We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, is a 5 Star Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #24 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, is a 5 Star Hotel.”
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I stayed in Hilton Beijing Wangfujingwith my family in second week of December 2010. Beautiful Hotel, Very good service, Classic restaurants. The Hotel is new very well maintained, Executive Lounge is great. All staff is very courteous and speaks good English. Location is ideal next building is a Mall with all the luxury brands.
Will stay again when we go back to Beijing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    674
    120
    38
    12
See reviews for
424
580
198
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The location is very central and just behind the malls and walking street markets.
The rooms cannot get bigger and better with every small details worked out with 3 TVs in different locations. Would definately reccommend to any one for business or pleasure.
The only disappointment is food for people who are vegetarian.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munish_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Second trip to Beijing decided to stay at the Hilton Beijing. I had a great experience there last year so it was an easy choice to make.
I was there for 3 days to visit the forbidden city, temple of heaven and a few other places.
This time the taxi had no problems finding the hotel and I was able to get my room before the official 3:00 PM checking time. This allowed me more time to explore the city.
I was giving a room in the 10th floor, however, I requested a room in the 6th floor as it a non-smoking floor. The room was clean and but I could smell cigarettes. It was not bad so I stayed. I was a bit surprise how after only a few years, the room are starting to show wear and tear.
Unlike last year where I could use the wifi from my room, this time I needed to get the ID and password from the lobby. I am not sure why they did that but they change the password daily. The cost of using their cable internet is a bit expensive at 3 RMB a minute. So everyone needing to use the web, needs to go to the lobby or pay.
There is good connection at the mall next door so that is another choice.
The food was not very good this time. I tried the breakfast and dinner at their international restaurant. I am not very picky when it comes to food but the price did not reflect the quality of the food. The Chinese restaurant still very good in my opinion.
The people were great, all of them. They actually have a German young lady working there as well, she told me her name, but I forgot. She speaks good English and she was able to answer a few question for me, very friendly person.

So all in all, it was a good experience. It is hard to meet expectation when you set the bar so high and so I was not surprise when it was not as good as last year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gut73raf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed here during a business trip, and found it to be a great location. Close to Forbidden City, less than 10 min. walk, several very nice malls, street markets, etc. all within 5 min. walks. Hotel stay was excellent overall, as it is probably realatively new. Very good Portugese restrurant, with a great buffet. Staff we very freindly, and attentative.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We were in awe from the moment we entered the hotel. After a long 24hr flight, we entered an incredibly luxurius room with dimmed lights and jazz playing in the background. I was delighted to find little delicious bon-bons waiting for consumption. The food in the executive lounge was wonderful. It came in handy when my husband felt too ill for a Chinese dining adventure. The location was perfect for touring the Forbidden City and Tianneman square. The staff was very kind and tried to be helpful. At times there was a language barrier, especially with the concierge, but eventually we were able to solve them. My husband and I have often joked that we will fly the 24 hour flight again just to stay at this hotel......as long as we can have a massage a Dragon Fly on our arrival. ;0)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I traveled to China for 2 weeks with my sister from South Africa, myself travelling from Sydney. Beijing was our second stop and turned out to be my favorite hotel choice of our entire trip. The Hilton was an incredible escape from the bustling streets of Beijing. The standard hotel room was one of the biggest I have ever stayed in and it even boasted a walk-in-wardrobe.
The location was perfect, across the road from a large shopping centre and the Wangfujing night food stalls were a real treat.
The staff were unbelievable. The concierge could not do enough to help and approached us every time we entered the lobby to see what they could assist us with.
We booked a private guide through the hotel to the Great Wall which was around AU$100 and worth every penny.
If I ever travel back to Beijing I would only stay here. I don't think hotels come much better than this.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

This hotel was booked by Indian Embassy. We had a good reception. The room is too spacious with everything in it. Infact, it was so big that I had to walk across the room to keep or take certain things from other end.

One speciality - they have a free choice of different typesof pillows! Yes!

The breakfast had all the choices.

Just across the road, about 2 mins, there is a MALL and shopping complex. In fact, one would get all kinds of souveiners for any quick shopping in the inner lanes.

The service is very fast.

It is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_SRBABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,473 in Beijing
496 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#43 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,357 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#29 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#124 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing