We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Aloft.com
$76
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$86
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
86
106
63
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
106
63
15
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here this week for one night. Overall not too bad, but beware, rooms clean, pleasant, but no drawer space - rather stupid design fault. Room fridge empty! wasting electricity and serves no purpose. Why? Could use space for drawer unit? Bed comfortable.
Restaurant very poor selection of food, do not have the burger, totally over cooked and dry very poor. Breakfast is fine for the locals, if you want a western breakfast you will be disappointed.
Found people stretched out, without shoes or socks, sleeping in the lobby area!
Overall the place is showing its age, needs better management to control the little things that always make the difference. Someone needs to review the food offering and just pay better attention.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YosselChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Aloft Beijing, Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Greetings from Aloft Beijing, Haidian! Thank you very much for pointing out what we need to improve. The Nook Restaurant serves Cantonese food and we also have different selection of western food in Eatery – the all day dining restaurant in Four Points by Sheraton next door. Lobby area is not allowed of sleeping or any other actions like that, we apologize for the inappropriate actions you saw and we will enhance the related regulations. And we totally agree with you that it is very important to manage well the details that always make the differences. We will keep working on improving our service standard and we are looking forward to your next visit here at Aloft Beijing, Haidian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Remembering that Beijing is expensive for lodging, this facility while a conversion to aLoft from another brand, was pretty solid for a one night stay. The room was clean and functional; although I will note that the carpets in rooms are in need of cleaning, not uncommon in Asian hotels regardless of the brand. This property is actually three properties and includes the Four Points Sheraton on the primary cross street, as well as serviced apartments.

While it is in the Haidian district; there's plenty to do on this side of town, it's just a fair ride to things like the Silk Market; but really quite close (relatively speaking) to the Forbidden City. Everyone has to remember how spread out Beijing is, and a hotel that is absolutely central to everything is going to charge for being absolutely central to everything.

I had a decent buffet breakfast that was packaged in the price of my room, the manager Lei Zhang was on the premises late in the afternoon, and early the next morning speaking with guests, and making sure all needs were addressed. The bar is well stocked, the pricing moderate, and there are plenty of dining choices on the property; and a huge number of choices in the Youyi Shopping Center about 10 minutes walk.

To the issue of taxis: We never had an issue, but I can see where some might, the street has very little traffic. The Four Points is on the main drag, and isn't a hundred yards walk. I was only at aLoft one night; but would have been happy for several more.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2425EGgaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Aloft Beijing, Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience at Aloft Beijing, Haidian. We sure will pay more attention on getting the carpets in rooms cleaned. And we are also delighted to hear about your pleasant dining experience at Nook restaurant. Taxi issues are something very bothersome to our guests, but our front desk as well as concierge staff in Four Points by Sheraton next door are trying our best to get every guest a taxi in time when it is needed. We are so looking forward to seeing you soon in the future at Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Staff need to be more friendly and helpful, felt like it was run by students who were only there for the money, not to go the extra mile. Rooms great, breakfast good, gym nice. Location is way out but we found that if you gave card for the Four points hotel next door we had better success, mainly as taxi drivers could not read/understand aloft hotel. We found we got taxi on 2nd attempt each time.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timandjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Aloft Beijing, Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for sharing your staying experience at Aloft Beijing, Haidian. “Go for extra mile” is always one of our disciplines so we do apologize for our inadequate customer service at front desk. Related management action plan will be executed so that the overall service standard will be improved. We are looking forward to your next visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at this property 3 or 4 times already and will be staying there again in about 3 days. It is my designated hotel in Beijing now. The rooms are large and quite (for the most part, except for some occasional constructions on the street). The breakfast is decent (sometime hard to find in hotels in China) and room rates are reasonable compared with other larger properties that are nearby. The gym was small but functional and there is free wifi. The staff doesn't really speak English well and seems there are always training people at the front desk. It is also within walking distance to Walmart to pick up things that you forgot to take with you. The bottom floor of the building connected to the Walmart has many small, authentic and reasonable restaurants (and safe to eat for the most part).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Aloft Beijing, Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to Aloft Beijing, Haidian and we are delighted to hear about your enjoyable staying experience here at Aloft. We’ve been working on improving staff English for a better communication with our international guests and hopefully you would be surprised by their English next time when you check in  We are looking forward to your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here as was overnighting for a flight next morning. Booked it because of the cheap points redemption. Room was actually nice and comfortable. Was a long way to airport and in retrospect I would have preferred to been closer. Internet was slow but that was the case for all the hotels we stayed in. Its a nice hotel for the price however the real question you must ask youself is how important is location.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeijingFourPoints, Owner at Aloft Beijing, Haidian, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your staying experience at Aloft Beijing. We've been working very hard on improving our accommadation quality as well as customer service standard,looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews