We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of oír beijing vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #28 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best of oír beijing vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We visited Beijing during golden week and our stay at Hilton wangfujing made the whole difference in the busiest week in china. Beautiful hotel, great service and superb location. We hired a private driver and tour guide to helps us with the visits to Great Wall, forbidden city and other sites and all work perfectly. Highly recommended property and looking forward to another visit

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertoMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    650
    115
    37
    11
See reviews for
403
554
193
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for three nights in the middle of Oct 2012.
First time in Beijing on business so this was ideally situated for everything I needed to do.
I had one of the normal rooms I think on the 11th floor. Really well equipped and decorated and heaps of space.
The staff were excellent and whilst there was the usual translation issues, most of them did their very best to make sure I was receiving what they thought I wanted...sometimes with some comical results but I don't speak Chinese either so no complaints!
Gym, bar, restaurant all good.
Breakfast is a bit of a rip off and was not included in the room which I didn't know until checkout along with the 15% service charge they stuck on top of my quoted rate. Thus ensued a somewhat protracted debate on check out where that morning breakfast service had been appalling which thankfully I mentioned to the restaurant manager on the way out. The hotel subsequently deducted the three days breakfast charge from my final costs which was good but also nothing more than I expected at this point for not telling me.
Apart from that, my recommendation is you clarify all the costs up front if you do it want any surprises, it was fine for me as the company pays for it but I can imagine its a surprise for some people regardless of wealth status.
The hotel was excellent and I would not give them less than five stars for everything else and they have followed up twice with me on email about the breakfast issue so I would definitely go back there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Jonathan B,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing during your recent visit to Beijing, and for having taken the time to review it here on TripAdvisor. While I am thrilled to learn you liked the hotel, I am disappointed that our Breakfast service did not reach the usual level.
We always send reservation confirmations that clearly indicate what is included in the rate, and that all rates are subject to the customary 15% service charge. It appears your travel agent may not have supplied you with this information. We will make it a point to re-iterate the rate conditions to guests booked through an agency when they arrive.
I look forward to welcoming you back during a future trip back to Beijing. Kind regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect for tourists. The King delux room was very roomy and clean. The breakfast buffet was amazing with a wide variety of choices and excellent food. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here back in August 2010, but am reviewing it now as I am new to Tripadvisor. I have to say, I am not surprised to find it is ranked in the top 5 hotels of over 4000 in Beijing. This place was amazing, from the fresh and fragrant aroma, to the gorgeous and huge rooms, to the excellent bars and restaurants. It is also perfectly positioned if you wish to be in the heart of the action and near to many touristy attraction.

I am still shocked it was a Hilton to be honest, naturally they are a top-end brand, but this hotel is so uber cool and chic. I was in Beijing for business, and without doubt, the meetings went off so well in such a superb environment, and naturally this impression was also extremely beneficial from that point of view.

I hope to travel back to Beijiing soon, and will 101% stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Autralia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a top quality hotel. Excellent rooms, staff, facilities and location. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Loved the tv in the bathroom, the power shower was amazing and just what you need to get a days worth of Beijing dust off your body and hair. The rubber ducky is a lovely finishing touch as is the nespresso machine. The heated indoor pool and spa are great.
Breakfast was of a high standard and good selection.
The only complaint i have is that the light switches are very confusing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Beijing Hilton Wangfujing is located in the heart of Beijing. Walking distance to the Forbidden City and Tianamen Square. There is a modern shopping mall across the street, and the incomparable food street with street vendors of every imaginable food.

The rooms are luxurious. The staff is wonderful. Did I mention the Executive Lounge? Amazing!! Gourmet food cooked to order, salads, drinks, hot and cold buffet. And the views are spectacular.

I have stayed in probably 40 or 50 Hiltons all over the world. This is the best. A close second is the Sydney Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for an extended weekend with my girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff was helpful and very attentive. We were lucky and had a complimentary upgrade to a nice suite (70+ sqm), which meant excellent value. We made ample use of the executive lounge, which has truly terrific views. If anything, and as others have noted, there is some wear and tear, but nothing that really bothered us. I wouldn't hesitate choosing this hotel again.

We made use of the airport pick up service, which was a nice touch after a long flight from Europe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#25 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing