We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beijing Pudi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$304
$284
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$241
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveler rating
1,064
633
181
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
633
181
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetrain stationbreakfast buffetbig hotelbeautiful hotelsilk marketroom was largeconcierge desktour grouptiananmen squarelong flightnoodleschinataxienglishgymatm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel overall was very good... the two restaurants we tried were decent enough, though I highly commend the Cantonese restaurant they have on site, as someone from HK, the food there was up to par & Sundays they had a pseudo-Dim Sum buffet -- basically at a fixed price per head, order as many dim sum sampler dishes as you want; quality was excellent, very comparable to other HK restaurants. Rooms were spacious, clean, overall on par. Service was overall good enough for a Marriott. Location is quite a little more difficult... it takes many turns to get there/further from places so not all cab drivers know/want to go so they pretend they don't know. Best thing to do is contract out a car+driver for a day. No spectacular view, remnants of the city wall makes for interesting scenery, though I could see into the office building directly across from me/possibly part of the hotel lot, that was strange. Also came back from a long day out, wanted to get a facial, I called down to ask if they were still open/doing facials, they said yes, went down to the spa & said they didn't have the right staff to do the facial I wanted, though the rest of the family did get messages; only unsatisfactory comment there. Basically, we did a lot of sight-seeing & didn't spend much time in the hotel other than sleeping time.

Otherwise, overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calbearhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were here on a group tour and were bumped here at the last minute.
The Breakfast spread is amazing, much better than we were expecting. Giving you a continental option, hot food, or chinese breakfast as you like, or all of it!!! A great way to start the day. The power Juice of the day was better than coffee for waking you up.

Our room was huge with 2 twin beds that were very soft and cozy. The window between the bathroom and main room was either cool or creepy, we aren't sure which yet... Well stocked room with both a bath and shower separate. Our only complaint was that the safe didn't work.

The spa and pool are wonderful, and I recommend going in. The fact that the spa is open until 2 AM is a Godsend to those coming in on late flights and really need to unkink those back muscles.

The bar is pricey (Hey its a five star hotel) and trying to get table service is almost impossible, so just sit at the bar or be ready to walk up to the bar. I think that is just a cultural thing though.

Lots of sites and shopping in walking distance, and make sure you get a card from the concierge that has Chinese translations for various sites that you can show to a cab driver. It also has directions in English and Chinese so you can get a cab back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent three days in the Marriott City Wall, and they were outstanding. It is a beautiful facility, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great, and not only did the tour guides pick us up easily from this location, but it was in a location that was great to walk around outside. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Beijing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardFan55000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were booked into this hotel as part of a pre-cruise package with Princess Cruises. Service was excellent, the rooms were very nice, and the hotel was very clean everywhere. The breakfast buffet was very good...lots of choices. We ate dinner once in the noodle restaurant, and it was also very good. The last night of our stay we had a banquet for our entire group, and the food was horrible...cold, tasteless, and some as unrecognizable. If you go, ask for David Chen, the resident manager. He went out of his way to make our visit to Beijing and his hotel one that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Traveling Commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a part of a tour group. The hotel was five star and excellent. It is located near a remnant of the old city wall. The bar prices are a bit high, but if you eat at the Chinese restaurant on the ground floor, prices are reasonable and the food is excellent. Try the daily menu for about $10.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GADawgGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews