We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great City Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #28 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great City Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a bit of luxury in Beijing.
Stayed here on business and had a weekend to look around.
The hotel is ideally situated for the centre, all things in walking distance, shops, sights, etc.
Fortunate enough to be upgraded to a executive small suit, luxury in itself.
Having access to the Executive lounge is also good as you can have refreshments (coffee and soft drinks) throughout the day. The options for food in the executive lounge meant that I did not eat in any of the restaurants in the hotel, but the menus looked really good and I imagine food would be good too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear R5GJM,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our location and the Lounge. I hope you will have the opportunity to try our restaurants next time you are in Beijing. We are quite famous for our Peking Duck! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    650
    115
    37
    11
See reviews for
403
554
193
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel delivers the reassuringly familiar Hilton brand in a city where little else seems familiar!
The rooms are large and well finished. Very comfortable beds and linens, luxurious bathrooms. Upgraded to exec floor as HH-gold which had a terrific lounge with good evening snacks and a terrific breakfast spread.
A good choice in central beijing

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear abracadabra007,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor, I was delighted to read you were happy you had chosen to stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you or any of your friends with us in the near future. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing exceeded our expectations. A two-week stay in the middle of the north China winter might not be everyone's idea of a combination business and holiday visit, especially prior to the New Year, but coming from a cold climate, the timing could not be better. Our first six days we had a guide, but then we were on our own, although significantly enhanced both by the main concierge desk and the staff in the executive lounge. The hotel is within walking distance of many central Beijing attractions, including the National Museum and a pedestrian-only shopping area, and we found the Beijing metro easy to navigate, safe, and user friendly.

As for the hotel itself, my comments on the food, service, staff attentiveness, and ability to make guests feel at home are all highly positive, but other travelers have already commented on these topics. What made us especially appreciate this hotel was the ability of the staff to respond quickly to a medical emergency—my wife fell on the street near the hotel. We returned to the hotel and the staff in the Executive Lounge, including the manager of the Executive floors, Stone Du, quickly explained our options and immediately arranged for a member of the concierge staff to walk with us to an excellent hospital almost across the street and act as interpreter. There may be easier ways to get to know people well, but my wife's accident brought out the best in the hotel staff and shared in the pleasure of her rapid recovery.
Given the length of our visit, we got to know many of the staff well. The level of training was impeccable. The ability of this hotel's staff to make a constantly-changing array of guests feel at home must be a real challenge. The day before New Year of the Snake, the General Manager, Marc de Beer, made certain that we were at the door of the hotel at exactly 9:18 AM for the start of the ceremony in which professional dancers/acrobats in in a snake costume began to go through all the hotel's public areas to purify them.
In terms of quality of service, the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for us is on par with the Waldorf Astoria in London. In terms of rooms, it's better than this already high benchmark yet affordable for a hotel in its class. We would return to the hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: As a Hilton Diamond member, I was upgraded. The hotel staff asked regularly whether we were satisfie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boujadi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Boujadi72,
Thank you for your very complete review of your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure meeting you and we were honored that you joined us for the Chinese New Year blessing ceremony so early in the morning. I hope your wife has recovered and that the good memories of Beijing will prevail. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this lovely modern Hilton hotel in Beijing for 5 nights.
the hotel is positioned perfectly to the shopping centre next door and the Wangfuijing area, which is well worth a wander of a night time to view the sights and sounds, of a busy city.Eat Street is so fascinating and is a experience not to be missed.
the size of the rooms are very generous and the tv in the bathroom while having a bath is pure luxury.
Concierge is extremely helpful and knowledgable.
the Forbidden City is in easy walking distance from the hotel and is also a must see.
The breakfast is delicious with a great service of having fresh noodle soup made to order by the chef on the spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear ddh04,
Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent visit to Beijing. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Amazing design, service and style in the heart of Beijing. For any business traveller this hotel offers everything you need and in a modern Chinese way. The club lounge service is excellent and the staff are friendly. Cabs are hard to find but that's just Beijing.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkCharnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear MarkCharnley,
Thank you for the wonderful accolades! With regards to the taxis, we have just signed up to a new service, where we can book taxi trips in advance through a dispatcher and taxi drivers can "pick up" the fare. It even allows you to add a small amount of money to make a short trip, or one through heavy traffic, more interesting for the underpaid Beijing cab drivers to pick up. Let's hope it helps! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was in Beijing for 4 days for a short holiday, and totally enjoyed my stay at Hilton Wangfujing. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, and are very prompt in service. Even if you do not speak mandarin, the staff are really conversant in english, and are ready to help you in any way they can. I loved the executive suite. It was a bit pricey, but I think Beijing in general is an expensive city to live in these days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear travelsk,
Thank you for reviewing your recent hotel experience at our property here on Tripadvisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service. During a stay in Beijing you can choose your experiences from shockingly cheap to lavishly expensive when it comes to shopping and dining. It's a fascinating city that way. We look forward to welcoming you back among us! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Being in Beijing for business or holiday the stay at the Hilton makes your time more valuable. Comfort, good service, excellent food and specially the breakfast buffet, dedicated employees give you a good feeling. Specially if you are not speaking the local language, the high quality help of the front desk is a great help to organize your stay. Access to the lounge is an advantage when in the evening your are looking for a small time of relaxing time with a local beer and snacks. The rooms are very comfortable and large enough to "survive" at high quality level.
There are no reasons not to book at the Wangfujing Hilton Beijing

Room Tip: High level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear JeanSwitzerland,
Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. It was delightful to learn that you and your friends enjoyed the facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back for business or leisure. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#25 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing