We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel near 4th ring- University District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Ranked #102 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very comfortable beds. We were treated well by all employees. Recommend the Club upgrade very useful , safe place to eat and relax, very comfortable setting. Concierge is very helpful and friendly. Hotel manager very calm, pleasant and willing to assist you in any way. Fantastic breakfast buffet Hotel amenities are great ( lovely pool and the club floor ). Hotel has the non asian toilets a big plus!! Air conditioning is hard to work- called hotel staff to help figure out settings. Close proximity to subway stations although taxis very inexpensive and readily available from hotel. Would definitely stay here again. This hotel was recommended to myself and I have recommended it to others. Note: this hotel is not the one located in downtown beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, and for kindly offering your feedback on this platform. We truly appreciate your comments on beds and staff friendliness. I have noted the issue with the AC panel, which we are presently addressing with our engineering department. The proximity to universities, nearby subways stations and Summer Palace are certainly some of our hotel’s advantages. Wishing you happy and safe travels, and look forward to be able to welcome you soon again in Beijing.

Best regards,
Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Was in Beijing for three days this past week. Enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly and good service. Room was nice and comfortable. Executive lounge breakfast was perfect. And reasonably priced for Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind feedback on your recent trip to Beijing. We are very honored to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that our talents were able to fulfill all your needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours
Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed in crown plaza last half year for business purpose and bring my parents here again this year. The hotel employee is really sweety and the facility is quite good. The most impressive employee is Ivanka who solved my problem actively and provide me with the upgrading opportunity. really thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our hotel services, and we truly appreciate your kind recognition on Ivanka. It is reassuring to learn it directly from our guests as we strive for continuous improvements in offering our cherished guests superior services and unforgettable experiences.

Your’s truly,
Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

$20 per day for internet and $30 per breakfast, which is a total rip-off. What is worse, they did not tell me that those are not included in the room rate! When I confronted their less-than-honest practice, they offered only excused and tried to blame me for not proactively probing for deals when I checked-in. I am so not going to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

I was distraught to read your recent rip-off experience with our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with an experience deemed our Crowne Plaza Hotel reputation. I have reviewed the procedures with our management team to ensure this unfortunate incident does not re-occur. Alternatively, we do offer our guests a Value for Money buy-up package from Superior to Club Floor at additional RMB 400 which includes free internet, free breakfast, Club Happy Hour, free laundry and so on. Hope to be able to redeem our reputation with your honor to visit us again during your next trip to Beijing.

Kind regards,
Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The great location of the hotel. I went to Beijing for the holiday with friends. It was my first time to stay at crown plaza in Beijing. The concierge is very friendly and helpful. Justin Lu is very nice and warmhearted. He patiently introduced the world heritage sites around Beijing. His good service make our trip more lovely and funny.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun. We truly appreciate your kind comments on your overall service experience with concierge, in particular naming Justin Lu as being a nice and warmhearted concierge. I will personally recognize Justin for his great efforts in offering our guests tips and hints, on how best to explore the Olympic City of Beijing.

Kind regards,
Damir Raab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location the staff are friendly the steak restaurant was excellent and staff helpful and great service

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and compliments on our Mix’s Italian Teppanyaki experience, I have conveyed your generous notes to our Mix’s team.

Happy traveling…

Damir Raab,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I chose this hotel because its near my office and it seemed decent. This was my first time staying at crowne plaza as I usually choose other hotels when I'm travelling. Overall, I did feel that the hotel was well-maintained, and easily accessible with decent/friendly staff. I was even considering booking another ICH property for my next trip to SF. But my experience withdrawing money from the ATM located near the lobby soured my entire experience :(

I withdrew 1500CNY using the Bank of China ATM in the lobby the night before and the next day, while returning to the hotel when I tried to pay the taxi driver, I found that some of the notes were fake. I went to the front desk and asked the guy how to identify fakes, mentioning that I withdrew money from the ATM. He looked at the notes and very disparagingly said... its fake, just paper. When I mentioned that I withdrew it from the ATM in the lobby I was told that "I'm coming from outside and could have got it anywhere and I should have got someone at the frontdesk to verify the notes immediately after I withdrew the money."

Its not like I was expecting the hotel staff to pay or replace the money I withdrew but I did expect them to be sympathetic and explain how I could complain or escalate the problem instead of questioning the veracity of my statement.

I do have the withdrawal receipt and I have filed a complaint with the bank assuming that they track all the notes, their numbers and their withdrawal details, though I'm not expecting it to get resolved. Its not about the money, I'm willing to write that off but I object purely on principle.

I'm probably being unfair by giving the hotel a bad rating because its not their ATM & they are not responsible for the money dispensed. Honestly, I wouldn't have given them a bad rating if they would have handled this better. Bottom line, if you withdraw money using the ATM, please do ensure that the money you get is not fake.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bystander83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhongguancun, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you recent review following your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun.

We do hope you have received our private correspondence in an attempt to gain more information about your un-usual ATM machine experience to enable us to do the appropriate follow up with relevant authorities and our management team.

Looking forward to your personal reply via e-mail.

Kindest regards,


Damir Raab
General Manager
Damir.Raab@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#75 of 6,606 in Beijing
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#7 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,132 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun

Address: No.106 Zhichun Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100086, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Zhongguancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Beijing
#92 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun is surrounded by the universities and technology companies of Haidian, Beijing's intellectual and scientific hub. We're 10 minutes' drive from the Shangdi IT district and the imperial grounds of Peking University and Tsinghua University. You're 40 minutes' drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a 3-minute stroll from Haidianhuangzhuang subway station for swift city-centre access.Our versatile meeting rooms host conferences, multimedia presentations and shimmering social events. Finalise the deal in a private dining room at Rouge Chinese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Zhongguancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing