We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,243 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I actually didn't stay due to plan change, but I did get a lot of help from the hotel right after my reservation. As a gold member, I was offered executive floor in advance and I also got extra breakfast vouchers since I mentioned it will be my parents' special ceremony. Some other requests were replied promptly by email. I will definitely stay here in the future, and I believe it will be a wonderful experience as others described here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    640
    113
    34
    11
See reviews for
398
544
189
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is very nice, concierge is excellent. They will print you out maps in Chinese (I recommend this) for a taxi as well as lend you an umbrella for the day, answer general questions, put you in a cab & make sure the driver knows where you are going. You can also book tours through the hotel at the concierge if you have a day off.
-This hotel is in a very modern/western area of the city (by a big mall w a Starbucks, Gap, etc.), BUT on the plus side, also only a 15/20 min walk from The Forbidden City/Tiananmen Sq & the pedestrian mall attached to the mall is quite nice.
-I did book a GrayLine tour to The Great Wall through the hotel. There was a blizzard, but the tour guide still got us to a different section of The Wall. Since this was the only day I could go, I was grateful to see any section! But beware, as with all tour groups, you are taken to a tea shop & jade shop to try to get you to buy things. You cannot get out of this, but they are not too pushy, so it is okay.
-I also suggest you arrange for a car to the hotel. It seems extravagant, but most taxi drivers in China where I was, speak NO English.
-AND, it is quite cold in early November. Bring a winter coat, hat, scarves, gloves!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlysonMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear AlysonMarian,

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. You highlight a few very useful tips, notably to always have adresses printed in Chinese for taxi drivers. The Gray Line bus tours that can be booked through the hotel do include visits to tea and jade shops / museums, whereas the private Gray Line tours do not. Yes, winter arrives from early November, although the blizzard was quite unexpected! I thank you for sharing your tips and experience and look forward to the opportunity of being of service sometime in the future. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Booked the largest suite for me and my wife, staff extremely helpful and willing to go that extra mile for your needs.
As a Diamond member I'm still not used being this taken care of.
Thanks Mr Stone Du, executive floor manager for making our 3 days in Beijing so enjoyable!
I'll be back!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Johfrid,

Thank you for your glowing review of yur recent visit to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. The team is delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for singling out Stone, I will certainly recognize him for his efforts. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Upgraded to a suite - don't know why - This Hotel is First Class in every way - Staff very helpful - Breakfast excellent - other than b/f didn't eat in Hotel - suggestions from the front desk on eating placess was spot on - Terrific location -

Room Tip: High Floor - for the View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJGallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

It seems to me, being a westerner in Beijing, it's nice to have the no-nonsense break from the street scams and come back to the Wangfujing. I love having status on Hhonors, because they always take care of you abroad at Hilton vs. having status in the U.S. Always tend to get upgraded and treated nicely (ok above nicely, more like a celebrity). The room was great. Were in "twin" rooms, but the beds seemed like two full beds, instead of twins, bathroom had all the fixings, full tub, walk-in rain shower, nice, clean fixtures. The lounge was great, and food was substantial enough to make a large snack or a light evening meal out of. But of course, you need to have Peking Duck in Beijing, so ask around, they will give you a great recommendation. Also, Sara, Vicky and Stone were all great - English skills was top notch - and is definitely what comes to mind when I think of the Hilton Brand - exceeding expectations and going above and beyond. Hotel is central so you can walk around the central area (Wangfujing is a big pedestrian street with shops and restaurants). Forbidden city and all that right around the corner. You book your tour the next day to the Wall and then you've seen what you came for all without having to do too much wandering beyond the confines of the delicious property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagsRpacked705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hilton is sooooo fabulous. The rooms are modern, rooms large. Twin rooms actually have double beds. Nice shower and a large tub. Glass everywhere and a walk in closet. We upgraded to the concierge level. The food and beverages in the lounge were great and breakfast very nice. So worth the upgrade. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cndihrtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Here on Government and other business, got a deluxe room, best i have seen in China, well laid out with plenty of space, has a large store room and walk in robe, definitely recommend. Good location as well but concierge average

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room with old fashioned bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Robert W,

Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the facilities but would like to learn more about your average rating of our Concierge services. While we're blessed with great facilities, we like to think that it is our service that makes the difference between good and great, and if that was not the case during your stay I'd like to know about it. Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you and/or welcoming you back. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,243 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#23 of 6,243 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#33 of 6,243 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#11 of 6,243 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,243 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing