We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy relaxed hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
Ranked #4 of 925 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy relaxed hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

super nice hostel, with nice bar, cheap beer and food. really recommend to leave a messageo n the wall :-) clean rooms. disadvantages: beds are hard as rock and breakfast is served as of 8 am which is to my opinion a little late for some travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    91
    24
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
71
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

365 Inn (Qianmen) is a great place located just a five minute walk south of Tiananmen Square in the "hutong" (i.e. alley) across from the McDonald's. This location is one of (many) great things about 365 Inn. The hutong atmosphere is always happening and interesting, and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The Peking duck at the restaurant right next door was excellent. It is also an easy walk to the Forbidden City.

The staff at the front desk of 365 Inn were exceptionally friendly and helpful in all respects. There are two free computers for internet, and also wifi. We were switched to three different rooms over our five days in Beijing because we did not have a reservation and they were full up, and each room was spacious enough and clean, including the bed sheets. Same goes for the bathroom.

The bar/restaurant as you walk in is great as well. It serves good food at reasonable prices. It can get a little noisy at night because it usually fills up with thirsty backpackers, but this does not filter into the rooms, which are plenty quite.

About the only non-great thing I can say about 365 Inn is that it was a little more expensive than some other nearby places (but paying a little extra was worth it), and their TV/movie room was very lacking (i.e. a single plastic lawn chair in front of a big TV in a small room).

If you want to stay here - and you should want to stay here if you are smart - be sure to book ahead as much as you can because it is frequently full. They were able to accommodate us, but we lucky, and as I said, had to do the room shuffle every few days.

Lastly, I should add that I stayed at Leo Hostel - which is just 30 meters down the alley - about five years ago when I was in Beijing. 365 Inn was better than Leo Hostel in every way.

Room Tip: The bar gets noisy at night, so try to stay away from the rooms on the first floor. There were abso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We originally booked only 2 nights at 365 Inn, but ended up staying here for our entire 7 nights in Beijing. While it is not the cheapest hostel option in the city, the prices are reasonable and it is a pretty solid hostel that offers everything from private rooms to 6 bed-dorms with shared bathrooms. The bar in the lobby had a very laid back atmosphere with very friendly staff, wifi, a decent food menu, and plenty of beer. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the closest subway station which makes getting there from the airport or train station pretty easy. It is also just 15-20 minutes away from the Forbidden City. If you are looking for great local food, there are tons of restaurants and street food vendors near by.

For visiting the Great Wall, we recommend taking a tour to the Jinshanling-Simatai portion of the wall. 365 Inn does not offer this tour, so we went with the group from Beijing Downtown Backpacker's hostel and could not have made a better choice. While portions of Simatai are closed, we were still able to hike near there for about 3-4 hours. That day trip was totally worth it, and even with a group it feels like you have the place to yourself (just hike near the back of the pack). It is possible to get there yourself, but honestly save yourself the headache.

Our only negative comment about 365 Inn is that it advertised a "kitchen" available for guest use, but their are pretty much no cooking supplies available and everything in the kitchen is labeled "staff only." But that wouldn't stop us from staying there again as food in China is pretty cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamborres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a nice, clean hostel in the middle of the city. There is a good backpackers atmosphere and great service. The food is good and upstairs you won't notice anything of the bar downstairs. The bedrooms and bathrooms are pretty new and clean.
We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sido01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

They encourage guests to write messages on the walls so this gives you an idea about the chilled vibe of this place. Friendly staff who all speak English, guests of all ages and nationalities, great restaurant to hang out and have some cheap food and a few drinks. Private rooms are basic but fine. Importantly for me they were clean and had a/c and a decent shower. Location is awesome-on a funky little local pedestrian street with plenty of local shops, restaurants, dumpling stands etc- perfect if you want to feel like you're actually in China. If not, its not far from a more glitzy shopping street with the likes of Starbucks and Uniglo. And about 10 mins walk from Tianamen Square and the same metro line that takes you to the Airport Express train.

Can't recommend this place enough for singles or groups. Just ask for a room not facing the street/alley as these can be a bit noisy all times of the day and night.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street/alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Up1ntheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed in 365 Inn for 10 nights in April 2012 together with 2 friends. We had booked a 4-share room which was on the ground floor. Although the bar, Helen's, is on the same level you don't hear it at night. What you hear is the cleaners who are cleaning the common bathrooms in the middle of the night, without respecting that people might want to sleep.
But that's pretty much the only negative aspect about the hostel.
It's nice to have the bar right in the front of the hostel (you literally walk through the bar into the hostel itself) where you can relax in the evening, drink a beer and have all kinds of meals, from breakfast to dinner, from Eastern to Western food.
Location's great as well, it's about a 5 min walk to Qianmen subway station, from there you can get pretty much everywhere in Beijing. There are also a lot of restaurants around and you can get recommendations from the hostel staff who were really friendly.
Another good thing is that you can book trips right at the hostel, avoiding getting scammed by a lot of other "tour offices" where you end up in shops and barely see the Great Wall. We took the trip to the Great Wall at Jinshanling which was awesome, definitely a must-see while being in Beijing and also a nice contrast to the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dER_roYbEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This place is in a great location and is reasonably priced for Beijing. The rooms were clean and spacious. Our only complaint was that it was pretty noisy due to the bar on the main floor. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. All in all we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Hostel
Happy Dragon Hostel
#125 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Xidan
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
Beijing Downtown Backpacker Hostel
Chongwenmen
Leo Hostel
Leo Hostel
#6 of 925 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Houhai
Sitting on the City Walls (Beijing) Courtyard House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)

Property: 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
Address: No.55 Dazhalan Xijie Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100051, China
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 925 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
365 Inn is rated one of the best hostels in Beijing for a reason. From the clean linens every day to the clean rooms to the soft cozy mattress to the great bar and restaurant to the helpful english speaking staff, 365 Inn will be your best choice of hostel in Beijing. Whether you stay for one night or ten nights, you will never be dissatisfied during your stay. 365 Inn is ideally located in the most central and historical area of Beijing,around Tian'anmen Square. All major attractions are within short walking distance from our doorstep. Here you will find famous shops, supermarkets,night food market and so much more...And feel the Hutong culture in Beijing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your 365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen) Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing