We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Great Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #23 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Great Area”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel appears to be newer and is in a great walkable location. There is an interesting street market nearby and some more souvenir-type shops as well as a mall. It is not too far to some of the major tourist attractions such as the Forbidden City and the Pearl Market. The hotel has several restaurants. Their breakfast buffet, while not included in the price, is very good. Their wifi access is a bit pricey but they do offer free wifi in the lobby. The rooms are very nice and they have excellent walk-in style closets for your luggage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear swtravelbug,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are indeed ideally situated close to many attractions and conveniences. We do offer breakfast inclusive rates and our current Great Getaway promotion on the Hilton website offers great value! Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    686
    123
    39
    12
See reviews for
440
592
198
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location in Beijing. The rooms are phenomenal, and I could not have asked for better service. The executive lounge is great - probably one of the better I have seen, and the hotel is located near lots of great shopping and restaurants. I was traveling in China on business during my birthday and the staff made me feel at home with happy birthday wishes and even a gourmet birthday cake! I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Collin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Collin S,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to learn you felt the service provided was top notch. I am happy we were able to make your birthday away from home a little special. We hope to welcome you back with us soon. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent hotel in the center of Beijing. The service is good. The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel should have free internet on the rooms. Only 20 minutes walk to the forbidden city and 10 minutes walk to the closest metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Odd Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Odd Henning H,
Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent trip to Beijing. I was pleased to read you liked the hotel, its location and service. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a 2 night stay with my wife and the hotel is wonderful. They upgraded me to a suite and delivered lovely amenities. The Krug Champagne was particularly nice and went down well. Highly recommended and great location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Oceanexpress,
Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I was thrilled to read your wife and you loved the hotel. I trust you will make us your hotel of choice again when travels bring you back to beautiful Beijing. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Service is top notch at this hotel near the shopping area and night market. Not far from forbidden city. So location is great. Room was spectacular. Roomy with a shower to die for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotels I have ever visited and if I ever return to Beijing I would consider no other place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear StevenPeter,
I was thrilled to read how great you felt our service and facilities were. We get many great feedback on the rainshower feature in our oversized walk in shower rooms. I realize it may be a while before you visit Beijing again, but do recommend us to your friends. We will do our utmost to repeat the experience you had. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Hilton property last year using reward points and had an incredible stay. Staff were very friendly, we were upgraded to a gorgeous, large room, and the exec lounge was great! Convenient location, near shops, the night food market, and walking distance to a few tourist attractions. If I ever returned to Beijing, I would stay here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wehearttravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear wehearttravellin,
Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during your recent trip to Beijing, and for having taken the time to share your experience. You were upgraded to a Lifestyle Suite. With its 75 square meters this is one of our most popular rooms. I was pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and I hope you will make us your hotel of choice again if future travels bring you back to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stay at the Hilton virtually every week on business but this is by far the best one I have stayed in.

Being a HH Diamond member we were upgraded to the Executive Room which is very spacious and airy and I cannot fault anything. Probably one of the better executive rooms I have stayed in.

Part of the reason why I chose this was because of the excellent location, short walk to the Forbidden City, local amenities and the subway.

The executive lounge was very spacious and endless amenities with the staff being super friendly.

We didn't try the SPA or the swimming pool as we did not have time.

We were there for four nights, however after our first night our room had a power loss due to someone fixing the wrong circuit board. For some reason we had problems with the shower as well.

The Executive Lounge Manager Mr Stone Du was most helpful and very apologetic and offered to upgrade us to a suite which was very kind of him.

Mr Stone Du was one of the most helpful staff I ever encountered at the Hilton.

There was an occasion where we tried to book a very popular hot pot restaurant without success. The locals told us that normally you need to book a couple of weeks in advanced.

However Mr Stone Du personally called up the Restaurant Manager and successfully made the booking for us. Afterwards we were told that the Restaurant Manager will personally greet us when we arrive and we will be assigned an English speaking Waiter. How’s that for service!!

I forgot to mention that we were on our Honeymoon and China was one of our many destinations. Mr Stone Du made our experience the most unforgettable.

Thank you Mr Stone Du.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChungH905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Chung H,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel during your recent honeymoon. I apologize for the electrical malfunction in your room, but I am pleased to see you were happy with the way this was resolved. I have passed your gratitude to Stone Du, he sends his best regards. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit, where I hope you will have time to use the Spa and Pool facilities. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,517 in Beijing
532 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,517 in Beijing
2,845 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,523 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#37 of 6,517 in Beijing
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#113 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing