We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall facility & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Beijing South
Ranked #174 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Good overall facility & service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

In general, the hotel provided us good facility & services. The effectiveness & efficient at the check-in/out counter are improved significantly compared to my previous stay. I would like to chose Pullman agian in my future business trips to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear traveler,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Beijing South. Your feedback is very important for us.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the future.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    117
    68
    34
    21
See reviews for
24
8
13
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I not felt very welcome at this Hotel, especially not as Platinum Member of LeClub. Check In needed a while and I not got any question about any whish from my side also nobody told me where is breakfast etc.
I booked 2 rooms via Accor Homepage with the mark NON Smoking. My chinese collegue checked in earlier as me and got non smoking room at 16th floor. Me quite late I got 8th floor smoking.... what a luck I not smelled too much smoke in room, so I decided to stay this night in it.
Typically at better Hotels at Accor, the bed comfort was good.
The room itself was made for a double bed, but it seams that somebody changed its mind to use 2 single beds, so the backside wall of the bed as well as the light switches not really fit to it.
Unfortunatelly there was also no WLAN, So only my Notebook been able to connect to InterNet via cable.
Bathroom quite nice and in good conditions. What I really hate is this crazy wall baased hair fan with the long air tubes, like its used in simple hotels.
Funny at my room I found no Rollo to close the big window to the bath room. My colleague at 16th flor said he had a rollo.
The TV controls goes via an extra reciever box, Nobody from the room designers find a good place for it so it looks a bit starnge on the console bellow the Chinese TV.
The suitcase stand was the smallest I ever saw. Made for a shoe box or so.
The Mini Bar was empty !!!! Never saw that in a Hotel on this category. The best is that they asked me at check out if I used anything from Mini Bar.
The smokers bar was quite OK. Smells as the name says... looks quite nice, I actually not like smoking areas, but it seams at late night there was no other place for a drink with my colleague.
Breakfast I not used. According to my colleague it was average, but not worth for the price it costs.
Check out needed very long time. It was very difficult to have my invoice and my colleagues one at same paper, later it worked. No chance to get the breakfast invoice and bar invoice to it too. So I got 2 invoices. Check out time was not acceptable.
From my experience, I think I got a Chinese room at Chinese floor, which is typical used for Chinese guests at big Hotels. Thats why the room was as I explained.
Not easy to get taxi at moring time. You need to calculate at least about 30min for waiting time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kompuffu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Beijing South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHINA
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bright hall, clean room and profressional service are deeply in my mind, hopefully I would have next time in Pullman..
It's located in the Beijing Economic Development zone, near the subway station it's very convenient to go somewhere by subway.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Beijing South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Dear Ladies & Gentlemen,

at my last stay I did not get Company rate contracted. I always came in as member of ZF Friedrichahafen AG. Really don´t know why they did not consider and even give me an Explanation.
When I came in on Monday, 18.03., I asked for room on a rate like 887 RMB + breakfast in executive Lounge - I got a room on 667 and no acces to executive Lounge.

I think there really is room for improvement.

Best regards

Hans-Peter Schilling

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank XiLling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Schilling,

I am really sorry to know that you didn't get the room rate you requested.

I have checked your reservation and today our Guest Relations Officer will contact you to offer you the rate you requested, so you can enjoy the breakfast in our Executive Floor until your departure.

I am really sorry for the inconvenience and I want to thank you for your loyalty to Pullman Beijing South and your comments.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel has two ATMs; one is too slow to give out cash, the other gave me counterfeit money. The hotel manager told me that they had complaints before, but don't see the necessity do change anything. Nor would they exchange the money or do anything else to help it. No "sorry" and no reaction on my written complaint e-mail. Not the way to go!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank hbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to apologize for such a bad you had experience in our hotel.

The two ATMs that we have in our lobby belong to banks which are not operated by our hotel, but in any case, we try to make sure that all the services we offer at Pullman Beijing South follow the standards for 5 stars hotels.

The money in both ATMs was checked one by one by bank professionals after your complaint, but also, it is checked on a regular basis to prevent cases like yours to happen.

Unfortunately, in China there is a big amount of counterfeit money in circulation that is usually given by local shops and illegal taxis. For this, the Chinese Authorities have strict measures for banks, but this is something we cannot control. Both ATMs belong to TOP Chinese banks known for their efficiency and security.

I am really sorry for the whole situation and I would like to apologize again in the name of Pullman Beijing South for not handling the situation accordingly.

I will contact you in private to follow up our investigation.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Capitola, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is quite a new hotel and is very convenient for Beijing South Station if you are moving around on the train. The rates I got were good, but we do have an account with the hotel so I can't say how it compares with other hotels locally for price in general.

The desk staff are very friendly and their English is good.

The rooms are spacious, clean and bright which is more than can be said for many hotels in China. Internet (in my rate) was free and adequate for what I needed.

Breakfast buffet was good, with quite a wide choice of western and Asian dishes.

I did not try the restaurant, bar or exercise room so can't comment.

I will certainly stay here agin when I visit this area.

Room Tip: It's in a commercial area, and it's Beijing, so please don't expect a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlantheRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaro P, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Beijing South, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests!

I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be more than happy to have you back in the future.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the hotel my company uses, so I have been here several times. I agree with the other reviews...the bed is fine, the bathroom is fine, and the room is very quiet. So the basics are all good.

But you would expect that from a premium hotel. The food is the same from year to year. The fitness center is extremely limited, and is deteriorating (the floor is rotting due to the humidity from the pool). The staff's english skills are adequate, but at least half the time I have to repeat myself several times or they don't really understand my question. The internet connection this time kept dropping out; that could be my computer, but I had no problems with the connection in Wuxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yizhuang
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
#1,722 of 6,448 in Beijing
92 reviews
Yizhuang
Fengda International Hotel
Fengda International Hotel
#156 of 6,448 in Beijing
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bajiao Amusement Park
Wanda Realm Beijing
Wanda Realm Beijing
#85 of 6,448 in Beijing
100 reviews
Yizhuang
Home Inn Beijing Yizhuang Zhongyi Sibalu
Home Inn Beijing Yizhuang Zhongy...
#1,774 of 6,448 in Beijing
22 reviews
Guomao
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Mercure Beijing Downtown
#129 of 6,448 in Beijing
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Beijing South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Beijing South

Property: Pullman Beijing South
Address: No.12 Ronghua South Road, Yizhuang Economic and Technological Development Zone, Beijing 100176, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yizhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#134 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Beijing South 4.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Beijing South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Beijing South Hotel Beijing
Accor Beijing South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing