We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel for Business or Leisure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business or Leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip. Beautifully appointed rooms and right in the middle of everything worthwhile in Beiijing. Service is outstanding as staff assisted me happily with everything from buying train tickets to locating tourist sights. Only blemish is the cafe / restaurant that was very much below par in quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroGringo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear ViajeroGringo99,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I was happy to see you rated the service and facilities as outstanding. I have shared your feedback on the food quality in Vasco's restaurant with our Executive Chef. We're revamping our menu and are confident you'll love the new additions to the menu. We hope you'll be back soon so we can convince your taste buds! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,442
    632
    110
    34
    10
See reviews for
392
537
188
604
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location in heart of Wangfujing. Walking distance to many attractions including "Forbidden City" and a stone's throw away from MRT station and a big, modern shopping mall. It's also surrounded by interesting restaurants and minutes from a pretty good Irish Pub (Moly Malone's) and Morton's Steak House (@ Regent Hotel). Then there are of course 1949, Da Dong and Quanjude restaurants, all serving great Peking Duck! All whit in walking distance.

The hotel itself is more of a boutique type. On the smaller side, specially when you consider it's in Beijing where everything is grand. They are usually filled to capacity mainly owing to being the only Hilton branded hotel in this part of town. This will probably change once the Conrad and the Waldorf Astoria (Just up the street from this Hilton) open up. At current occupancy levels the hotel does seem a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

Rooms are of a generally good size and designed in a dark theme. Unfortunately the dark colors do bring out the wear and tear of the furniture and floors even though the hotel is really a few years old. Bathroom fittings are great. Lighting is quite OK.

They have a great GM however who is on top of his game. Also very friendly staff at the lounge.

Overall while not impressive, it does have a lot of positive points going for it.

Would probably stay here as my second choice when in the area.

Room Tip: Grab a beer at the
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

By far, this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge and well appointed. They have supurb lighting, linens, bath fixtures, beds, etc. The room was very quiet and comfy. I never take pictures of hotel rooms, but this one was so fabulous we took pictures to show our friends! The staff was extremely nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a pleasant stay here, the room was nice and the staff tried very hard to be helpful. We thought the hotel was well located. Our only issue was the hotel made awful restaurant recommendations. Fortunately we could check online because there was free Internet in the lobby. We were surprised by the poor English in general although some at the concierge desk had good English skills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing was very spacious and clean. It was fairly close to the Forbidden City, a couple of malls, street vendors. etc. We utilized the executive lounge while we were there and all the staff was extremely helpful in helping us plan our day trips. Sara and Angel were extremely helpful and they spoke very good english (not everyone does in Mainland China).

Room Tip: All the rooms were spacious and nice, as far as I could tell...no bad rooms here. But everyone in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdnMorristown_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location is very good for 1st time travelers. It's beside Wangfujing a huge tourist market area with malls and such. The bargain shops such as Silk Road building and buy now computer mall are all 15 'mins by cab,about RMB25, per way.
There is a mall beside the hotel and a mini grocery across the street. The lobby is very nice, compact and cozy. The staff are all attentive exuding the hospitality typical of Asian hotels. Everyone it seems is eager to lend a hand. There are only 2-3 food outlets but they seem to be good. Had the breakfast buffet and is delicious and complete, with some western and Chinese fare.
The room that we booked was the cheapest one but it was very good. It was actually better than it looked in the picture. The toilets are clean and fresh smelling everyday. I would stay here again and highly recommend it for first time Beijing visitors. Location wise it's a 10 min ride to Tianmen square and is smack in the middle of the city so it's a good hub for taxi riding tourists.

Room Tip: Book ahead by a month or so to avail of the lower rates and promos. Ask for the hotel room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hilton Wangfujing made my stay in Beijing perfect! I arrived and they offered a free upgrade for a room. The location of the hotel is great. A large shopping complex is right in front of it, the Donganmen snack street is only a few strides away, Forbidden City/Tiananmen were close by, and the Wangfujing subway station was close by as well. There were usually taxis lined up in front of the hotel so they would have been an easy choice for transportation as well. The room was large, luxurious and very comfortable.

The staff was also great. There were complications with checking-in but all the staff were very kind, courteous, and generous. Every evening someone would come into my room to fix the lights, bed, and leave soft music on! I felt so relaxed every night after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#12 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#127 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing