We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Ranked #33 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, including the spa, rooms, service, and bed. The pool was lovely, and although I ordered a massage in the room through a different place recommended from a friend, the prices for the hotel massage were quite reasonable. We did not try room service or the bar, as the prices were quite high. Instead, there was a CVS in the hotel that had super cheap beer, wine, and snacks! We had breakfast each day, which was a nice Western set up. The beds were super comfy as well, and the service by all staff friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that when turning on the air or heat, a horrible smoggy smell filled the room. I am not sure if outside air was filtering in, or if the air filter was terribly dirty. Either way, it was enough to choke me in the middle of the night and force us to keep both the air and heat off. Location was ok, but quite a distance from everything that we wanted to see but was ok since we were on a tour with a coach. Other than that, the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,852)
There are newer reviews for Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was in Beijing for 4 days from 8th to 13th of March'14 & stayed at Marriot the wall city.
The stay was wonderful & the food was awesome.
The hotel is located at a very convenient location & from check in to check out everything is managed so well. They also have a good executive lounge facility for the deluxe room guests.
Beijing sub rail is at walking distance from the hotel & is very convenient to move around.

Anil

Room Tip: Room in Deluxe tower are better & are with the lounge facility.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhalachandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. I stayed in tower b for two nights. I can't say anything bad about it. The room was large, the bed was super comfy and big. The location is unbeatable. The breakfast was great, the service was first rate. The next time I stay in Beijing will be at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Bryn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013 for vacation. The hotel was of good quality and had high standards typical of Marriott Hotels. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast food was great. The hotel staff was also very professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Dec. The room was too hot. It was about 85-90 F . When I called to report that the air conditioning was not working I was told that only heating was working and I could open the windows. When I tried to do that all the bad smog and fumes came in and could not breathe properly. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalisaJi, Public Relations Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear mjay1989,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I have reviewed the issue with our Director of Engineering. I assure you that we will do all we can to ensure that future guests do not share a similar experience. It is our goal to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, and your candid feedback will help us achieve that goal.

Your patronage is very important to us, and I hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your confidence. If your travels bring you back to our area, I would request that you contact me prior to your arrival so that I may personally make every effort to ensure your stay is pleasant.

Best Regards

Talisa Ji
Marketing Communications Manager
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is great. The rooms are nice but the service is spectacular. The staff is very pleasant and in a day they knew our names. The restaurants are also very nice. We specifically enjoyed their Chinese restaurant. Would recommend the hotel for all.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding Marriot style. Stayed in the hotel during Chinese New Year , service is still maintained as usual in high peak season. Bedding is comfortable, room is big enough^^ Take your time to explore in the hotel, believe that you must have fun.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,927 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,473 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#12 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall

Address: No.7 Jian Guo Men South Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Beijing
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#59 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $121 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning landmark Beijing hotel is adjacent to the remaining ancient Ming Dynasty City Wall, a five-minute drive to Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Silk Market, and a 5-minute walk to Jianguomen Subway Station. Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall is home to 357 elegantly decorated rooms and suites featuring Marriott's trademark "Revive" bedding and connectivity to plug and play iPods and other personal devices. The meeting space comprises of 2,300 square meters, including a pillar-less ballroom that is interchangeable to suit your needs. Wireless high-speed Internet is accessible in all public areas and meeting rooms. Aside from the preferable accommodation and meeting facilities, we offer a distinctive selection of restaurants and bars. Our various facilities and services include a state-of-the-art fitness center, a half-Olympic-size indoor heated swimming pool, 24-hour room service, Gold Key Concierge service and a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing