We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Ranked #99 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was upgraded due to being a an IHG Gold member. The room was a corner room with nice views. The hotel is located quite a way away from the business district and city centre. Close to underground station though.

The check in was smooth. Staff speak basic English. The lounge floor was nothing special. The temperature in my room doesn't seem to work and always blowing hot air, so I had to open the windows. The bathroom is nice and big. There's tea and coffee making facility in room. Bed is comfortable. TV with many English channels. Breakfast was good with many eastern and western varieties. There's a 7 Eleven near the hotel.

The gym is also quite a good size. I like the hotel but is a shame that it's so far away from anywhere. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundancekid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear R L,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience, and we truly appreciate your compliments. It is encouraged to learn directly from our guests as we strive for continuous improvements in offering our cherished guests superior services and unforgettable experiences. Meanwhile, I felt sorry upon air-conditioning. Your valuable feedback was already shared with hotel management, who has already taken actions to investigate and resolve what is necessary.Hope we could welcome you back to witness our efforts.
Kind regards,


Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 477 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good value. Clean. Helpful staff although their English really isn't very fluent (better than my Chinese tho!)
Buffet style breakfast / lunch.
Overall waiter service LACKS. Really don't have a clue as to what service means. You have to constantly flag them down to ask for anything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Kevin K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun!

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comment has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improveing guest services.

As we would like to respond you personally regarding details, would you mind reaching us at info@cp-zhongguancun.com?

We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun in the near future, witnessing our efforts. Thank you.

Kind regards,

Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times (the latest for about a month) and have been quite happy. The service is very good and the staff are uniformly helpful.
The rooms are good (both times I was given a room overlooking Zichun Lu), the bathrooms are especially well appointed. Speedy Wi-fi and a good breakfast made up the package. The location is a little far away from the more touristy attractions. This is made up for by having a subway station 2 minutes walk away.
I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sepia_t0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, Assistant Loyalty Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thanks a lot for your feedback and your continuous loyalty. We are so pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

Many guests choose Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun because of its staff & services, whenever in business or leisure capacity within Haidian District. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to build a great hotel guests love.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Angel Ma
Assistant Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would like to thanks the lady who made the reservation and pick up services for me. The name is Ms Ann.Her English was excellent,by the way I am an Indian with the accent,also she was very professional,helpful and with a nice voice,I would like to see her one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Craig B,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the reservation service provided by Ann Xu, our Reservation Agent, which made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best we can offer.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Please kindly contact Ann.Xu@cp-zhongguancun.com for future reservation needs.

Sincerely,
Harry Zhu
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was OK, but the service in the hotel was very unforgetable. Especially Kevin Mu from the Concierge, Frank Li from the reception, Esther Shang from the Business Center(or Club Lounge? I'm not so sure!^_^) and also the reception team, they are all very kind and very professional. Even this time I was only stay there 1 night, hope next time I can have much more time stay there.

Room Tip: The breakfast in the first floor should be better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Ginger Z,

I am delightful to see your high recommendations of Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, in particular our employees from concierge, reception and club lounge. I am a bit concerned in regards to the breakfast quality on first floor. As we are in the midst to upgrade our guests breakfast experience, we would love to hear more details on where we did not meet your expectation. As Breakfast is the most important and first meal of the day, we truly wish to offer out guests a “YOU MAKE MY DAY” experience. If you don’t mind, please send me a quick note to Leavis.Shao@ihg.com for further clarifications where we could do better.
It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leavis Shao
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed several times for usually 10 days and found the hotel to be very decent, though a little overpriced.

Most of the staff will greet you politely every time they meet you. Usually many of them hardly speak English. Check-in and check-out took some more time then expected.

The room was very spacious and reasonably well looked after. Bathroom was extremely spacious as well with a separate shower, toilet, and bathtub area.

Do not expect a great view from your windows even if the smog (fog) is gone for a while.

Food in the restaurants and on breakfast can be better and is a bit overpriced.

The pool and sauna is great and well maintained.

Zhongguancun/haidian is the silicon valley area so most people come here for business. There is no much of attractions to see nearby. But you can always get a taxi or use the subway to go to them.

There is a nice 7/11 shop nearby if you need something to eat not at high price or to drink. The drinks in the lobby bar are highly overpriced.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferred. The rooms on the opposite side of Zhongguan street are better maybe, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexiBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear AlexiBG,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun! We are deeply moved to have loyalty guests like you, and very well appreciate your detailed feedback. We have taken special notes on English level, food in the restaurants and breakfast as well as speed of check-in / check out as improvement opportunities.

Regarding pricing, hotel has launched advanced purchase promotion, with bookings 5 days in advance offering immediate 25% discount. Detailed info could be retained through IHG Reward Club’s website. For frequent visitors we are happy to offer preferential corporate rates, please request to see our Sales Manager at your next visit to the hotel.
As for the hotel view, with 20 floors of guest rooms, top floors certainly offer a better view (facing north with view to Western Hills, facing south city view).
Surrounding sightseeing, besides New and Old Summer Palace, China’s top three universities, such as Peking, People’s and Tsinghua universities are located at hotels’ proximity. Subway stations are walking distance away from the hotel with two subway lines leading to city center.
Lobby Lounge offers Happy Hour from 17:00 – 19:00 daily, with buy one get one drink for free promotion.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please contact Angel Ma, Asst. Loyalty Manager at lm@cp-zhongguancun.com for further support.

Thank you.
Best regards,
Lyn Peng, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A hotel that offers a pillow menu included in the cost, but charges extra for internet has its priorities wrong at least for me. Beautiful hotel, massive rooms, and an excellent location for the big Beijing Universities and research labs; I just would have preferred not to pay extra for doing my email.

Because of the smog, we stayed in and had dinner in the hotel. City centre prices for at best, OK food and rather confused service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy_academic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, Assistant Loyalty Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Grumpy_academic,

Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun.

We were pleased to note you appreciated the pillow menu of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our service. Presently WiFi is available for free at restaurants and bars, and starting 1 January 2014, all IHG Rewards Club members will enjoy complimentary internet in guest rooms as well, all member levels.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Angel Ma,
Assistant Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#74 of 6,568 in Beijing
237 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#12 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,917 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun

Address: No.106 Zhichun Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100086, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Zhongguancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Beijing
#89 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun is surrounded by the universities and technology companies of Haidian, Beijing's intellectual and scientific hub. We're 10 minutes' drive from the Shangdi IT district and the imperial grounds of Peking University and Tsinghua University. You're 40 minutes' drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a 3-minute stroll from Haidianhuangzhuang subway station for swift city-centre access.Our versatile meeting rooms host conferences, multimedia presentations and shimmering social events. Finalise the deal in a private dining room at Rouge Chinese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Zhongguancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing