We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel stay was beyond my expectations. I usually do not expect too much from Hilton, but I must admit that this property stands far above the average Hilton property. The staff were attentive and flexible and the attention to detail was great. The location was perfect for me, so all in all I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear FreRen,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that we were able to exceed your service expectations, and glad you found the location ideal.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Beijing in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,480 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is truly an excellent hotel that is deserving of all of Shah's accolades.

For starters, the location is fantastic, right in the heart of the Wangfujing shopping district. For those with a bug for shopping (or married to one with such an affliction), there is just so much around from the finest brands to the mall next door. As a result, there are lots of restaurants and eateries all around as well, including a fun pedestrian mall.

The hotel staff exude a genuine warmth everywhere you go, from the front desk, to the executive lounge, to the restaurants. Always smiling and helpful. Also, Hhonors senior members (gold, diamond) are accorded the additional amenities, including upgrades to some of their finest rooms. This is something that Shah has consistently found at this hotel and really appreciates the recognition of his Hilton loyalty.

Overall, this is a fantastic hotel at a great location with all the nice touches line would expect from a premium property of the Hilton brand.

Shah Rukh's tips: There are some very nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, including some of the finest Chinese restaurants you will find in Beijing. Get some advice from the concierge and make sure to make reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shah_Rukh_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Shah Rukh 2007,

We are absolutely delighted by your kind recommendations! Your praise for the team is highly encouraging, thank you very much for your comments.

Regarding your restaurant tips, please by all means contact us in advance of your next stay and allow us to assist with a booking. Our Chef Concierge may be reached at Elvis.Yu@hilton.com.

I wish Shah and master the best travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We chose this based on quality and location. Inside it’s a typical and very clean and professional Hilton experience which provides a degree of comfort and solitude from the pace and scale of the surrounding city.

Its right in the shopping district and opposite the night food market that sells all sorts of fried creatures on sticks. Lots of other dining options available for the less adventurous.

You can walk to Tiananmen square and the Forbidden city – but don’t be fooled by the map, it’s further than it looks.

The hotel restaurant is very good and a must for Peking Duck. The rooms are well laid out with separate bag storage and dressing area, opulent bathrooms with modern features and large seating/ sleeping area.

The concierge service was excellent, arranging cabs, restaurants and tours to the great wall.

Despite the location it’s worth getting a metro pass and using the rail to get around the other districts – it’s cheap and uber efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear roughrob,

Thank you very kindly for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to see you had the opportunity to try the Roasted Beijing Duck at our Chinese restaurant, Chynna. Also, thank you for your recognition of our Concierge team.

I hope we may welcome you back to Beijing very soon.

Kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shanghai
2
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice stay for business or leisure, no surprise since this is an Hilton, you know you will have comfortable stay but of course not really authentic. Food at restaurant was very good. Location is very central, close to shopping street and forbidden city many restaurant around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am very glad to see that we provided a quality experience on your recent visit and you found the location convenient.

I hope you will consider us again on your next trip to Beijing.

With kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, just off Wangfujing and right next to a shopping centre. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was really big and the bed was really comfy. The room service was good and well priced. The only down side was that the plumbing in our room and the air conditioning in the hotel general area had a stale and unpleasant smell.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Nancy R,

Warm greetings from Beijing! Thank you for your comments and review of our hotel; I'm glad that you felt your stay represented a good value.

I am concerned about your comments regarding plumbing and air conditioning, and I have contacted you separately to try to get some further details; still, I hope we may welcome you back to Beijing in the near future.

With kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Checked into their Executive Lifestyle suite and received the lounge access. Really large rooms, extremely comfortable and well stocked with amenities. The location was great as it is right next to the pedestrian street of Wang Fu Jing where there is a food night market (for the adventurous) and it is not too far from Tianmen Square and the Imperial Palace (long walk, short cab ride) . It is next to a mall so I did see a line of taxis outside so not hard to grab a cab from the hotel. There is also the number 5 subway line about 10 min walk from the hotel. It is about 1 hour from the airport.

The staff at the lounge was amazing as they not only was very helpful but they also remember and anticipate our needs. We stayed for three nights and they remembered our names and that we drank certain wine. As we were leaving, they found out we were going to the Hilton in Xian and the manager on duty made a phone call to Xian to tell them we were coming and our preferences. Because of this stay, I will return only to a Hilton in China.

Room Tip: Higher floors in hotels in China is always good as there are a lot of street noise late at night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venicegirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Venicegirl05,

Warm greetings from Beijing! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in China and found the hotel staff so helpful. Upon reading your comments, I have shared your sentiment with Morrison and the Executive Lounge team as this is exactly the level of service that we strive to reach.

I hope we may welcome you back for another visit in the future.

My best regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Hilton Wangfujing in October 2013. Our room was ENORMOUS ( not sure if we were upgraded as we were very tired on arrival) and extremely comfortable and well-equipped. All staff we encountered were very courteous and helpful, giving directions and answering any queries promptly. There is a shopping mall and a convenience store nearby which was handy for picking up drinks, nibbles and fresh fruit. The hotel is in a convenient location for sightseeing as we could walk to the Forbidden City and train stations.
This was our first time to China and despite being experienced and organised travellers we encountered some difficulties getting to the hotel from the airport. Many of the taxi drivers had no English and of course our booking printouts and information were in English as well so were of no use at all! ( Hence arriving at the hotel tired...and in the throes of a meltdown! ) For our next leg to Shanghai the hotel staff at the Hilton booked a taxi to the airport as well as arranging a Chinese translation of our hotel address in Shanghai to avoid any hassles when we arrived there. We GREATLY appreciated the help of the staff in fine-tuning these details for us...Outstanding service, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear markm52,

I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed your accommodations at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. We do get many compliments on the overall size as they are all generally larger than we see in similar five-star hotels, starting at 55 square meters.

I'm disappointed to read about your difficulty getting a taxi at the airport. For your next trip to Beijing, we do have all sorts of maps and directions printed out in Chinese as we find that communicating with taxi drivers in English is usually challenging. Please don't hesitate to send an email to us and we will be glad to translate any necessary documents.

Wishing you enjoyable travels ahead!

Kind regards,
Bill Fisher, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,556 in Beijing
574 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,722 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#33 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,560 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#27 of 6,556 in Beijing
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $169 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing