We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #28 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
suisse
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel well located”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights. The hotel is great (the swimming-pool and spa very impressive). Our room was a bit too dark for me but very comfortable.
Closed to the famous Wangfujing avenue, it was not very easy to find though. But it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalialb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear natalialb,

Thank you for your recent visit to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. For first time arrivals to the hotel we recommend booking a hotel airport or train station pick up. Alternatively our concierge can email Chinese address cards, including a small map. You can then show this to your driver so he can more easily find our location. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    657
    118
    38
    11
See reviews for
409
562
195
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is next to a modern shopping area, several metro lines and the Tiananmen square and the Forbidden City. A taxi ride to the airport is less than 100 RMB. The hotel is modern with a minimalist design. We stayed for 3 nights in a executive level guest room. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds, plus a desk and couch area. Our room came also with separate dressing, toilet and shower. The bathroom and its subparts are separated with sliding panels. We however never managed to get the AC functioning properly and the room was relatively cold. Maintenance seems to be a problem: the ceiling shower head was clogged with calcium and once shiny sliding panels looked as if one had tried to remove graffitis. On arrival we received only 2 bottles of water which was not very generous given that tap water is not drinkable. Then we received more and more bottles. The lounge is on top floor with an impressive view of the Forbidden City ... when smog permits. Breakfast offer in the lounge is almost are wide as the breakfast in the main restaurant. Snacks and pastries during the day are also varied. The quality and variety of dinner snacks vary very much: the first day we were impressed while the third day there was hardly anything left after 30 minutes. Lounge staff is however always very diligent and willing to help. The pool is really great for families: large but not deep and nicely warm. There are however no extras such as sauna or hammam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Dominique57,
Thank you for your extensive review of our property. All our rooms feature walk in wardrobes, showers and separate toilet stalls. I am sorry our maintenance failed to catch the shower head issue. I'll be sure to have the team be more diligent. I appreciate your feedback on the offerings in our Executive Lounge. Our Chef is revieiwng the menus to make sure we have a consistently good quality on offer every day. I hope we may have the pleasure of your presence on a future occassion. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is really just average, particularly when compared with other hotel groups in China - Shangri La and Sofitel in particular.

The hotel is beautiful from a 'decor' and soft furnishings point of view, but you pay for every single conceivable extra, again like other groups where all the extras are 'included in the price.

Little things like 'chocolates' placed on pillows on the nightly turndown service are absent, as too are 'snacks' when you order drinks at the bar. In terms of toiletries - these are sadly lacking as well..

Having stayed at several Sofitel's and Shangri La's around China, and the Langham Yangtze in Shanghai (which is just perfect), I can honestly say that this hotel is a huge let down.

Yes, the rooms are lovely, yes, the location is great, but it's expensive (the only place I've had to pay for wifi) and cold (in terms of it's staff service). And having to ask for my bed linen to be cleaned after four nights wasn't exactly ideal either...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieBAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear NathalieBAltrincham,

I was disappointed to learn your stay did not live up to your expectations. As part of our environmentally responsible practices we change bedsheets every three days, unless requested to have them changed earlier. you stayed 4 nights and asked after three nights to get the sheets cleaned. I apologize for the oversight on the part of our staff as they should have been changed auromatically that day. We do offer a full complement of toiletries in all rooms, soaps, shampoos, bodywash, body lotion, dental kits, shaving kits etcetera. I am sorry you appear not to have found these in your room. I regret we were unable to meet your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Beijing we hope you will give us an opportunity to show you our true hospitality and high service standards for which we are known. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Close to many attractions, a nice walk able neighborhood, and good taxi availability. The hotel itself is quiet, the rooms are beautiful. Ate at Quanjude nearby for Peking Duck, high end shopping is very close if you're into that. Staff pleasant, subway fairly close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSTSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I and my family stayed here for 3 nights. As a gold member, we got upgraded to executive floor. Check-in was fast and easy in the executive lounge. Room was very clean, nice and big. What we liked the most was location. Located right at the big shopping center, 20' walk to Forbidden City, and less than 5' walk to Wangfujing street where all the local vendors selling local food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Its staff are really professional, good English and communication skills in general. Snacks provided morning and evening are excellent, especially the fresh fruits. its location also saves time if you want to shop and walk around downtown. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingy394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear lingy394,
I was delighted to read your complimentary review of our hotel. I thank you for your recommendation and hope on your next visit we'll be worhty of a five star rating. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wow, what is there not to like with this hotel! Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Far exceeded my expectations. Great location for seeing Beijing and beyond. Staff were incredibly professional, and could not have done enough for you. Some of the best service I have seen in Asia. As Hilton Diamond member was upgraded to a deluxe suite, and it was huge! finished well and furnished very comfortably, massive bathroom with great shower, very welcome after a days travelling. Was on the 6h floor and was very quiet with no street noise at all. Very good internet throughout the hotel. Can definitely recommend this hotel to others whether on business or not, if your stay was half as good as mine it will not disappoint!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,448 in Beijing
439 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#35 of 6,448 in Beijing
2,740 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#29 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,434 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing