We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My last stay May 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
257 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“My last stay May 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The best location in Beijing, excellent service, very good breakfast, coffee shop is good but a little pricey. Often recommend it to my vip clients as well. Being a Hilton HHonors member gives you better value. Rooms are very big with all the facilities, very modern and pleasant. Internet sometimes is so so. Front desk, concierge, restaurant staff all very professional.

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice and a corner suite even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Bonita B,
Thank you for your continued loyalty. I was delighted to see you had another enjoyable stay. I noticed your review relates to a stay in May. We have since doubled the internet bandwidth and are currently adding more wireless access points to better deal with the weaker mobile phone receivers. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    632
    110
    34
    10
See reviews for
392
537
188
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The bedrooms are the stars of this stylish boutique hotel, which is way above the standard of most other Hilton hotels I've stayed at. Forget the dull corporate decor; the Hilton Wangfujing is all muted dark wood, gleaming tiles, rich fabrics and self-conscious contemporary style. We stayed five nights in the deluxe double, which is the entry-level room, and it was fantastic. There's a separate dressing room area for all your cases, a separate toilet, wet room with double shower head fitting, then a big bath and make-up dresser, then a huge bed, plus a desk and seating area. It's very well laid out and lots of nice touches like the remote-operated curtains and burning a little perfumed oil as part of the nightly turndown service. We had breakfast included through a good deal on Travel Republic and it was a really tasty spread with lots of Western and Chinese options. Otherwise the restaurants aren't good value, but we ate out every night anyway. The concierge was very helpful arranging taxis for us and we also made use of the lovely pool (nice loungers) and gym. It's a good location just off Wangfujing shopping street although 10 mins from subway and 20 mins from Forbidden City, so we felt we did a lot of walking. But that's Beijing for you - expect to put in the mileage! We would 100% definitely stay here again. Only minor niggle is that the map on their website only marks the hotel with an 'H' which confused our taxi driver - he took us to the Hyatt instead!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuppa_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear cuppa_queen,
Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to note you highly recommend the hotel. Our Deluxe rooms are indeed some of the largest standard rolms in town, at 50 square meters. I am sorry you expreienced issues with the taxi. Our concierge will mail detailed map and driving instructions in Chinese that you can use to show the driver. As for our restaurants, we recently opened a third restaurant, Flames Grill. It offers great Australian beef and other premium meats and seafood, at great value. I hope you will conti ne to recommend us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stay for business in many hotels in many countries and there is always something to comment about. This Hilton was an exception in delivering an overall very good service. The front desk, the room, the concierge service and the restaurants were all of high standard. The executive lounge is compared to other Hiltons around the world set on a high standard.

We really can recommend this hotel if you are in Beijing; it is on walking distance from the Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the most important shopping malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans13123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear ,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post a review of your experience here on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn you were satisfied with facilities and services and I thank you for your recommendation. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed three nights in late June/early July and were impressed by the size of our room, a space we loved returning to at the end of a long day pounding the streets under a blanket of smog.

The concierge helpfully arranged a Great Wall tour for us, and gave a very good dinner recommendation within easy walking distance (Da Dong).

Only two downsides:
1) extremely minor problem - a leaking window during a torrential rainstorm on our last night;
2) somewhat more frustrating - a disconnect between the attentiveness and English-speaking abilities of staff inside and outside the hotel.
We spent 15 minutes on our last evening, trying to catch a taxi in the rain. The staff outside couldn't communicate with us to explain why they appeared not to be trying to hail taxis going past. We went inside to ask for more assistance and that seemed a more effective approach.

If we return to Beijing (hopefully at a time when there are clear skies!), we'd be happy to stay at the Hilton. We thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear laurasays,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was happy to learn you liked the hotel amd its services, although I am disappointed at the problems you experienced at the door trying to get a taxi. It seems you may have encountered one of security guards at the front door who unfortunately do not speak English. The bellboy was likely on the streetcorner trying to hail available cabs. We'll reverse the roles in the future. Thank you for pointing this out. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quite simply one of the best business class hotel experiences I have ever had. The Executive Lounge in particular, run by a man named Stone Du, rivaled any in the Hilton chain. Generous breakfast featuring American, European and Chinese dishes. Great late afternoon snacks and Happy Hour. Particularly helpful creating day trips and sight-seeing tours. Just incredible attention to personal service and highly professional. Nice view from the Lounge as well.
My young daughter and I stayed in two different room types. We had a twin lifestyle suite which had a nice open lay out with sliding walls enclosing the bath and dressing areas. Good desk work space, fine television and the typical Hilton good bed. After leaving Beijing and returning we were upgraded to a corner Deluxe King Suite on a higher floor. It had separate living area and bedroom. They provided a roll-away bed for her which she thought was very comfortable. I like that the large desk was in the living room, so she could go to sleep and I could continue to work. We had panoramic view of the city from the floor to ceiling windows. Of the two thanks to the abundance of space I would choose the Suite. Having the corner made it that much quieter and open.
The hotel has a nice gym and swimming pool, which we used. It has two or three restaurants, the buffet at the main restaurant being an excellent choice for both families and businesspeople. Desserts served were outstanding and of quite a variety. Again, the attention to personal service was outstanding.
Walking into the hotel you would not know what was in store. The lobby is fairly plain and the front desk appearance businesslike. But, again, the personal attention paid by everyone was outstanding. Request for a room change was handled with ease.
Wangfujing is an easy walk or cab ride to most destinations in the city, especially the Forbidden City. The pedestrian shopping district next to the hotel, which begins with the iconic Apple store, is fun to walk, and quite safe. Several good restaurants in the area, which the staff will help you navigate depending on your interest.
To get the quietest room make sure you locate away from the Mall rooftop, on which the compressors sit. They are not too noisy but can be heard if you are sensitive. Better to have rooms facing the opposite side or looking towards the nearby Catholic cathedral.

Room Tip: Avoid the side of the hotel which faces the adjoining mall's a/c systems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Kev1438,
Thank you for your detailed review of your reent expierence with us. I am pleased you liked the hotel. The Deluxe Suite is also my favourite, especially if a separate sitting and work area are important. The Twin Lifestyle Suite is great for families, as the two double beds will easily accomodate 4 people, and the 70 square meters of space are very generous. Thank you for the recommendation! Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA & UK Mainly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lobby is a bit plain. Food in the Executive Lounge has improved a lot since my last stay. Better variety at Teatime and evening snacks are much improved. Could still be better. Internet is expensive, already a 5 Star Hotel. Other cheaper hotels provide it free. Flames Restaurant was open again and I tried it. Excellent steak, wine and dinner. Top notch service. Vascos Restaurant has gone downhill quite a bit. Less selection, not so good atmosphere, service not as sharp. Room on 15th Floor was really good. These make the stay VERY comfortable. It was my 10th stay and won't be my last.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank QuienSabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

In Beijing on business, am a fan of Hilton Hotels, and this one did not disappoint.
Great service, well appointed rooms, and their restaurants did not disappoint.
Highly recommend this hotel,and it is in a great location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank olbear1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing