We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for service & location etc.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for service & location etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April and we receive club lounge access for being the Marriott gold members. The club level is located on top floor of the hotel which has a excellent view day & evening view of the city. Also their gym is on high floor and some of their machine are facing the city. It was heaven when workout in early morning and watch the sunrise thru the glass window. Our friend who is traveling with us also got upgraded so every morning we first would meet up at the gym for one hour workout then head over to enjoy breakfast at the club lounge then we unwind with happy hour reception from 5:30 - 7:30pm. The staff at the club lounge are all excellent. By the second day, club manager would greet me in the morning with name. Their breakfast is plentiful with fresh fruit, specialty coffee machine, Chinese & American breakfast item. The four of us always have lots to eat and we will leave Hotel is located in a very good and safe area. Subway line #10 and #1 are close by, line #10 probably about 4 short block from hotel and #1 maybe 10 blocks walking thru very local area. We took #l line on first day to Forriden City and my friend really enjoy seeing the locals in their daily routine. Subway is easy to use from hotel, we took the subway #1 to Forriden City and Tian Anmen square which is across from Forriden City, #4 line to Summer Palace and #8 line to Olympic Park. For our trip to Great Wall, we stop by at the conceige desk and they came thru for us, they hire a driver for a day trip. We just show up at the lobby and everything was arrange for us, they told the driver where to take us and on the return, drop off at different location for shopping. Our trip to Beijing was memorable and the Renaissance Beijing is an excellent choice for hotel stays. Both service and accomendation is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience of staying in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities especially for the Gym and Swimming Pool. The sunrise of Beijing is definitely a great thing people should enjoy and it is always an unforgettable experience shared by other customers as well. Also I have shared your compliments to the hotel team, especially Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to meeting you next time,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    320
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
145
164
92
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I don't offer many excellent ratings but this hotel deserves one. I just completed a 7 night stay so there were plenty of opportunities for disappointment but they never came. Here is my review;

Check in/out; Flawless as in quick, polite and no errors.

Rooms: I have attached some pictures so check them out. I had a king bed that was very comfortable so sleep was not a problem. There was also a good size desk to work on, plenty of electrical outlets and a chaise lounge to relax. The bathroom was very unique in that it had glass walls but a shade that could be automatically lowered for privacy. Free standing tub and good sized marble shower with the wonderful "rainfall" shower head as well as a hand held spray. All the amenities in the bathroom as well. The only minor, minor complaint was I could hear a street band playing on the sidewalk across the street (I was on the 18th floor).

Breakfast: My room rate included breakfast and it was fantastic. Anything and everything to choose from and all were first rate. The made to order omelets were my favorite as well as the fresh fruit and smoothies.

Dining; Ate in the Italian restaurant and it was surprisingly good. Calamri appetizer was of good quality and quantity. The dipping sauce was a tad bland though. The pasta dish was unique and good.

Location; Excellent for my business needs but close enough to take a taxi or subway to wherever you wanted to go. The Silk Street market was a 25 minute walk. Upscale shopping mall right across the street too. i felt very safe in the neighborhood and I was told that property in the area is very expensive.

Service: Impeccable and English widely understood and spoken.

Exercise: Great pool!! Not often you find a 22 meter indoor pool to swim laps in! Other exercise facilities and locker rooms were above par.

Room Tip: They all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirTrafficMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your excellent experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel in details. And you are glad you enjoyed our service, Food&Beverage and basically all the facilities. Your feedback and comments have been shared with our hotel team already.

We look forward to meeting you next time soon,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Happy stay at club room almost 2years ,club lounge staff so nice ,always remember my hobby,room very comfortbable like home , housekeeping is good , food at fat duck so delicious, even the rice taste good, the lounge club manager always take care me and my friends,they all feel convience ,she's pretty and helpful,my family all like her and her staff .My colleagues all prefer to stay here .

Room Tip: Club lounge so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for staying with us for more than two years and we are glad to have you as one of our family members in the past. Your compliments have been shared with Club Lounge team and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

Have a fabulous weekend,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I have to use these kinds of luxury hotels from time to time when on a business trip. Personally I don't like these places, simply because they are unnatural and charge a fortune for every service (e.g. WiFi) and all the clumsy tourists are there.

The Renaissance Hotel in Beijing is different except for the tourists of course ;). Every service, including WiFi was included in the room price (which is of course expensive for China with about Y1000 per night). Anyway, you get a lot for your money. The rooms are very nice and there are even a few English speaking TV channels. The bathroom walls are made of glass, which is nice if you are alone in the room. You can have a sower or dump while looking over Beijing :). Colleagues of mine shared a room and didn't like that feature. There are blinds but this ends then up in a shadow theatre performance of everything you do in the bathroom.

The staff is really nice and helpful. I forgot something after checkout but had the opportunity to return to the hotel to retrieve it. That was no problem at all!

The breakfast buffet is awesome. There are 7 cooking stations with Asian soup breakfast, Asian fried stuff, american, English, pancakes, French incl. eggs Benedict, continental and even a guy making freshly prepared fruit juices. Coffee supply could be improved but it was also quite busy when I was there, so it took sometimes 10 Min. to get some coffee. Anyway: The best breakfast buffet I have ever seen!

The hotel is also well connected to the Beijing Subway. A two minutes walk brings you to a station of line 10.

The pool on the roof is also nice and the bar has good service for the evening meetings with beer ;).

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And glad you had a comfortable stay with us and great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Your feedback and comments have been shared with the hotel team already.

We look forward to meeting you next time in Beijing,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel for 2 days this year. Convenient central location. Great room in the executive floor. Trendy suite-style room typical of the Renaissance brand. Nice buffet breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience of staying in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to meeting you next time,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The family and I stayed here again. My wife was here as runner coordinator for the Great Wall China Marathon. I was here to relax this time. But, I've stayed here many time for my work in the past too. Great location, the corporate office is just 4 stops down on the #10 line. Lots of shopping and great food around here. And, the kids love the pool here. If you have lounge access the evening happy hour is the best in town. Good snacks and lite food from 5:30 to 7:30 and the refreshments keep pouring until 9:30 at night. So, its good to relax or catch up on some work emails. Jane the club manager is always here to help, great service. The serve a good breakfast in the morning up here too. Thx!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f2titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel J, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear valued repeat guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay in the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel. And hope you had a great time with the Great Wall Marathon. Your compliment of the Club Lounge Manger – Jane has been shared with Operation Team already.

We look forward to assisting you more in the future,
Chanel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Love this place for the restaurants. The buffet breakfast is good (can be organized better, though), Fat Duck is awesome and the Italian Restaurant serves awesome fish. Its better to enroll in the Marriott Reward program before your first stay.
Located very close to the subway and the Viva mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prithwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,445 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing