We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #90 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jianguo hotel is located in the CBD - Central Business District of Beijing. It is very conveniently located. Just 2 mins away from the Subway station. Its fairly easy to get a cab from the hotel, as the valet helps you to get one. Starbucks is just next to the hotel. And there are a number of eateries just a 3 minutes walk away from the hotel. The Silk market is also just 3 minutes away. We took a taxi to go to the Tiananmen square, although it is just 2 stops away from the subway station near the hotel.
It is advisable to carry a list in mandarin of all the places you want to visit, incase you don't know the language. Ask the reception for the slips.They provide slips which have lists of all the significant places in mandarin and english. Since taxi drivers do not understand english, the slips proved to be very helpful.
Very few hotel staff members understand and speak english, nonetheless they are very helpful.
The hotel has a very beautiful pond in the lobby. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was very average.
On the whole, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that we can learn from your feedback to improve the hotel for future guests. We also hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Beijing Jianguo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 807 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for many years now, and I always enjoy the stay. The staff is always very nice and helpful and, in my experience, most of them speak a reasonably good English.
Rooms are good, although some of them would benefit from some refurbishment (newer furniture, newer bathroom fixtures...). However, this is not an issue with the two-level suites on the Executive Floor, which all have been remodeled few years ago.
Breakfast is usually very good, both at Justine and at the Cafè. The Café is also a good choice if you want to have something quick for lunch or dinner and don't want to go out.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden / pool are the best. Executive suites are very spacious and comfortable...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed all of your stays at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and very helpful. They are willing and very keen to give you what you want. The rooms are very tired and the cleanliness of the bathrooms not good. Mould and drains blocked with previous occupants hair.

Room Tip: Executive room very tired . Bathrooms not very clean mouldy and drain blocked with previous occupan...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liznis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the dirty bathroom and we hope that we can learn from your experience so that future visitors do not have this problem.
We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Second stay at Jianguo Hotel.

I got a much better room this time, in the Building B section. Room seemed almost brand new, very good. Great bathroom and shower and bed was firm but comfortable.
Little bit of noise on occasion from neighbors but not bad at all.

Staff at this hotel always friendly and the breakfasts are very good. Our office is now very close by but the overall location is very good just near Silk Street.

Recommended.

Room Tip: See if you can get a newer room. Mine was in the 740s.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay for the second time at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I cannot go to Beijing and accommodate in different hotel. It is a pleasure to spend good time in convenient prices, good location, very close to the famous Silk Market. Clean rooms and well equipped, renovated properly, but what you see from outside is totally different from what you see from inside. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarwanAyache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 8 days in this hotel, my first experience of Beijing. Overall the hotel is pretty much like any western hotel with all the expected 4* facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size, well equipped and clean. Extensive breakfast (Western). On the downside it is feeling a bit tired (I think it was one of the first western business hotels) and could do with a bit of an update in terms of style and decor in places. The location is great (in the CBD area) with a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby or many local (and cheap!) restaurants a short walk away. Underground station about 1 minute walk and the Silk Market about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the room and the different facilities of the hotel. We also updated one side of the hotel and we hope that you can enjoy those in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our room at the Jianguo hotel was a major disappointment. It was small and smelly, and a small dirty outside area without any view. Despite this I will still recommend this hotel to visitors to Beijing. The location is great, the excersise room and pool is very nice and the breakfast is great. Food and drinks at the hotel is terribly overpriced, but there are some really nice restaurants in the street just behind the hotel. Also the Silk Market and other stores are within walking distance. Next time I will Ask for a room that is not on the ground floor, I think IT will be better.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel and we apology for the room you got. We hope that we can learn form your feedback and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Jinglun Hotel
Jinglun Hotel
#229 of 6,531 in Beijing
84 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
#196 of 6,531 in Beijing
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jianguo Garden Hotel
Jianguo Garden Hotel
#150 of 6,531 in Beijing
338 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,165 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#94 of 6,531 in Beijing
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Jianguo Hotel

Address: No.5 Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#70 Business Hotel in Beijing
#80 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Jianguo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jian Guo Beijing
Hotel Jian Guo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing