We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, nothing good about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai
Ranked #223 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore
2 reviews
“ok, nothing good about it”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Only one good thing about this hotel - location , next to a mall
- Breakfast sucks big time, no variety , very cheap quality, and is the same everyday!

Rooms are just fine.
No room service, or food options,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
7
6
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Unless you like choking smog (see uploaded picture) and all-night heavy construction noise (dump trucks, jack hammers, etc.) avoid this place. Not to mention the unhelpful staff.

The room itself was ok and the complimentary breakfast was decent - other than that, stay away.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank morecarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very good place to stay. HI express continues tio give you great value for the money. They have American style beds at probably half the cost of the big 5 star chains. They provide a very decent breakfast buffet that will keep you going most of the day. Their service is excellent. The only reason that I did not give them an excellent rating was due to subway construction noise outside the hotel. I know that this is not the hotel's fault and was usually over by 7PM. Still, some people may be concerned. Overall, I am sure that I will stay in this or another HI Express the next time I am in Beijing

Room Tip: you might try to ask for a room not on the street with subway construction, if it is possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good value for the price but I cannot rate it as generous as other travelers.

The staff were professional and helpful but this is an Express and if you have never been to China or Beijing I would recommend a higher end hotel unless you are on a tight budget.

Location is probably not ideal for tourism but it is located within walking distance to some major companies and has Carrefour, Burger King, a convenient, and some other restaurants in the same building complex. Across the street and in walking distance are more shops/restaurants.

IHG or Holiday Inn's web map implies the location of the hotel is near the green arrow on their map. However, this is misleading on my computer. Contact the hotel by the IHG website and get a PDF map with the address in Chinese. With the map and address in Chinese most taxi drivers or more importantly you should not have a problem.

If I would stay here again depends on the season/temp, or written confirmation from the hotel management the air conditioning is working for my planned stay. In April the air conditioning either did not work or they were not allowed to turn it on according to their explanation and I consider it was too hot for most North Americans to stay in the room at all during the day, or sleep well. I was there little during the day so minimal impact and I can tolerate most of the dust, etc. in the air. The window could be opened and it cooled my room off at night to a tolerable temp for sleeping (without the air con hot air furnace turned on) but the Beijing air quality may not be tolerable for many.

Breakfast, if you are not a morning person, like to have a peaceful breakfast, or think continental breakfasts are terrible this might be an experience (memorable). Try it at least once so you can judge yourself and either you will enjoy it or maybe have a nice story for when you return home.

There was no frig in the room and their small ice machines are only in the laundry rooms as far as I know. No ice bucket or equivalent in the room to ice down a bottle/can unless you want to improvise. There is a convenient store and Burger King on the ground floor of the building and Carrefour has some cold soft drinks or water.

A laundry room is available with a washer/dryer and iron. Also has a TV in the laundry. There was no iron and ironing board in the room nor would they provide one.

Room was a reasonable size and clean compared to many hotels globally.

Bed and pillows were quite ok, only the room temp was a problem as mentioned.

Shower only, and it was better (temp and operation) than many 4/5 star hotels. Liquid combination shower soap/shampoo. Other items including toothpaste you probably should bring or get at Carrefour if there for a few days.

Wifi and internet worked great for my stay. TV ok, but not many channels with English movies.

Cash machine in the lobby area or in the shopping/restaurant area on the other side of Burger King.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illinois-Yokohama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Arriving at HI Express Huacai after a 11-hour trans-Pacific flight, I was exhausted. Once registered, I took my room key into the elevator, bags and all, and try to enter my room on the 12th floor, with no success. So back down I go, and it turned out that the desk staff had assigned me a different room actually. So, then another trip upstairs, this time to the correct room. ;(
Breakfast seemed to be a bit on the greasy side (eggs, noodles, etc.), but the high ceilings in the restaurant facility were conducive.
Convenient shopping available in the mall across the street, and the green boulevard of the springtime streetscape was welcoming.
I might come to this location again fresh from the airport, but would likely try another HI Express location over this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

From check in to check out the service provided is very professional. Property and the location is good enough for transit hotel in Beijing.

Room Tip: Be sure to write down the address of the hotel in Chinese language at the airport information for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I regularly use this hotel as a convenient stopover point in Beijing before catching an onward flight. It is clean and although facilities are basic I have no problem with this. Next door there is a Carrefour where drinks and snacks can be purchased cheaply, as well as a wide variety of restaurants. Breakfast is acceptable, rooms comfortable with English TV channels and spacious rooms. Not so good if you are a tourist. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Suites are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wideeyedandlegless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#63 of 6,516 in Beijing
379 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai
Address: No.16 Guangshun North Main Street, Wangjing Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Guangshun is located at Wangjing High Technical Industrial Zone. Enclose the hotel with the famous Top World 500 companies such as Motorola, Benz, Agilent, Ericsson, and Siemens. WangJing International Commercial Centre, Jiamao Shopping Mall, Hualian Plaza, IKEA and local entertainment. Adjoining 5th North Ring Road and variety Public Bus choices as well as Subway line No.13. All of these has created very convenience transportation condition for the hotel surrounding area. business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing