We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel - Worth the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 5,939 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It seems to me, being a westerner in Beijing, it's nice to have the no-nonsense break from the street scams and come back to the Wangfujing. I love having status on Hhonors, because they always take care of you abroad at Hilton vs. having status in the U.S. Always tend to get upgraded and treated nicely (ok above nicely, more like a celebrity). The room was great. Were in "twin" rooms, but the beds seemed like two full beds, instead of twins, bathroom had all the fixings, full tub, walk-in rain shower, nice, clean fixtures. The lounge was great, and food was substantial enough to make a large snack or a light evening meal out of. But of course, you need to have Peking Duck in Beijing, so ask around, they will give you a great recommendation. Also, Sara, Vicky and Stone were all great - English skills was top notch - and is definitely what comes to mind when I think of the Hilton Brand - exceeding expectations and going above and beyond. Hotel is central so you can walk around the central area (Wangfujing is a big pedestrian street with shops and restaurants). Forbidden city and all that right around the corner. You book your tour the next day to the Wall and then you've seen what you came for all without having to do too much wandering beyond the confines of the delicious property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagsRpacked705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    602
    107
    31
    9
See reviews for
373
506
175
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hilton is sooooo fabulous. The rooms are modern, rooms large. Twin rooms actually have double beds. Nice shower and a large tub. Glass everywhere and a walk in closet. We upgraded to the concierge level. The food and beverages in the lounge were great and breakfast very nice. So worth the upgrade. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cndihrtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Here on Government and other business, got a deluxe room, best i have seen in China, well laid out with plenty of space, has a large store room and walk in robe, definitely recommend. Good location as well but concierge average

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room with old fashioned bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Robert W,

Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the facilities but would like to learn more about your average rating of our Concierge services. While we're blessed with great facilities, we like to think that it is our service that makes the difference between good and great, and if that was not the case during your stay I'd like to know about it. Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you and/or welcoming you back. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this exceptional hotel as part of a "private" tour of China for six people. The check in experience was one of the best with the staff escorting us to our suites. The rooms were huge with lavish furnishings.
The breakfast buffet was fantastic with fresh ingredients and huge selections. The bathroom was well designed with exclusive toiletries.
Now let us talk about the location.....right next door to Wangfujing with shops, restaurants, market stalls...you can eat as cheap or as expensive as you wish...you shop in upmarket shops or simply pick a bargain from the market stalls.
I wish I could stay longer in this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Just stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ewsuccess,

I was delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us. We share your feelings and would have liked you to stay longer! Of course, you could always come back, or send friends, colleagues and relatives our way. You know we'll look after them well! All the best, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I was there last week for a night on biz. I was upgraded to a suite since I'm a diamond member. The room is huge and have everything that you need, including a burner for aromatherapy oil which helped me to sleep well. We spoke to the guest relations officer Miss Olga at the lobby before we left and she was very friendly and helpful.overall this Hilton never let me down ever since I patronised them in 2009.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Moomeow,

Thank you for your loyalty to our property since 2009. I am pleased to know we continue to live up to your expectations. This is always our aim and we do it with sincere joy. Thank you for sharing and looking forward to your next visit. Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just a great Hilton experience in an awesome location in Beijing. I cannot list one negative from my time here. The executive lounge was perfect with an incredible selection of options. The rooms were beautifully designed with the typical awesome beds and showers and the staff was as good as I have experienced at the best of the best hiltons. If you like Hilton hotels, you will not be disappointed with this beautiful, well managed hotel in a perfect Beijing location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of an 18 tour of China. On arrival, the room I had booked was not available, so I was upgraded to a suite for the 2 nights. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was gorgeous, the bathtub had a view of the Forbidden Palace. The location is great, within walking distance to great shopping and night market. The restaurant, Chynna does great food with lovely friendly service, has some really nice wines by the glass. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SissyH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#13 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#18 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,519 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#10 of 5,939 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: NO. 8 Wangfujing East Street, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#149 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing