We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Ranked #76 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel and staff extremely helpful.Stayed here to try it against the Hilton .Would not return.Not close to airport ,advertised services non existent eg Buffett ,very poor value for money,food very average if not poor .By comparison the Hilton Airport is two minutes from T3 ,superb restaurant facilities,better rooms . Disappointing as have stayed in many excellent Crowne Plaza hotels across China.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Agmsoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Agmsoton,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. It’s much appreciated to receive your recognition on our hotel and staff, though it is regret to know that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Your comment has been shared by our team, and we will definitely keep working hard in order to provide our guests the most comfortable staying experience and let guests feel value for money. We hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you back when you visit Beijing next time. Please feel free to let us know prior to your arrival so we can see how we can better arrange your stay.

Thank you again for sharing.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    351
    156
    49
    27
See reviews for
58
55
90
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were excellent. The bathroom was very nice. Although typical for a hotel of some age some mold can be identified in the bathroom corners. The caulking needs to be redone. Some amateurs tried to do it....with terrible results. I just hate to see how the caulking guys messed up this wonderful bathroom. Simultaneously the room had a bad smell from a cleaner. Recommendation: get a new maintenance and cleaning contract.
Most annoying was the shuttle service. They let me wait for an hour at the airport. In the meantime the Hilton and Langham shuttle came by twice.
Front desk: unprofessionally slow. They have a paper mess behind the desk. Because of this I missed the shuttle in the morning. After complaining the concierge ordered a taxi for me, which was paid by the hotel.
I had dinner in the contemporary Japanese restaurant. This is was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest flying_dutchman_US,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking time in sharing such detailed feedback, although it is with regret to know that our hotel did not meet your expectations in some aspects.

Your comment has been shared by the management team. We are glad to see your recognition to our rooms and Yozakura Japanese Restaurant, and we value your comment for our front desk and shuttle bus service as well. We will definitely look into this issue and make relative actions to improve accordingly. We hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you back next time visit Beijing, and please feel free to let us know prior to your arrival in order to well arrange your accommodation and see if you are available to meet in person.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is very embarrassing to get to the hotel to find it to be overbooked the night before your flight out of Beijing. I am waiting in the hotel lobby without any assistance from the hotel staff to find an alternative. The best alternative is to sit and wait 7 hours they told me. Sit and wait 7 hours before getting on a 15 hour flight home. That is all they offered. Oh, and a free drink. Overbooking a guaranteed reservation at 10PM at night, after I have already been charged for a room is not a good practice. You have other choices in hotels. Please choose wisely and do not be surprised.

Room Tip: Feel lucky if you actually get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. It is with regret to know that our full house situation last night brought you unexpected issue. Your comment has been shared with our team, and I’m sure that our Guest Relationship Manager has immediately provided assistance to you when this happened. We apologize for this inconvenient booking experience cost to you. It will be much appreciated that you could deliver your confidence to us, as we sincerely invite you to visit us again next time you visit Beijing. You are welcomed to inform us before your arrive and we will properly arrange for you. Thank you again for sharing your comment.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel stayed here many times. Had a few setbacks but they are definitely trying to improve themselves every time I stay here.
Check in and check out went smoothly and quickly. The room was great clean and comfortable. The bed very comfortable.
This hotel is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mashgiach,
,
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and your continuous support to our hotel. We feel very glad to be recognized as a hotel with value in terms of our service and facilities which experience we are always trying to bring to our guests as well as your awareness to our efforts to improve.

We will share your comment with our entire team and will keep working hard to bring guests consistent comfortable staying experience with us. Thank you for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon next time visit Beijing.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the Beijing Airport and took their shuttle at the 1st F, Exit 5. It was available for anyone booked in the hotel.

Check in was a breeze. Room was well appointed. Wireless is available tho bandwidth was not sufficient for FaceTime. Buffet breakfast was good.

On the day of departure, breakfast was available as early as 6 am which was very useful for someone who needs breakfast to function.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest chinaren_10,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Internarional Airport and taking your precious time to comment us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's service in many respects. We will keep working hard to provide consistent and comfortable staying experience for our honored guests. Look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

At the end of our China holiday trip, we slept our last night in Beijing at this place because we had a very early flight!
Although we had a very short stay there, I must say that the service was perfect. From registration to shuttle bus transfer to the airport, everything was really great.
Just to mention one small negative point, at registration, they did not tell us that we could reserve a take away breakfast because we were leaving early ...
So, if you are planning to leave before the breakfast buffet is open, just reserve a breakfast to take with you!
Depending on the time of the day, transfer time to terminal 3 is from 20 minutes to whatever the traffic permit...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest Feyroce,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and take your precious time to commnet us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's sevice in many respects, though regretful for the early take away breakfast issue. We will share your comment with our team members to make sure that we will pay more attention to this. Hope it does not disturb your likeness to our hotel. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I tend to think that International Hotels have better customer service, but I don't think this one does.

I guess its really my fault for booking a reservation through Priceline and not directly through IHG, but boy, I don't know if I ever want to stay here after this reservations. I literally asked the in-house reservations team for help on a reservation change and I wanted to talk to a manager but they didnt transfer me. It doesnt help in my case that I don't speak any Chinese. Anyways, in short, I think this hotel tested my brand Loyalty with IHG.

I would love to talk to someone there that can actually just listen to my experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seung R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest Seung R,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Internatinal Airport and your comments on tripadvisor although it is disapointed to know that you experienced reservation problem with us.

Your comment will be shared with our management team,and we will ensure further English training will be undertaken by our reservation team. We agree that language barrier is an aspect which has been focusing and our training department has add more English lessons for our team members to enhance their English. We will keep working on this, and hope this problem will not disturb your likeness to our hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to demonstrate our improvements next time you visit Beijing. Please kindly let us know when you stay here and if you are available to talk to our hotel's General Manager. Thank you.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#639 of 6,520 in Beijing
396 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#67 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#116 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport, and complimentary shuttle bus service between airport and the hotel, and should be reserved in advanced. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing