We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and well run!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Ranked #77 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Convenient and well run!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the Beijing Airport and took their shuttle at the 1st F, Exit 5. It was available for anyone booked in the hotel.

Check in was a breeze. Room was well appointed. Wireless is available tho bandwidth was not sufficient for FaceTime. Buffet breakfast was good.

On the day of departure, breakfast was available as early as 6 am which was very useful for someone who needs breakfast to function.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest chinaren_10,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Internarional Airport and taking your precious time to comment us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's service in many respects. We will keep working hard to provide consistent and comfortable staying experience for our honored guests. Look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    351
    156
    49
    27
See reviews for
58
55
90
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baar, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

At the end of our China holiday trip, we slept our last night in Beijing at this place because we had a very early flight!
Although we had a very short stay there, I must say that the service was perfect. From registration to shuttle bus transfer to the airport, everything was really great.
Just to mention one small negative point, at registration, they did not tell us that we could reserve a take away breakfast because we were leaving early ...
So, if you are planning to leave before the breakfast buffet is open, just reserve a breakfast to take with you!
Depending on the time of the day, transfer time to terminal 3 is from 20 minutes to whatever the traffic permit...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest Feyroce,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and take your precious time to commnet us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's sevice in many respects, though regretful for the early take away breakfast issue. We will share your comment with our team members to make sure that we will pay more attention to this. Hope it does not disturb your likeness to our hotel. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I tend to think that International Hotels have better customer service, but I don't think this one does.

I guess its really my fault for booking a reservation through Priceline and not directly through IHG, but boy, I don't know if I ever want to stay here after this reservations. I literally asked the in-house reservations team for help on a reservation change and I wanted to talk to a manager but they didnt transfer me. It doesnt help in my case that I don't speak any Chinese. Anyways, in short, I think this hotel tested my brand Loyalty with IHG.

I would love to talk to someone there that can actually just listen to my experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seung R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest Seung R,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Internatinal Airport and your comments on tripadvisor although it is disapointed to know that you experienced reservation problem with us.

Your comment will be shared with our management team,and we will ensure further English training will be undertaken by our reservation team. We agree that language barrier is an aspect which has been focusing and our training department has add more English lessons for our team members to enhance their English. We will keep working on this, and hope this problem will not disturb your likeness to our hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to demonstrate our improvements next time you visit Beijing. Please kindly let us know when you stay here and if you are available to talk to our hotel's General Manager. Thank you.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This was a excellent hotel for a short stay while transiting in Beijing. It's close to the airport, newly built and full Western standards for service, cleanliness and food.

Excellent buffet breakfast with made to order eggs but a bit expensive at 170.00 yuan. If you can book a rate that includes breakfast do it.

If your flying out of terminal 1 or 2, plan an extra 1/2 an hour for the shuttle as it goes to terminal 3 first and they are literally on opposite sides of the airfield.

If you have a day to kill between flights and are in good shape, check out great wall hiking as a day trip. They can take you to unrestored sections of the wall with no tourists and followed by local food. Excellent way to battle jet lag!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd_Stowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Boyd_Stowe,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor. We feel very glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

We thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport for your stay at Beijing Airport and look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Large hotel located about 15 minutes from Terminal 3. Nice comfortable room with very good pillows and bed. The staff was ok just need to brush up on their English as I had a little difficulty getting someone to understand me. The hotel is very busy which I found rather annoying. Avoid the breakfast if you can, it was sheer mayhem from all the people there and the food was subpar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear montrealer1110,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and taking your time in writing this review.

We are happy to know that you liked out location and facilities. With regards to the breakfast and English issue, we feel regretful that we were not able to meet your expectation. We will keep training our team members to improve our English speaking abilities. Your comment about our breakfast has been shared with our Food & Beverage team. We will keep improving our service to make every staying experience a most comfortable one.

Thank you again for your comment which will help us to do better. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great hotel! I waited for the shuttle bus 1 hour instead of 30 minutes but it was not so bad. (You better call them when you arrive at the bus stop)
The rest was perfect. This Crowne Plaza is a wonderful hotel with the kind personnel and outstanding service.
My flight to Beijing was canceled and I had to cancel the overnight stay in this hotel although I already guarantied my stay with the credit card. When I called the reservation department next day asking if I could move my reservation to the next day they confirmed it immediately and agreed not to charge me for the canceled night. I appreciate it very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Svetlana A,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing. Our team members and I are very pleased to hear your exciting comment for our service. What we keep trying to accomplish is exactly to provide our guests consistent and comfortable staying experience.

At the same time, we find that there is still something disappointing about our shuttle bus service. Thank you for pointing it out and I’m sure our staff will look into this issue and keep improving our shuttle bus service. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Eka Ananta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed on the Club level for 2 weeks
I did the "express" check in at the club lounge which took about 45 minutes because the copy machine wasn't working,(chose to check out at the normal check in desk)
Was disappointed when my colleauges and I needed to do some computer work together
on the weekend, we chose to do it in the club lounge.
When we asked the attendants there if we could order room service for lunch their response
was "we don't have a menu here"(We frequently do this at other western hotels in China)
Was not happy the internet was not included in the club room price either.
Breakfast in the club lounge was OK but the same thing got old so we chose to go down to the restaurant after a few days.
It is really convienent being so close to the airport, especially with the shuttle service,(it's a lillte hard to find the stop because the sign was turned and quite small)
I will stay here again when I have to transfer from domestic locations to an International flight.
Price was quite high at this time because of a business conference.
Air conditioning was not working in the first room I checked into so I moved to another.
I've been traveling to China about every 4 weeks for 3 years,(Been traveling to China since 2001) so this isn't my first rodeo.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the east side, the west side gets quite hot in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Keith A,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing and wiring this review. We sincerely disappointed that we unable to meet your expectation and will take immediate action to rectify those issues with the related department to ensure same thing will not happen again.

At the same time, we really appreciate your positive feedback on our location and shuttle bus service. I hope that we have opportunity to welcome you back soon. Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

With kind regards,
Eka Ananta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#616 of 6,520 in Beijing
396 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#67 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#115 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport, and complimentary shuttle bus service between airport and the hotel, and should be reserved in advanced. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing