We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd thoughts? This is the one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #27 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Love the hotel room. We had a luxury ensuite and its basically like a superb richie apartment and has almost the best of everything. From toilets to walk in wardrobes to business desk area. It's best in its class. That's why, if you have a few dollars to spare ... No 2nd thoughts!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I actually didn't stay due to plan change, but I did get a lot of help from the hotel right after my reservation. As a gold member, I was offered executive floor in advance and I also got extra breakfast vouchers since I mentioned it will be my parents' special ceremony. Some other requests were replied promptly by email. I will definitely stay here in the future, and I believe it will be a wonderful experience as others described here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is very nice, concierge is excellent. They will print you out maps in Chinese (I recommend this) for a taxi as well as lend you an umbrella for the day, answer general questions, put you in a cab & make sure the driver knows where you are going. You can also book tours through the hotel at the concierge if you have a day off.
-This hotel is in a very modern/western area of the city (by a big mall w a Starbucks, Gap, etc.), BUT on the plus side, also only a 15/20 min walk from The Forbidden City/Tiananmen Sq & the pedestrian mall attached to the mall is quite nice.
-I did book a GrayLine tour to The Great Wall through the hotel. There was a blizzard, but the tour guide still got us to a different section of The Wall. Since this was the only day I could go, I was grateful to see any section! But beware, as with all tour groups, you are taken to a tea shop & jade shop to try to get you to buy things. You cannot get out of this, but they are not too pushy, so it is okay.
-I also suggest you arrange for a car to the hotel. It seems extravagant, but most taxi drivers in China where I was, speak NO English.
-AND, it is quite cold in early November. Bring a winter coat, hat, scarves, gloves!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlysonMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear AlysonMarian,

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. You highlight a few very useful tips, notably to always have adresses printed in Chinese for taxi drivers. The Gray Line bus tours that can be booked through the hotel do include visits to tea and jade shops / museums, whereas the private Gray Line tours do not. Yes, winter arrives from early November, although the blizzard was quite unexpected! I thank you for sharing your tips and experience and look forward to the opportunity of being of service sometime in the future. Best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked the largest suite for me and my wife, staff extremely helpful and willing to go that extra mile for your needs.
As a Diamond member I'm still not used being this taken care of.
Thanks Mr Stone Du, executive floor manager for making our 3 days in Beijing so enjoyable!
I'll be back!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Johfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Johfrid,

Thank you for your glowing review of yur recent visit to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. The team is delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for singling out Stone, I will certainly recognize him for his efforts. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Upgraded to a suite - don't know why - This Hotel is First Class in every way - Staff very helpful - Breakfast excellent - other than b/f didn't eat in Hotel - suggestions from the front desk on eating placess was spot on - Terrific location -

Room Tip: High Floor - for the View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It seems to me, being a westerner in Beijing, it's nice to have the no-nonsense break from the street scams and come back to the Wangfujing. I love having status on Hhonors, because they always take care of you abroad at Hilton vs. having status in the U.S. Always tend to get upgraded and treated nicely (ok above nicely, more like a celebrity). The room was great. Were in "twin" rooms, but the beds seemed like two full beds, instead of twins, bathroom had all the fixings, full tub, walk-in rain shower, nice, clean fixtures. The lounge was great, and food was substantial enough to make a large snack or a light evening meal out of. But of course, you need to have Peking Duck in Beijing, so ask around, they will give you a great recommendation. Also, Sara, Vicky and Stone were all great - English skills was top notch - and is definitely what comes to mind when I think of the Hilton Brand - exceeding expectations and going above and beyond. Hotel is central so you can walk around the central area (Wangfujing is a big pedestrian street with shops and restaurants). Forbidden city and all that right around the corner. You book your tour the next day to the Wall and then you've seen what you came for all without having to do too much wandering beyond the confines of the delicious property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BagsRpacked705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hilton is sooooo fabulous. The rooms are modern, rooms large. Twin rooms actually have double beds. Nice shower and a large tub. Glass everywhere and a walk in closet. We upgraded to the concierge level. The food and beverages in the lounge were great and breakfast very nice. So worth the upgrade. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cndihrtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#28 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,739 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#43 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,973 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
636 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#35 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Family Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#109 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $143 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing