We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for CBD Business trip - not the 5-star international standards.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing
Ranked #188 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Izegem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location for CBD Business trip – not the 5-star international standards.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at Radegast for 10 days. The hotel is conveniently located close to our CBD offices. For visiting the city center, cheap taxis are always available so that is not an issue at all! Hotel surroundings have not much to offer in the evenings. But I did not feel unsafe in the area.

Hotel rooms are nice, although without a real view as flanked by other building on one side and a bus depot on other side. Never have I slept in such a huge king size bed. Rooms are decently equipped with good furniture. Both wifi and cable internet are offered.

Bathroom is spacious and clean. The rain-shower however was a bit of a disappointment.

Breakfast is OK for my European taste. The fresh fruit selection was every day one of my favorites.

Front desk staff however is the disappointment. For dealing with international guests some more flexibility and problem solving attitude would be appreciated. I may not speak Chinese; I do understand when people are making fun of me…

Other staffs, especially the trainees are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janinharrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    101
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
14
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

While this isn't a mind-blowing hotel, it's a good solid choice in all departments - clean, spacious rooms, reasonable breakfast choices, excellent bathroom/shower, efficient variable air conditioning, good fast wifi, polite staff with a reasonable knowledge of English. You won't come away feeling you've had an unforgettable experience, but it's good value.

A useful tip for those who don't speak Mandarin is that there's an excellent, inexpensive restaurant with menus in English on the first floor of a business complex on the diagonally opposite corner - it's not advertised at street level but if you cast your eyes upwards you'll see people munching away If you do speak some Mandarin and/or want a more all-Chinese experience, there's an inexpensive place from the spicier northern region a few doors down to the left of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The appearance of the hotel looks a bit ruined. But inside is good. The room is very clean. Price is good, RMB800 for a twin room without breakfast. Quite difficult to hail a cab in the morning. Overall is quite comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Another stay at this hotel and all is as normal. Level 9 rooms are good and bed was superb with a excellent nights sleep. Breakfast needs to improve and the bread was hard and horrible. Good location for my office and short taxi to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ended up only staying one night at Radegast and moving to another hotel closer to my client's office. I found Radegast to be a bit tacky and not conveniently located. I did not feel comfortable walking near the hotel at night, and there is not much in the immediate area for dinning. I am an experienced traveller to China, and speak some Mandarin, but even I had issues with communicating with the staff and finding something to eat around the hotel. For their credit the staff did seem to try to help out, just think there is a bit a of training issue here.

My room was clean and everything worked well. The room had everything you would need to rest easily, and it was comfortable enough for a nights sleep, but I would not want to stay here several nights.

If you are trying to watch your budget then Radegast is not a bad choice, but from my perspective spending a bit more, maybe 200-300RMB, will get you a better value and a better location with more dinning options and what felt like to me to be a safer area of town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtlmsff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I only stay at this hotel as the location is 400m to our Beijing office. Rooms on level 23 are good and clean. Breakfast is ok and mixed. Most staff are very good and polite. Only complaint is the front desk staff. They need to help with international guest for mon speaking visitors.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is located in the area nearby CBD in Beijing. There was no problem to find the hotel from the airport by taxi. The hotel room was spacious and well equiped. Beddings were all good and the bathroom was nice too. The only problem was the lack of English of the hotel staffs. My flight back was pretty early in the morning, so I wanted to make a reservation a taxi if possible, but the door man was not able to understand what I was saying, the communication was very hard. I had my Chinese friends to help me out with those communication problems, so it was ok for me. As it was almost nothing around the hotel, but if you don't mind to take a taxi, the hotel itself is pretty ok. If you are looking for a hotel in CBD area, this hotel can be an option for you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Guomao
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
#45 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,527 reviews
Guomao
Soluxe Winterless Hotel
Soluxe Winterless Hotel
#2,159 of 6,483 in Beijing
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#89 of 6,483 in Beijing
236 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,190 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Ritan Hotel
Ritan Hotel
#101 of 6,483 in Beijing
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing

Property: Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing
Address: No.15 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#183 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radegast Hotel CBD Beijing is one of the most glamorous luxury business 5-star hotels. It is located in the centre business district. The central location is only a short stroll away from the brand new CCTV Center. Our hotel features 313 guest rooms and suites with separate showers except some of Superior Twin Bed Room. The amenities that include broadband Internet access, flat screen televisions and the twin bed in superior room which is Hollywood bed. Recreational facilities include a fitness center, sunshine swimming pool are free for staying guest, Ping-Pong and open tennis courts or even more entertainment. The Radegast Hotel CBD Beijing has 5 different types of Restaurants to choose from. It only take your thirty-minute drive to the Beijing Capital International airport and just walk 5-10 minute to Davanglu or Jintaixizhao subway station. Relying on its high-quality services, Beijing Bohao Radegast Hotel won the said award—the Best Catering Service Award 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohao Radegast Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing