We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Jianguo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #67 of 6,068 Hotels in Beijing
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jianguo hotel is located in the CBD - Central Business District of Beijing. It is very conveniently located. Just 2 mins away from the Subway station. Its fairly easy to get a cab from the hotel, as the valet helps you to get one. Starbucks is just next to the hotel. And there are a number of eateries just a 3 minutes walk away from the hotel. The Silk market is also just 3 minutes away. We took a taxi to go to the Tiananmen square, although it is just 2 stops away from the subway station near the hotel.
It is advisable to carry a list in mandarin of all the places you want to visit, incase you don't know the language. Ask the reception for the slips.They provide slips which have lists of all the significant places in mandarin and english. Since taxi drivers do not understand english, the slips proved to be very helpful.
Very few hotel staff members understand and speak english, nonetheless they are very helpful.
The hotel has a very beautiful pond in the lobby. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was very average.
On the whole, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that we can learn from your feedback to improve the hotel for future guests. We also hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    404
    103
    19
    5
See reviews for
32
81
30
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for many years now, and I always enjoy the stay. The staff is always very nice and helpful and, in my experience, most of them speak a reasonably good English.
Rooms are good, although some of them would benefit from some refurbishment (newer furniture, newer bathroom fixtures...). However, this is not an issue with the two-level suites on the Executive Floor, which all have been remodeled few years ago.
Breakfast is usually very good, both at Justine and at the Cafè. The Café is also a good choice if you want to have something quick for lunch or dinner and don't want to go out.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden / pool are the best. Executive suites are very spacious and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed all of your stays at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff in this hotel are extremely friendly and very helpful. They are willing and very keen to give you what you want. The rooms are very tired and the cleanliness of the bathrooms not good. Mould and drains blocked with previous occupants hair.

Room Tip: Executive room very tired . Bathrooms not very clean mouldy and drain blocked with previous occupan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liznis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the dirty bathroom and we hope that we can learn from your experience so that future visitors do not have this problem.
We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Second stay at Jianguo Hotel.

I got a much better room this time, in the Building B section. Room seemed almost brand new, very good. Great bathroom and shower and bed was firm but comfortable.
Little bit of noise on occasion from neighbors but not bad at all.

Staff at this hotel always friendly and the breakfasts are very good. Our office is now very close by but the overall location is very good just near Silk Street.

Recommended.

Room Tip: See if you can get a newer room. Mine was in the 740s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSSputnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Manager at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay for the second time at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jianguo Hotel Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I cannot go to Beijing and accommodate in different hotel. It is a pleasure to spend good time in convenient prices, good location, very close to the famous Silk Market. Clean rooms and well equipped, renovated properly, but what you see from outside is totally different from what you see from inside. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarwanAyache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 8 days in this hotel, my first experience of Beijing. Overall the hotel is pretty much like any western hotel with all the expected 4* facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size, well equipped and clean. Extensive breakfast (Western). On the downside it is feeling a bit tired (I think it was one of the first western business hotels) and could do with a bit of an update in terms of style and decor in places. The location is great (in the CBD area) with a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby or many local (and cheap!) restaurants a short walk away. Underground station about 1 minute walk and the Silk Market about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the room and the different facilities of the hotel. We also updated one side of the hotel and we hope that you can enjoy those in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Our room at the Jianguo hotel was a major disappointment. It was small and smelly, and a small dirty outside area without any view. Despite this I will still recommend this hotel to visitors to Beijing. The location is great, the excersise room and pool is very nice and the breakfast is great. Food and drinks at the hotel is terribly overpriced, but there are some really nice restaurants in the street just behind the hotel. Also the Silk Market and other stores are within walking distance. Next time I will Ask for a room that is not on the ground floor, I think IT will be better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANG L, Director of Sales at Beijing Jianguo Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Jianguo Hotel Beijing and sharing you experiences on trip advisor.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel and we apology for the room you got. We hope that we can learn form your feedback and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Jinglun Hotel
Jinglun Hotel
#383 of 6,068 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Guomao
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Traders Hotel, Beijing
#54 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Guomao
Gotel Capital Hotel
Gotel Capital Hotel
#195 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Hotel New Otani Chang Fu Gong
Hotel New Otani Chang Fu Gong
#37 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jianguo Garden Hotel
Jianguo Garden Hotel
#136 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#32 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Jianguo Hotel

Property: Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Address: NO. 5 Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#71 Business Hotel in Beijing
#106 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing Jianguo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beijing Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jian Guo Beijing
Hotel Jian Guo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing