actually felt less sweaty than walking. Excellent value for money as Fiona gave the two of us our own personal tour for an entire evening. Strongly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul_K_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    73
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best tour experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

we were 3 friends on a tour in beijing and decided on one of our nights to try Bike Beijing. This turned out to be the best tour in the city

We had a young guy named Shaun--he is exceptional. Informative but not to the point where its boring at all. in fact, he shares first hand accounts of the area and of what we were seeing. He is a great guy and even went over our alloted 3 hours to show us everything. The night tour was great and really the best way to see all the major sites. We really enjoyed our time. Plus, the bikes are amazing--these are high quality bikes by US standards

Couldn't recommend this any more--A+++

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
1 review
“Great cycling, even with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We did a tour in June to the Great Wall with our 3 children (9, 7 and 6). It was just great! Sean was our guide, he speak very good English and we enjoyed his company. They have good kids bikes as well. We drove about 2 hours north out of the city and got on our bikes in a little village. It was wonderful to see the country life there and pass through a couple of village before the Wall was visible just in front of us. Amazing view! We got to a very quiet part of the Wall. Had good lunch and then hiked for a couple of hours. Only met a few people on the wall itself. It was really an away from the crowds part. Steep but awesome!.
I can really advise this trip for a whole family day. Sean thanks a lot for the lovely day.
AM

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMHHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This trip is a must do when you come to Beijing. We went on a 3 hour trip with Allen (who's English is excellent) and it was Awesome!!!!

Allen took us through the hutongs and not only showed them to us, he also told us a lot about the hutongs, Chinese life and Chinese culture. For example he took us to a local market and showed us how the elderly excercise in these public fitness places. I saw some of these geriatrics do things I will probably never can.

In short, you cannot leave Beijing without a trip with Beijing Biking. If needed skip the great Chinese wall and skip the forbidden city, just as long as you go biking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful night in Beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had one of my best touristic experiences ever last night: 3 hours biking from 07:00 to 10:00 pm with my guide Hero in the Hutongs of Beijing and around the Forbidden City.
Very relaxing, many things to see, ..even on a Friday night manageable for an experienced rider.
Traffic was no problem. Hero was a superbe guide: funny, outspoken, great English, savy,...
Bikes are comfy and safe. Location is very close to Forbidden City and easy to find.
Stefan from Munich

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Beijing - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Bike Beijing - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing