We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destination for Group Tours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing
Ranked #2,583 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Destination for Group Tours”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This hotel seems to be contracted by many tour groups in Beijing. I stayed here as part of an EF tour and there were at least four other groups staying in the hotel while we were there. I had a double room. Considering this, it was pretty quiet in the evenings (though I do use earplugs while sleeping). The carpet in the rooms needs to be replaced badly. I have never seen such horribly stained carpet in my life. The bedding was clean, though they beds were quite hard. Good for my bad back! The air conditioning only works when you are in the room, and never got below 22 C, even when on all night. In fact, it actually seems to shut off when on for too long.

The bathroom was small, but clean. However, the shower leaked like crazy leaving huge puddles on the tile floor. In general, the room was orderly and fine for our purposes (sleeping). But the hotel is pretty run down. Also, my roommate (stranger from my EF tour) left a Band Aid on the floor on Monday morning. When she checked out on Thursday morning (before me) it was still there. I'm not sure who should be blamed for this (I blame her mostly), but it does seem that the daily room service should have cleaned it up.

The hotel is not in a very good location. No easy access to public transportation, though taxis are available. There is a nice super market near by and a couple of good dining options. Also, the hotel breakfast buffet is quite good. There is a nice variety, with many changes throughout the week. The breakfast was better than any "business hotel" in the US.

Room Tip: Ask which floors the student groups are staying on and then get a room far way from these. It seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaRae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

+ room is big
+ helpful trainees
+ near wu mart
- car horns disturb sleep
- air conditioner does not work, room temp stays at 27degress Celsius
- no direct bus to city centre
- hotel only accept US and Canada currency for currency exchange

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel is very economical. The room was clean and had a bathtub. I had just arrived in China, and I could not sleep the first two nights, because noisy construction was going on all night long from 9 PM - 5 AM of bull dozers dumping large chunks of concrete in dump trucks. After the second sleepiness night, I requested a room change from the north side of the building to the other side (South for those without a sense of direction) of the building but that meant giving up my queen size bed for a twin bed, if I were to keep a nonsmoking room and give up the bathtub. Interestingly, I passed by about a month later and they were still doing the same noisy construction all night long.

The weather was very cold outside, but our room was too hot and adjusting the thermostat had no effect on the heat streaming into the room. We finally just turned the heat off and the room was still warm.

Breakfast was only $5 per person, but it was very uninspiring and the brewed coffee was undrinkable, but not the worst that I have had at a hotel for breakfast in China. The Hot Club Spa Hotel managed to serve even a worse concoction because they never changed the coffee after each pot. They just kept adding water to the old grounds, but I can remember when the only coffee you could find in China was Nescafe so I am happy that the hotels are at least now attempting to brew it.

Checkout is very slow because they do everything by paper. The hotel reception is not computerized. English is somewhat iffy when you check in and out of the hotel as well.

I think there are better hotels in the area that are slightly more expensive but worth the extra money, especially as long as the construction is going on next door.

Room Tip: Avoid the North Side of the building until the construction project outside is completed or bring a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My partner and I just returned from a nine night stay at this hotel. It's hard to make a blanket statement about the place. There were some great points and some not so great points, so I'll try to list the best and the worst.

The pluses:
1) I enjoyed the location. While not close to the tourist areas, it gave a better sense of being in a Beijing neighbourhood. There were lots of local shops and restaurants and very few Western tourists, aside from those attending the same conference at Capital Normal University. In the evening, the area comes to life with myriad street vendors selling all sorts of food.

2) The staff was friendly and did their best to solve problems. The staff always seemed genuinely pleased to see the guests and would greet us with a friendly "ni hao" whenever we crossed paths in the corridors, elevators or lobby. When we reported an issue with the internet connection in our room, someone was promptly sent up to check out the issue (at 11:30 at night)! When it was determined that the problem could not be easily solved, as the ethernet jack had fallen inside the wall, we were immediately given a new room and the staff helped move us, again, in the middle of the night. A staff member even came back to the new room a half an hour later with a couple of small items we had forgotten to take from the old room.

The minuses:
1) The beds are incredibly hard. I like an extra-firm mattress, but these were like stone.
2) The staff has very limited English. The best English speaker was the doorman!
3) The staff would not do some things that I consider basic in a hotel. They would not call for a taxi for us at 3:00 am to get to the airport, nor would they take my stamped postcards to put in with their mail.
4) While this is a four-star hotel in China, it's definitely not four star by Western standards. The rooms are carpeted and that doesn't get vacuumed too often. It's tired, dingy and dirty. One of the other conference attendees returned to her room to find five inch mushrooms growing from the middle of her room in the carpet!
5) No wireless internet available, which is true of every hotel I've ever stayed at in China. The internet worked sporadically, faster at some times and much slower at other times. (Again, this has occurred in all of the hotels I've been at in China.)
6) When you enter the room, you must insert your plastic key into a slot to turn on the electricity in the room. This is fairly standard throughout China. However, at this hotel, when you cut the electricity, you cut the electricity to the a/c and the mini-fridge. So if you're gone for a long day of sight-seeing, you'll return to a stuffy room with slightly chilled drinks. To get around that, place a subway ticket card in the slot, or any other plastic card that you're not using (not a credit card though...)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michigan_Traveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I along with about 100+ foreigners stayed here in August of 2009 for a month of training. The hotel was clean and new. The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. They offered a large breakfast every morning that was delicious. I want to say thank you to the entire staff for everything! I hope to see you again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yuanda Road
Jinlongtan Hotel
Jinlongtan Hotel
#770 of 6,520 in Beijing
105 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
Zhongyu Century Grand Hotel
Zhongyu Century Grand Hotel
#2,379 of 6,520 in Beijing
85 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#41 of 6,520 in Beijing
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,700 reviews
Madian
Free Comfort Holiday Hotel (Beijing Xueyuan South Road)
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing

Property: Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing
Address: No.17 Beiwa Road,Haidian District, Beijing 100089, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,583 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruyi Business Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing