We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very very comfortable place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites CBD Beijing
Ranked #73 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“a very very comfortable place”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Suited at the centre of CBD Beijing, so pratical for shopping;
Comfortable inner environment, delicious morning buffet;
A well equipped gym;
High level service;
Rooms are clean;
Also the nice neighbours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Leon S,

Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing!

We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.Thank you for your kind words and wonderful comment.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments with regard to your recent stay. We will share with the entire team and hope travels bring you back to Beijing soon.

Thanks again and Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    35
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
16
20
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel Sunday 6 April, they have no air conditioning until 15 April! It's 28C in Beijing today, and probably hotter in the room. Last night they came to open the windows, so noisy I can't sleep, and polluted air is now what we have to put up with. Even with windows open, the building is extremely hot and there's no air flow to cool the room down. Tried having aircon fan on high, just blows out more hot air.

I can't believe they have not installed their own heating/cooling system!! Not acceptable at a property like this. I'm surprised the Fraser brand allows this.

For those who have never been, the government controls the heating and cooling centrally for most housing and public buildings in china - heating is turned off 15 march, and cooling apparently turned on 15 April. Most good hotels however, along with corporate buildings, have their own system installed so they can control the temp regardless. Not at fraser suites!!! They are on the public / government system!!

Do yourself a favour and stay at a proper hotel, especially if you value sleep. I can taste the pollution today, but we have no choice but to leave the windows open. And construction goes all night in china, be warned - no noise curfews here!! Very disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FitzroyGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear FitzroyGuys,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I was most concerned to read about the temperature and unpleasant noisy disruption you encountered during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies.

At Fraser Suites CBD, Beijing, we strive for the highest level of hospitality and service, strongly emphases on our facilities. As outlined in the letter we had rolled out the cooling system from 14th April which is prior to the government stipulation. We are sorry to learn that this did not make a difference during your visit. As your comfort is our utmost priority, it is indeed regrettable that we have not been able to fulfil your expectations.

I sincerely hope to the opportunity to serve you better and please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here for just over 30 days and had a great experience. At any temporary stay the beds, the furnishings, the design etc. are easy to do well. But, finding great people to staff a location is the most crucial and the hardest. Frasers has done that extremely well. Thanks to everyone there for being so helpful, warm and great! Staying at Frasers definitely felt like staying at a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLiu125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Jeffrey,

Warm greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing.
Thank you very much to share your positive comments.We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments.We hope you are well in Beijing and wishes that your cause is ever more flourishing.
We will share your comments with the entire team and look forward to meet you again soon.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed in Fraser Suites for 2 months before relocating to the US and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly, helpful and I felt at home. My small dog stayed too, and they gave him plenty of attention also. My housekeeper was amazing and my room was kept super clean. The breakfast every day was delicious, a large buffet of hot & cold dishes that changed daily. You could not ask for a better location. The Place across the road for shopping; Silk Market a 5 min walk; the Village a 20 min walk. They offer a free shuttle for shopping hotspots - an added bonus in Beijing. This place is definitely worth a stay... Full marks for everything!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms.Momacfarlane,

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers and for recommending our property to those who are looking for a nice service apartment to stay in Beijing.Not only Tripadvisor users but all our staff are thankful for your comments that will encourage us to keep up the good work day after day.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you want to stay for an extended length of time in Beijing then look no further than the Fraser Suites CBD Beijing hotel in Beijing. The hotel is located near the central business district of Chaoyang and China World complex. The hotel is also near to The Place and Kerry complex. The Guomao Metro Station is the station for Line 1 and Line 10 and the station is near to the hotel. The hotel provides basic amenities along with kitchen and washing equipment. A pool is also available in the hotel. Breakfast is provided free at the dining place as there is no room service. The fact that the staff speaks good English is another major advantage for guests. The other shopping requirements for cooking your own food can be met almost next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtifDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ms.AtifDana,

Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing!

We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.Thank you for your kind words and wonderful comment.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments with regard to your recent stay. We will share with the entire team and hope travels bring you back to Beijing soon.

Thanks again and Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fraser Suites and would recommend it to all. The Staff where very helpful during our stay and eager to please. The apartment were very clean,the location was perfect for getting around town. Also a free shuttle service was available for use during the day.

Room Tip: Great Location for China World and many Restaurants in The PLACE - also handy for Silk Street (10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Tom K ,

Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing!Thank you very much to share your positive comments.We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments. We will share with the entire team and look forward to your next visting.Appreciate for your recommendation and wish you a happy New Year!

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at Fraser Suites Beijing CBD for almost a year (in 2013) and I had a very good time there. The location is very good as it is at the center of CBD. All restaurants, cinema, malls are just few min walk. The service is excellent, friendly and up to five-star standard. Staffs is fluent in English, super nice and kind..alway helpful (from the reception, staffs at lounge, security guard, technician - all are skillful and work as professional!). They made my living in Beijing much easier (I cannot speak Chinese). The facilities there i.e. breakfast, fitness, gym class, and pools are all great. I miss the most is the comfy bed. ;) For my next visit, I plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed at the room at the corner - one bed room + big bathroom with big window facing east. Super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pishayasinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Assistant Operations Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Ms.Pishayasinee
Happy New Year!
Greeting from Fraser Suites CBD Beijing. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay.Thank you for your kind words and wonderful comment.It is truly a pleasure to read such compliments with regard to your recent stay. We will share with the entire team and hope travels bring you back to Beijing soon.
Thanks again and Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#95 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Guomao
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Traders Hotel, Beijing
#58 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
#166 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites CBD Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites CBD Beijing

Property: Fraser Suites CBD Beijing
Address: No.12 Jintong West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Family Hotel in Beijing
#64 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#104 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites CBD Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate luxury in apartment living, Fraser Suites CBD Beijing epitomises style and comfort, that surpasses the service level of many Beijing Hotels. A complete range of facilities including meetings rooms ,business centre and GYM .The subway No.1 and 10 Line lie just a few minutes away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Suites CBD Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Cbd Beijing Hotel Beijing
Fraser Hotel Cbd Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing