We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beijing
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveler rating
1,925
775
152
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,925
775
152
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lifestyle suite forbidden city walk in closet wangfujing street diamond member walking distance hilton beijing concierge desk excellent location upgraded to a suite shopping mall rain shower lounge access central location duck rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,822 - 1,827 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is really impressive, but there are two major contruction sites (one in front and the other in the attached shopping center) which produce heavy noise day and night.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annekathrinb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

One of the best Hiltons I have stayed at in recent months.
Location of the hotel was perfect, when showering in the morning, i had a nice view of the Forbidden City. Tiamin square is only a 15min walk away and city centre and the shops only 2min.
Also the Lounge up on top floor provides perfect views of the city. The SPA is also highly recommendable, especially if you get the 90min "best of all worlds massage" - a mixture of thai, chinese and swedish massage.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DKD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Started out very nicely with the hotel's airport pick-up service. They had a man waiting as we came off the plane guiding us directly to the car. Recommendable if you have little time to spare.
The reception staff was multilingual, attentive and offered personalized service.
Breakfast was way above expectation. It offers a wide variety of Western and Asian food, and has cooks staffing the food stations. I really really enjoyed breakfast here.
Other 'likes' :
- well equipped mini-bar 'cupboard'
- vast space in the open bathroom
- ground floor cafe serves up a top notch espresso in an relaxed and comfy atmosphere.
- location (you can walk to a lot of sites including the forbidden city)

Downsides ?? Well, I stayed during Chinese New year with lots of fireworks going off - the double glazed windows are actually not soundproof ...

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sozdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was in Wangfujing which is a great location. There is a market right there and the high end shops. Very convienient to grab a quick bite since there are new shopping malls and a lot of restaurants.

The hotel itself is quite new, but there are a lot of people staying there. Definitely not a quiet hotel. It resembles a busy north american hilton which families, business travellers and tourists.

The rooms are showing a little wear with some cracks and water marks, but nothing to be too alarmed about as it's still a very nice hotel.

The breakfast on the 5th floor had a wide variety of things to choose from (american to chinese dim sum).

All is all, it's a great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlee_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton for a weekend with my family in late August.

The hotel is situated behind a mall that fronts Wangfujing (the pedestrian only section). A few cabbies did not know the exact place (street) but I was able to direct them once we got into the area. The hotel provides a card with the Chinese address and a small map.

The hotel does have a dark lobby and is quite modern. Upon arrival, I was taken up to the Executive Lounge to check in. We had booked a Executive Room and was upgraded to a Deluxe Suite which is a large room with a King bed, huge bathroom (walk-in shower / tub), walk-in closet, a small living room and separate desk/workstation. Room is laid out in a rectangular.

Our room faced west into the back of the mall next door so not much of a view however, no noise at all either. The work desk had plenty of plugs and was well laid out. Hotel rooms have wifi now. The Hilton does charge for wifi as most of the Western hotels in Beijing but was free in the Executive Lounge.

We had the breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant instead of the Lounge due to the larger amount of choices. The first morning, we were seated right away. The buffet breakfast was very good with a nice range of options. The second morning, the restaurant was overwhelmed with people so it took a while for them to clear the tables to seat folk but otherwise was fine. Otherwise, did not use the restaurants in the hotel as there are plenty of good restaurants close by. We did try the QuanJude duck place with some friends a block away and were pleasantly surprised on how good it was.

Nice modern gym with plenty of new equipment and great swimming pool. Just the right temperature with plenty of deck chairs. Not many people at the pool over the weekend so we my son had lots of fun.

There is ongoing construction in the area so as some other previous posters had mentioned, there was a bit of vibration noise in the lobby one morning but didnt bother us.

Check out at the Executive Lounge was fast and the bill was correct.

Pros of this hotel
Great rooms with plenty of space
Central location - very close to the subway
Lots of shopping / night market around the corner

Cons of this hotel
As others mentioned, getting a taxi in the front was hit or miss. One morning, there were a line of cabs waiting. Another day, there was a line of people (it was not raining, if it was, you won't find a cab anywhere in Beijing). So we just walked the block to the main block and easily found a cab as people are constantly coming into the area. If you are checking out with luggage, call the bellboy ahead of time so they can get one ahead of time.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would certainly come back the next time we are in Beijing.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews