We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$235
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
1,446
355
51
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
355
51
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungechef stefanojuice barfavorite hotelring roadspecial thanksthird ringtop floorexcellent hotelbusiness tripshopping mallsubway stationconcierge deskbreakfast buffetpeking duckrooms are largeexecutive floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights and with his Marriott gold Card were upgraded to club level with all the amenities of the club lounge with free drinks, snacks etc. Unfortunately the lounge was being refurbished so we had to use a room which can only be described as a very dark and unwelcoming room which I suspect was normally used for disco's.
However , our room was superb with the smartest and most unusual bathroom I have ever used with totally glass walls within the very modern bedroom. Staff here were efficient and friendly . The breakfast was superb with every taste catered for .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel is very good: location, modern interior, clean, good room, housekeeping, comfortable bed, amenities. Our room windows were facing busy street, but the noise isolation from the windows is not that good. It was hard to fall asleep with traffic noise. The breakfast is nice, with good selection of foods. The service could be improved. I've seen several unhappy customers waiting for by the egg station, with no attention from the staff, and people jumping in front of them to order. Also, we asked for espresso one morning, and the staff kept bringing regular coffee in a small cup including the manager four times in a row. Then he apologized and said the machine is broken. Right outside the breakfast restaurant is a perfectly working coffee machine. So, looks like the staff doesn't want to make extra step to make the customers happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel very comfortable, very good customer service, American breakfast also recommended. The room very clean, tidy and cozy. As Westerners we were welcomed several attendants who spoke English and many cordial.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amonteiro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Duirng my visit to Beijing I looked for a new location and even though at first this hotel seems a bit south of te city i soon found out the location is ideal. Located directly next to a luxury shopping mall and Subway line 10, this hotel brings you down town within a short period of time.

From the club lounge you have a great view over the city and can admire the famous CCTV tower right nearby. Also the famous "Kerry Center" is nearby located. A few great bars and restaurants opened up around the hotel and even for tourists it gives enough comfort to travel easily to the "Temple of Heaven" or get the connection all the way up North to the Olympic area.

The rooms are very modern and spacious, with a great design. I love the big bathroom and soft bed. The staff is very friendly and for dining i love the Deli shop on the ground floor. Check in might be confusing as it is on the 4th floor but the elevators are plenty and service is polite.

Overall i had a great stay and from the room, to the lobby, restaurant and bar and even the music... This hotel has class and style and i love to return soon...

Room Tip: Get a room with the Club Lounge benefits as the Happy Hour is worth the investment
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed at numerous hotels in Beijing and this is one of the best for many reasons. It is very clean and the staff will go out of their way to help you should you need anything. They are very friendly and aim to please. The rooms are very nice and the maid service is excellent. The executive lounge has recently expanded their food offerings and as always the service is exceptional. They make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: The even number rooms can be a little noisy since they face the highway so I prefer rooms on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews