We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Ranked #11 of 5,939 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room is nice, comfy bed, and the bathroom worth mentioning. Glass wall next to comfortable tub, everything was shining clean and the room looked warm. couples may like the room.

Professional staff that match the hotel brand.

The lounge bar has a good selection of wine with reasonable price and nice sofas (but nothing too fancy, the Lounge style)

The location is not as convenient as it looks like. Besides the building itself there's not much within walking distance. It's about 2 bus stops distance to the really core CBD and that's the embarrassing distance for business crowd. But it should be good choice for couples or tourists.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    296
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
106
137
66
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been a Marriott member for a very long time but I never stayed in Renaissance brand before, this hotel is an example of impeccable Marriott Service.
It is very convenient if you want to take a subway to do sight seeing or if you are working in CBD Beijing. Very close to Tienanmen Sq and the Temple of Heaven. I never had a problem with getting a taxi during office hours. The gym is huge and very open compared to any other Marriott's I have ever been to, it's on the top floor and has a great view of the city from there, the guy also has a small fruit juice bar and an espresso machine in case you wanted a caffeine fix after the morning workout. I didn't use the pool but it is on the the same 27th floor and looks very nice.
The Executive Lounge was very spacious and the staff had a smile all the time and their service is awesome, they never rest and are very attentive they always kept the tables tidy and guests happy. The omelette bar was very good (they also make waffles and pancakes)
Internet connectivity was never a problem and the rooms are well taken care off by the staff.
I had dinner at the fat duck and the food was good and I like the ambiance, I didn't get a chance to try other restaurants but heard from the colleagues that the wine bar was also very good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the 3rd ring road and high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for the business trip in early December 2012. Location was just great, about 10 minutes walk to metro, with big shopping centre right at the opposite side of the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, though we were not too happy about the smell of the drainage pipe from the bathroom. The housekeeping staff apparently did nothing but only some perfume spraying in the bathroom, which was not really helpful... Hopefully the hotel could do something about the drainage... Apart from that, we still like the hotel. Staff at the front desk had been friendly. Breakfast was impressive and with big variety of dishes~~!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stay here twice in the month of January. First time from Jan 21 to 23 and again on Jan 29 to Feb 2. Hotel is easily reachable from the airport about 40mins ride costing 80-90 rmb. Upon arriving at the hotel I was given an upgrade to the club room floor which was perfect as most of my meetings were held in the hotel. Club Room offers buffet breakfast, meeting room, happy hour with appetizers and alcoholic beverages. Throughout the day one can also enjoy beverages and snacks till 12 midnight. All staff members were helpful and accomodating. I also dined at the Chinese Restaurant FAT DUCK, which was not memorable. The restaurant was completely empty except for 2 tables and the duck was not cooked to order but was pre-cooked. Needless to say the price is much more compared to Da Dong or other peking duck restaurants.

Out of curiosity I also took breakfast on the 4 floor which was really entensive and would definitely recommend rather than the club level breakfast. The hotel is right across the street to a mall with local eatries and food court on the basement level. There is also a subway station in the mall called ShuangJing station. Overall I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and families alike. One of the best hotels I stayed at while here for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordonbleu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in January so it was cold in Beijing. Received a hot chocolate at check in which was just what I needed.

Rooms are very comfortable and a good size. On first entering the room it had a very mouldy smell. In combination of getting used to the smell and developing a cold I didn't worry about it.

Buffet breakfast very extensive. Freshly made juices. Coffee ok - just.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejanklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in the hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are modern ans very clean. The breakfast is really Chinese, and good. We had an issue of overbooking in the first night and they sent us to another hotel, this was the bad part...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaisMelo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

On and off, I've been staying at this hotel for about a year now. It has been a home away from home. This is a great 5-star hotel with all the facilities and services you need and want away from home. I think with a bit more training in their staff in certain areas would make this hotel world class and hard to beat in Beijing!

As a regular, I cannot compliment enough about the executive lounge staff. Always friendly and helpful when needed and go beyond their convenience to help you out!

Rooms are contemporary, clean and comfortable! Gym and pool are awesome!

Location is great, accross is the Fu Li Mall and 10 minutes away is the Shuang Jing subway station.

Also, recently with the change of the top person in charge has really made it even better. Management really listens now and really tend to the feedback from customers. I think this hotel in the coming months will jump quite a few spots on their rating.

Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#10 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 5,939 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel

Property: Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Address: NO. 61 E. 3rd Ringmiddle Rd, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 5,939 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why can't a business trip also be a journey full of inspiring discoveries? Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel is the ultimate lifestyle hotel in Beijing. Surrounded by upscale shopping malls, numerous of intriguing restaurants and amazing bars in Shuangjing area. The hotel puts you in the heart of Beijing Central Business District, 35 minutes away from the International Airport.Our property offers the perfect blend of comfort, with 522 spacious guest rooms including 37 well-appointed suites. Our International Chefs' team proposes a delicious international and authentic cuisine which should delight your senses. With more than 2300 square meters function space, elegantly decorated, the Renaissance Beijing Capital can satisfy all your business and social events requirements.To end a perfect day in Beijing, enjoy our signature Touch Spa and health club before letting you be pampered in our Club Lounge on the 24th floor.You spend life working. Discover the world as you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing