We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely apartment in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taiyue Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taiyue Suites Hotel
Ranked #437 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the TaiYue Suites in Beijing. We took a two bedroomed apartment, with breakfast for three people and it cost a bit less than €650 which we consider to be excellent value. The apartment (2512) was spacious, had very comfortable beds, a good shower, big fridge and a kettle. As was mentioned in an earlier review there was no cutlery or cooking utensils but this was not something that we needed.The apartment was serviced every day and complimentary bottled water and tea bags provided. Internet(wired) was available and free in the apartment.Staff were very pleasant and many spoke English.Breakfast each morning was served in the hotel bar/restaurant. Plenty of choice in both Chinese and western food. We ate lunch and dinner here also occasionally during the week and found the quality to be very good, albeit at western prices. "Beer Mania", also in the same building had an incredible range of beers. Location was also good, easy walk to great shopping in Sanlitun, and 10 minutes to subway. We tended to use taxis which are really cheap with the airport run costing less than €10. Overall we had a very positive experience at the TaiYue Suites and would certainly stay there again if we return to Beijing.

Room Tip: While we waited to check into our suite they gave us a family room on floor 6. While it was fine for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    64
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
19
6
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

good value for money hotel, close to shops, banks and western restaurants. the only problem is the internet witeless is only available from the foyer. we stayed in a family room with kitchen abdwashing machine, however the kitchen did not have cutlery

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ananije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland, wa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

we were traveling with two yound kids and booked Tai Yue Suite. The room comes with two bedrooms, kitchen (refrig and microwave, stove), living room, dinning table and one bathroom. In general, the room function as we expected except for: there is no cooking utenciles in the kitchen so the stove becomes a decor and only have a shower in the bathroom which made giving bath to the kids difficult.
What we liked about this hotel: the front desk staff, most of them are very friendly and helpful. They always try to accommodate your request. The hotel is conveniently located in an area most embassies are located in beijing. There are bars, restraurants, shopping malls nearby. there are several restraurants downstairs and a night club on the second floor.
what we don't like about this hotel: we have 4 people staying in the hotel. The hotel only provide one set of hand towel and face towel. Even after I asked for it, the cleaning lady is still reluctant to give us more stating that she has 10 towels for 13 rooms. We have to beg loud to get extra from others. The room service for cleaning is not everyday. You have to ask for it and then they will come. The cleaning lady only do certain things. they never wipe the area around window- my kids got black hands after touching the window area. Overall, the hotel was not well kept. Although the cleaness of the hotel room needs some improvement, it is still livable.

Room Tip: We stayed at 25th floor- great skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waikiki_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

I was quite impressed with Tai Yue (aka Taiyue) Suites. Price (around $60) was quite reasonable for Beijing; room was huge; TV; internet; full size fridge; wash machine (no dryer) - Bathroom was fine with very nice shower; room was clean; bed comfortable. I was there 12 days so the washer was great. Plenty of local restaurants nearby; Taxis available in front of the hotel and metro station a pleasant 15 minute walk. The Village is a 7 minute walk and a great place to people watch. Sanlitun Bar Street is at the Village. It is the busiest nightlife street in Beijing. Rooms were quiet.
Cleanig staff kind and helpful; front desk staff spoke sufficient English and were helpful. I lived in China for 10 years; 7 in Beijing; This is a good location and price seems great. I have rebooked for 12 days in October and then again for 14 days in November.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerdavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

I stayed several nights here while seaching for an apartment in Beijing. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff attentive. The location is very convenient to the CBD and Sanlitun (Bar Street). The restaurant was good but touristy. A better deal is the little place across the street where the locals eat. They don't speak English and while the menu has pictures it's all in Mandarin. If I want pork I just bring my phrase book and point to the Chinese translations. Then the waiter points out all the pork dishes on the menu. You can get an excellent 3-4 dish meal with beer for less than 10 USD for two! Beer-Mania in the same complex as the hotel (street side) is a very pleasant place to sit outside while enjoying a Hoegaarden and a dish of peanuts. The Village (mall) just down the road caters is very ex-pat friendly, convenient but expensive. The Tree (behind 3.3 Mall) serves a nice four cheese pizza and great Belgian beers. I can eat there for around 120 RMB and still have half a pizza for breakfast the next day.

But the real surprise were the apartments available in Tower B next door (same complex). The property management office is in the basement and they don't speak English. But I still managed to rent a very nice furnished studio apartment at 4,500 RMB/month with a three month lease. They did want an additional month's rent for security. While they are not full service apartments it's easy enough to pick up linens, kitchenware, etc. at the markets nearby for a couple hundred USD. You have to have your utility card "charged" at the nearby Bank of China and I did subscribe to Internet service. It's a great location to see Beijing or even as a base for more extensive travels. Just returned from HK and every thing here is just as it was left.

Don't forget to register as a temporary resident with the PSB in Sanlitun- they do run sweeps through the apartment complex looking for illegals.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneinVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

This is not a fancy hotel by any means. It's more like an apartment building which could use a brush-up. It's not filthy, but it's not spotlessly clean either. Breakfast, which is served in one of the three resaturants downstairs, is good, and there are computers with internet access in the lobby (for a fee).

The hotel is close to the Sanlitun bar area and a ten minute walk from Yashow Market. The subway is about 20 minutes away by foot. Being just a block away from the 3rd Ring Road makes this hotel easily accesible from the airport.

This is an OK place to spend a few days in Beijing, but don't expect anything extra, although the view from the upper floors is magnificent.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swede1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

I stayed during the 2008 Olympics, I had a business suite which had a washing machine, microwave, stove and refridgerator. Room was okay but the bed was very firm and you only had 40 liters of hot water each day-so don't take a long shower if more than one person is in the room. Hotel reception speaks very little English-no help at all. The resturants at the hotel are average in quality and price-I recommend finding a resturant in the city. I do recommend the spa (ISPA) at the hotel. I had the 2.5hr Red Wine & Rose couples package which was very romantic (2400 yuan). The hotel is a short taxi (10 yuan)from the Silk Market, Beijing Opera and the Flying Acrobat Show.

  • Liked — The spa
  • Disliked — Hotel staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffcheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#233 of 6,165 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
A-hotel Workers Stadium Beijing
#2,083 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Baifuyi Hotel
#182 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1,581 of 6,165 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taiyue Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taiyue Suites Hotel

Property: Taiyue Suites Hotel
Address: No.16 South Sanlitun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taiyue Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Tai Yue Suites is a four-star business hotel located at Chaoyang District, Beijing, China. It offers ultra-luxurious rooms, all of which have air-conditioner, cable TV, mini-bar, and broadband Internet access. Some of its amenities include Taiyuefang Chinese Restaurant, C'est La Vie Club Kerchi Restaurant, gym, spa and sauna. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like World Trade Center, Chaoyang Park, and Tiananmen Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your Taiyue Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taiyue Hotel Beijing
Tai Yue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing