We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hilton Beijing Wangfujing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #24 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hilton Beijing Wangfujing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Here on Government and other business, got a deluxe room, best i have seen in China, well laid out with plenty of space, has a large store room and walk in robe, definitely recommend. Good location as well but concierge average

Room Tip: Try the deluxe room with old fashioned bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Robert W,

Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the facilities but would like to learn more about your average rating of our Concierge services. While we're blessed with great facilities, we like to think that it is our service that makes the difference between good and great, and if that was not the case during your stay I'd like to know about it. Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you and/or welcoming you back. Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,444
    632
    110
    34
    10
See reviews for
392
537
188
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this exceptional hotel as part of a "private" tour of China for six people. The check in experience was one of the best with the staff escorting us to our suites. The rooms were huge with lavish furnishings.
The breakfast buffet was fantastic with fresh ingredients and huge selections. The bathroom was well designed with exclusive toiletries.
Now let us talk about the location.....right next door to Wangfujing with shops, restaurants, market stalls...you can eat as cheap or as expensive as you wish...you shop in upmarket shops or simply pick a bargain from the market stalls.
I wish I could stay longer in this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Just stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ewsuccess,

I was delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us. We share your feelings and would have liked you to stay longer! Of course, you could always come back, or send friends, colleagues and relatives our way. You know we'll look after them well! All the best, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I was there last week for a night on biz. I was upgraded to a suite since I'm a diamond member. The room is huge and have everything that you need, including a burner for aromatherapy oil which helped me to sleep well. We spoke to the guest relations officer Miss Olga at the lobby before we left and she was very friendly and helpful.overall this Hilton never let me down ever since I patronised them in 2009.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Moomeow,

Thank you for your loyalty to our property since 2009. I am pleased to know we continue to live up to your expectations. This is always our aim and we do it with sincere joy. Thank you for sharing and looking forward to your next visit. Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just a great Hilton experience in an awesome location in Beijing. I cannot list one negative from my time here. The executive lounge was perfect with an incredible selection of options. The rooms were beautifully designed with the typical awesome beds and showers and the staff was as good as I have experienced at the best of the best hiltons. If you like Hilton hotels, you will not be disappointed with this beautiful, well managed hotel in a perfect Beijing location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of an 18 tour of China. On arrival, the room I had booked was not available, so I was upgraded to a suite for the 2 nights. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was gorgeous, the bathtub had a view of the Forbidden Palace. The location is great, within walking distance to great shopping and night market. The restaurant, Chynna does great food with lovely friendly service, has some really nice wines by the glass. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SissyH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA & UK Mainly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a high quality hotel in a great location for downtown Beijing.
Very close to Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City, 10 mins walk..

The main restaurant is Vascos and it is very good. The Buffet is always fresh and appetising with a big selection.

The swimming pool is nice and pretty quiet when I used it.

The Executive Lounge on the 16th floor is OK but not much more. The staff are great - friendly, helpful and willing to do whatever is necessary, immediately. The selection of food for the Afternoon tea is very poor. The drinks and service during the Happy Hour is good but the food choices are poor, all when compared to the Hilton at the Beijing Airport and downtown Shanghai Hilton.

I couldn't ever get the room temperature comfortable for the bed. The quilt is too thick so unless the room is freezing I was much too hot in bed. Then in the morning it took a good while to warm up the room so I could work comfortably. Not a huge problem but it has happened in every room I have stayed in at this Hotel and it is a 5 Star Hotel with price to suit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. All seem to have problems with air conditioning going off at night and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuienSabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was a major disappointment. I am surprised at all the good reviews it has gotten but I guess to each his own. I found this hotel dark from the moment I entered the lobby. You feel like your eyes are half closed, there is mood lighting and then there is darkness. I was told the rooms were spacious and I guess you could say that but the partitioning of the rooms and the clutter of furniture makes it feel less so. The rooms were dark as well I could barely see what colour clothes I was putting on. I stayed there for one night only and checked out the next morning. This is a four star hotel at best. There were no views to since all I could see was a small building band in front of me and nothing else. Also the banging of the other guests' doors kept me up all night and so did the noise of the car horns on the streets since there is no double glazing on the windows. All in all I do not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Beijing since there are many beautiful hotels at the same price range that offer more than a cold and dark room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Ash T,

Thank you for having tried the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during your recent visit to Beijing. I am sorry your stay did not live up to your expectation. Interior design is certainly very personal and I am disappointed you decided not to experience our services because of it. I am disturbed that neighbouring rooms and outside noise interfered with your rest. This is quite unusual. All our windowns have double glazing, I wonder if they perhaps weren't closed properly. All in all, I regret the poor impression we left you with, but do hope you were able to enjoy the wonderfully exciting city of Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#128 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing