We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Modern and Funky Hotel full of Style..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #8 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Duirng my visit to Beijing I looked for a new location and even though at first this hotel seems a bit south of te city i soon found out the location is ideal. Located directly next to a luxury shopping mall and Subway line 10, this hotel brings you down town within a short period of time.

From the club lounge you have a great view over the city and can admire the famous CCTV tower right nearby. Also the famous "Kerry Center" is nearby located. A few great bars and restaurants opened up around the hotel and even for tourists it gives enough comfort to travel easily to the "Temple of Heaven" or get the connection all the way up North to the Olympic area.

The rooms are very modern and spacious, with a great design. I love the big bathroom and soft bed. The staff is very friendly and for dining i love the Deli shop on the ground floor. Check in might be confusing as it is on the 4th floor but the elevators are plenty and service is polite.

Overall i had a great stay and from the room, to the lobby, restaurant and bar and even the music... This hotel has class and style and i love to return soon...

Room Tip: Get a room with the Club Lounge benefits as the Happy Hour is worth the investment
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed at numerous hotels in Beijing and this is one of the best for many reasons. It is very clean and the staff will go out of their way to help you should you need anything. They are very friendly and aim to please. The rooms are very nice and the maid service is excellent. The executive lounge has recently expanded their food offerings and as always the service is exceptional. They make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: The even number rooms can be a little noisy since they face the highway so I prefer rooms on the oth...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

coming back to this hotel after a six months absence, it was delightful to find out that the counter and vip lounge service were more courteous and friendly than I recalled. What a treat! The location allows me to get to shopping center and restrauants in walking distance. The room is clean and facilities are modern. it is a value choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i treat this hotel as my home in Beijing. i travel to Beijing frequesntly in the past two years. I always select it as my stay in Beijing. The room is nice and clean. The service is great. Especially the 24th floor the Executive Lounge service is great and food, drink and snack are awesome. i feel very warm, relax and confortable to stay there after a long and tired working day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is my second home away from home, and I always stay at The Renaissance Beijing Capital China when I travel to Beijing. The ladies in the executive lounge are the best as well and I like the view from the executive lounge . The rooms are very comfortable and queite and I like this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It has been another wonerful stay at the Marriot Renaissance in Beijing. The room is excellent, the decor is wonderful and the people are great. The business lounge on the 24th floor has become an office away from home. The wonderful and helpful girls there have made the saty a joy. They are always smiling and ready to help with every little thing. Really just fantastic. I'm already looking forward to my next visit!
Sean O'Boyle
Managing Director Emerald Metlas
One Happy Traveler

Room Tip: They are are good rooms, but I recommend upgrading to the business package. Great value
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay in this hotel.
I feel that the staffs in the 4th floor reception lounge are very friendly. I stayed there for 6 days and every morning I am being greeted by the staff at the reception lobby when I make my way for breakfast .
As my hotel room include free breakfast , I have been taking the breakfast daily before I go out shopping /site seeing for the day .
The only downside of the hotel 's breakfast spreadout is that the food menu doesn't seem to change. I got sick after eating the same breakfast menu for consecutively 6 days. Compared to some other hotels, there will be some changes on the main dish .
However, I would still recommend this hotel to Traveller who
Is looking for great services and clean rooms .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,476 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,447 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#12 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Address: No.61 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $127 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing