We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A fabulous hotel at a great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we were picked up at the airport we felt like VIPS.We told them it was our Wedding Anniversary and was given a fantastic suite.Since we are Diamond Members we used the executive lounge and it was great.The staff could not be nicer and could not do enough for us.If you go to Beijing this is the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    664
    118
    38
    11
See reviews for
415
574
196
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is well situated in a nice area. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. Shopping mall is right down the same block, where you can find necessities. Service in this hotel is top notch. Breakfast for Gold and diamond members interesting combination of east/west choices. Overall, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qiconsults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel is a central location, not far from Tienanmen square. The room is definitively nice, but to find the switch for the lights it has been a nightmare....the front desk has been not so friendly, and also the concierge. The restaurant with waitresses speaking just Chinese, and the waiter finally speaking English told me that a long waiting to be served was expected...(sic). At 10 pm everything was closed, no music, no bar, nothing.....there are for sure best facilities in Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicmanRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear musicmanRoma,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing recently and for sharing your experience here. I was disappointed to learn you did not experience the level of service we are known for. I am unaware of light switches placed in awkward positions. Perhaps you could let me know the specific room you stayed in for me to review?
While our restaurants do close at 10 PM, our Flames Bar is open until 1 AM and offers a food menu too. I am at a loss as to why you did not receive this information. I apologize for leaving you with such a poor impression. I hope you will allow us on your next visit to Beijing to properly show you our facilities, including the location of the light switches. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
129 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in this excellent hotel and I must admit that I would possibly book again provided the rates would be somewhere around RMB 1600-2000/night. The rooms are big and nicely renovated.

Only a Sauna is missing which is actually not understandable considering the size and the class of the hotel. They even have a nice swimming pool but nobody is using it as the water is a bit cold.

I have stayed in many 5 star properties in Beijing but would possibly go into this hotel again because of the good service, nice room and especially the perfect location. Forbidden city is in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear logman1000,

Thank you for having chosen our property for your recent visit to Beijing. I was pleased to read you would choose us again for a future visit. We have reviewed the temperature of the swimming pool and are ensuring it is kept at a comfortable 29 degrees Celsius.
Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is a great hotel which does not dissappoint. From the moment of arrival until departure, the hotel staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We were upgraded to the lifestyle suite with a view of the shopping district. Within walking distance from the hotel, there is plenty of shopping, Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, restaurants and easy access to the transport system. The concierge was very helpful in assisting us with booking tours and finding various places around the city. The Executive Lounge was one of the best I have seen in all the Hilton hotels I have stayed in over time. I definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times, it is the best, From the desk clerks, to the Executive Lounge to Elvis at Concierge Desk to Jason and Rick at the Restaurant gives all their service with a smile and made my stay very welcome every time. I will return to this hotel again and again in a heart's beat.

Room Tip: This hotel is located in the center of all attractions, it is a couple of blocks from the Forbidden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As with most hotels in China, I was disappointed overall. The basic rooms are not ones I would stay in. The hotel does seem to treat Diamonds well upgrading us to Lifestyle suite although I would ask for a better upgrade if I stayed there again as the room layout is very strange although a very nice room. The disappointment started at arrival when there was no one out front to greet us or deal with our luggage and the front desk seemed very unconcerned with no one being out front when I brought it to their attention. Fortunantly, I skipped the front desk and went to the lounge for check in where the staff seemed far superior. Certainly, management in the lounge were excellent. Some staff, even in the lounge, spoke very little English and frustrated many guests trying to obtain assistance on a number things only to have to wait for a manager to be available to help. The food offerings were excellent by U.S. standards, but very poor compared with other Asian hotel lounges. Also, the lounge closes at 9 and only offers drinks from 6-8 or some very limited period like that. There is also no steam room or pool at the hotel. although this is rated #1 on tripadvisor for some reason, I would only choose it if it is less than the various 5 star hotels in the area that are better. I say that as when I stayed the Hilton was pricey and seemed to at the level of top 5 star hotels, except the Ritz which was still twice the price. As the hotel touts, you can walk to Forbidden City and you right next to the pedestrian zone which has its own small market and night food stalls, which are worth a look to see grilled scorpians, starfish and all sorts of insects on a stick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear hotlanta2,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing. I apologize that no one was available out front to assist with your bags. I have addressed this with the concerned department.
Thank you for your compliments on the lounge, however, we do serve drinks all day long, from 6 AM until 11 PM, with a cocktail hour food buffet added from 6 - 8 PM.
The Lifestyle Suite you occupied are one of our more popular room types because of the large windows and long bathroom that stretched the entire length of the room, behind the bed. It is certainly not your usual hotelroom lay-out. I regret it was not to your liking.
While we indeed do not have a steam room, I am surprised you missed our swimming pool on the 6th floor. It is located behind the Spa and Fitness room. I hope you will allow us an opportunity to show it to you on a next visit. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#38 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#30 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#119 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing