We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites CBD Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fraser Suites CBD Beijing
Ranked #66 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good location, good service,clean and comfortable, we feel more like staying at home. especially we liked the activities held by Fraser suites. housekeeping Shirley and Front desk Tina are always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Director of Sales at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your feedback , we will keep to provide Gold- Standard service to all of residences .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    35
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
16
20
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had a great experience staying at Fraser suites CBD Beijing. We had a comfortable room on the 26th floor which offered a great view of the city. The property is conveniently close to many attractions with the subway close by. It is walking distance to Silk Street market. There is an Annie's Italian restaurant around the corner that was very good and reasonably priced. The Assistant front office manager, Tina, is very professional and always helpful in solving all problems, as well as all the front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajn3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for you choosed Fraser Suites CBD Beijing . We will keep to provide good service to all of residence .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

An excellent apartment in a good location. Breakfast buffet was very good and gave a great start to the day. Staff were very helpful and courteous, though restaurant staff were not very good in English. Front office staff were good in English, very courteous and very helpful in directing us to outside restaurants and shopping areas.
The housekeeping were also very prompt and responded quickly to our requirements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, It is our great honor to learb that you had a pretty good experience here. We are always trying our best to make our guests to feel "home away from home". Good day, and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Location and service are very good, that's a very good options in Beijing, especially for long staying, they will organizer many kinds of activities, staffs very warmly and helpful, arrange shuttle bus for commercial and shopping, there is a supper market at the Basement 1, they provide excellent and professional housekeeping service. overall, exceed my expectation for my stay, I will be back if I have business trip back to Beijing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, It is great honor to us that you had a pretty good experience here. We are always trying our best to make our guests to feel "home away from home". Welcome back. Good day, and all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Pros:

1) Large, well-appointed, modern apartment. Has tons of amenities and utensils - important for longer stays
2) Free shuttles that proved useful
3) Right above a mall, so easy to go to supermarket and coffee shops, etc.
4) Area has many expats, so the shops around there are more international, which is good.

Cons:

1) The area is devoid of any activity at night. Which also means that finding a taxi at night can take a very, very long time
2) the staff at times are nice, at times seem to not care. I asked for a taxi for 30 min. The guy, instead of trying to hail one down, is busy talking to people outside.
3) the temperature in the rooms can really fluctuate - some nights it's boiling warm, some nights its very cold. All this is independent of whatever I do to the thermostat/air con (I was staying during the winter)
4) The housekeeping can be very forgetful - not cleaning the microwave or utensils, etc. for over a week.

Overall not bad, but not the best Fraser that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Appreciate for your kindly commnets . For the taxi issue we will try to find a way to solution this problem .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Before settling to Fraser Suites, we looked at Ascott and Fortune Plaza/Grand Millennium for a long term stay and realized that we have a made a great decision in choosing Fraser suites

Fraser is conveniently located in the heart of CBD and within the walking distance of many foreign corporations.

Hospitality service in China is still work in progress but the Fraser staff and management was able to achieved the level of service that many foreign guest are expecting.
The Operations Manager Kitty, often implements suggestions that comes from the guests to get a feeling of home away from home.

The front lobby staff are always available to help you whether getting a cab, ordering something online, or making restaurant reservation. Housekeeping is on a regular basis and always available.

The breakfast selections have a variety of local to western cuisine.

The indoor pool, jacuzzi, gym, yoga room, and bike service are adequate enough to keep yourself busy during your downtime or weekend activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnhyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, It is great honor to us that you had a pretty good experience here. We are always trying our best to make our guests to feel "home away from home". Welcome back and all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It feels like a home not a hotel. Operations Manager Kitty is so helpful. Breakfast is always great. It's a 5-star service. They even offer free bike rental to guests. Location is perfect as its in CBD. They have free shuttle srevices to take you to malls and markets.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimilesOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBJ, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites CBD Beijing, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, It is great honor to us that you had a pretty good experience here. We are always trying our best to make our guests to feel "home away from home". Good luck and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
BeiJing Broadcasting Tower Hotel
#185 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#99 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites CBD Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites CBD Beijing

Property: Fraser Suites CBD Beijing
Address: No.12 Jintong West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Beijing
#30 Family Hotel in Beijing
#60 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#90 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites CBD Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate luxury in apartment living, Fraser Suites CBD Beijing epitomises style and comfort, that surpasses the service level of many Beijing Hotels. A complete range of facilities including meetings rooms ,business centre and GYM .The subway No.1 and 10 Line lie just a few minutes away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites CBD Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Cbd Beijing Hotel Beijing
Fraser Hotel Cbd Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing