We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, chic, Beijing gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Top Renaissance hotel in Beijing. Very modern decor part of shopping/office complex. Front entrance is on one-way side street so taxis may have difficult time locating and may have to go around the block to get to the entrance. Essential to have hotel directions/address in Chinese for taxi drivers. Subway station about a block away. Not really within walking distance to any "sights" but walking distance to shopping complex and fast food restaurants. Recommend the mediterranean restaurant in the hotel (good pastas, bread, soups). Front desk and concierge service was very good, but restaurant staff was slow and not very good in communicating in English. Room service punctual and food was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2009

This brand new Renaissance hotel in Beijing is one of the best in my personal opinion. I've stayed at various Marriott hotels around the world from Vancouver to Seoul, but this property is a jewel in a crowded city of millions.

I was in Beijing for tourism purposes and was lost trying to even grab a taxi with my limited Chinese skills. I stayed on the Club Lounge level and the entire staff made me comfortable. The room was emmaculate with posh/modern decor with seethrough window restroom (you must experience to know), with rainfall shower and extremly modern furniture. I am fan of modern decor, and this hotel was definitely one the best. The club lounge is very modern with excellent food and drinks. Melissa and Nancy were terrific in their customer service. Thank you!!!

The only downside was that the fitness center was yet to open and the entrance of the hotel is hidden from the main street so the cab driver is frequently confused. Even though the hotel has excellent bars/restaurants, its mostly empty due to low occupancy rate from being new.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsungrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Stayed at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel for 4 nights from 10/18 thru 10/22.

It is a new hotel located in the Chaoyang District. We found the area to be very safe and almost like any other commercial area in the US. A block from the hotel is a new subway line, McDonalds, Starbucks, Pizza Hut and I think a KFC. There is also a very nice shopping mall on that same block.

We booked a Club level room using Marriott Rewards point. The taxi ride to the hotel costs around 80-90 RMB. At first the cab driver had a little difficult time finding it but I had the hotel fact sheet translated to Chinese and the phone number was there. He called the hotel and found the way. The hotel is offset from a main street and can be easily missed.

The check-in went smoothly and we stayed on the 22nd floor with two double beds. A glass bathroom wall separates the bedroom area. We later found a switch for a privacy screen that comes out of the ceiling. The bathroom was spacious and has a nice shower and tub. The room is also very nice and has a flat screen TV and tea maker and desk. Bathrobes and slippers and a safe were in the closet area. 24 hour internet costs 125 RMB.

The room was very warm when we entered. We asked for help in turning on the air conditioner but were advised that the system was down and the staff apologized many times for that. They immediately brought up two floor fans and opened the window, which helped.

With the Club level room, we had access to the Club lounge for complimentary buffet breakfast, evening cocktail and hot appetizers and desserts. The buffet breakfast included a nice assortment of cold cuts, cheeses, baked goods, cooked to order eggs, Chinese food, etc. Evening cocktails include beer, wine and some liquor. The hot appetizers and desserts in the evening made for a light dinner. There was some confusion by the staff on whether Marriott rewards points entitled us to the complimentary food. That was later straightened out.

Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Beijing. We found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful and welcoming. They helped made the stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oceans6477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
a_yi_li, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilmar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a_yi_li, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a_yi_li, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,448 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#12 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $127 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing