We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient hotl! Good value for Beijing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Ranked #179 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean, efficient hotl! Good value for Beijing!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel lives up to the standard of Holiday Inn Express. Perfect for business visitors to Beijing and needs to stay outside for business reasons, quick ride to the airport and perfect for people who has business in the northeast side of Beijing. The breakfast is free and efficient, but very Chinese. Right next to a shopping mall hence food options are plenty. However it also has a couple of draw backs! The walls are thin hence you better not be a light sleeper, and there isn't a gym in this property which was a shock to me, as I was expecting one! All in all, good value!

Room Tip: Corner room and away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chungyumak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear chungyumak
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    104
    53
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
10
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JONESBORO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. It was easy to get a taxi both to and from the airport in our last days in town. Be wary of private drivers in the lobby. They are not a hotel service, and although the desk attendants will assist them, private drivers will over charge you for their services.

Otherwise, the breakfast was a mix of Chinese and Western food. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms had enclosed showers. The beds were comfortable, but the fold out couch had a mattress so thin the bars were palpable. We solved this by adding extra cushioning.

The hotel provided two bottles of drinkable water, and the staff was quite helpful with directions. Some members spoke English, but even those that did not made a significant effort to help when possible. Computers with Internet access were available in the lobby and breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear M L
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is basic but comfortable. Wireless internet in the lobby and restaurant. Several english channels including CNN and HBO. Breakfast is not extravagant but sufficient. Shopping nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vispol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Vispol
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was treated professionally by the hotel staff and had a refreshing one-night stay before my flight the night morning. This hotel was just what I was wanted for my first night spent in China--a familiar bed at a western hotel chain before I left my comfort zone to vacation in a foreign culture.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daninater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear daninater
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for 2 nights on business trip last week. Typical Holiday Inn Express - basic business 3* hotel for overnight stay or stopover. Nothing special about this hotel, just a few practical comments:

Good: Efficient english-speaking staff: quick check-in & check-out, quick response on any query; Rooms are clean; Convinient location: just a 15 minutes from Beijing Capital on taxi, also - Hotel is adjacent to Focus Mall with supermarket, 7/11 shop, cafes/restaurants and bars; Free breakfast and Wi-Fi.

Bad: Rooms are small, almost all rooms are Smoking (normal for China), thin walls and windows - a lot of noise are coming from the street, and from corridor and neighbours, very basic breakfast. Far from subway, you have to use a taxi.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, ask for corner rooms (x1 and x30), avoid rooms near the elevator - X9, X1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear NZhivago
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here for three nights on a recent business trip. The staff on the desk were welcoming, and check-in was efficient. The room was clean, and the staff spoke good English and were helpful. However, the hotel is very basic (the 'business lunch' did not look inspiring, so we went elsewhere) and is in bad need of refurbishment in some areas (three inch hole in the carpet, cigarette burns on the desk, furniture in room very tatty, etc. That said, there are plenty of restaurants across the street (Korean BBQ, Sushi, take-away food) plus a Watson's and 7-Eleven just around the corner, plus plenty of taxis around for hire. I gained the impression the area is safe (there is a police hut just nearby the hotel).
Sound isolation in my room wasn't great (noise from the street, and the connecting door to the room next door), and the air-conditioning seemed to have no effect (luckily the room was warm since the weather was cold outside).
Breakfast is a VERY limited choice, plus the hotel have flat-screen TVs all playing off (different) USB sticks so there is a cacaphony of sound.
Internet was FREE however, and worked well.
All in all, this hotel is fine for a brief stay, or if you are just using the hotel as a base to explore - with internet and breakfast included in the room rate it is good value-for-money.

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

There were no surprises here. Whenever I book a Holiday Inn Express, I know what to expect. The staff was accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Really liked the breakfast buffet - lots of choices and plenty of comfortable seating in the large dining room. Location is

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#65 of 6,473 in Beijing
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#615 of 6,473 in Beijing
68 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Address: Building 6, No.6 Wangjing Futong East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing