We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowly adopting (poorer) local, not intl standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Ranked #76 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slowly adopting (poorer) local, not intl standards”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for over 5 years. The building and rooms remain good. However it seems the hotel has a problem retaining staff, which is normally a bad sign. I try not to eat here anymore, esp since there are plenty of good international options a 10min walk up the road. Really the breakfast has gone from good to bad. Egg station always left unattended. Danish cream pastries being left under a hot lamp. Flies on the fruit (previous visit, not this one). Food run out and not restocked 30min before breakfast ends (ie no fresh bread, bacon, or eggs). Really a sad state of affairs. If anyone from Crowne Plaza management reads this, PLEASE can you take a hard look at what is going on here. This was such a good hotel before. Perhaps all the good staff (and service) have gone to the airport Hilton or the Langham?

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the poor breakfast condition during your stay. Please accept our apology for this shortcoming. It is clearly not normal and not within our standards.

We have initiated a review to ensure that this does not ever occur again.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We believe that on your next visit we will not disappoint you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    350
    156
    49
    27
See reviews for
58
55
90
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A beautiful new hotel. Welcoming staff. Relatively efficient by Chinese standards.....but I'm still irritated by the copying of the passport and filling out forms with information that the hotel clearly already has in the computer.

The hotel shuttle from the terminal only works if you call for it.....very inconvenient as they claim to run every half hour.

Can find nothing else to complain about save the distance to the airport....at least 15 minutes away.

The rooms are really, well, fabulous, for this price point.

You won't feel cheated at the Crowne Plaza PEK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you are pleased overall. In regards to two points that was mentioned, please allow us to explain.

The copying of your passport at each check-in is a strict policy enforced by the Public Security Bureau, with zero tolerance. This copying is actually a direct scan into the Police system. Past copies are not valid. Periodic checks are made by the Bureau and every hotel in China complies under risk of huge fines if caught.

As for the shuttle service, we encourage guests to provide a name and prior booking where possible, as there are also other passengers. We want to ensure that each guest is accounted for.

We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Non-smoking room was far from it. You could almost see the waft of stench leave the pillow when touched. Unfortunately, all 4 pillows shared the same atribute.

I'm taller than average so requested a King Bed which was confirmed at the check in desk. When I arrived in the room to a pair of single beds I was too tired to fight so battled my way through the stale smoke and hit the sack. At least, most of me did. The part from mid-calf down was cantilevered into the uncovered empty space for the evening due to the shortness of the bed.

Breakfast choices were poor, particularly in the area set aside for their so-called 'premium guests'. Coffee wasn't bad though.

Polite staff but with Emergency Escape lights knocked off the wall and lying on the floor, rotten timberwork in the bathroom and windows that could barely be seen through, it's not going to make my list of happy places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience. Please be assured that this is not the normal state of condition of our room. We have missed something and we are sorry it affected you.
In regards to breakfast, the area that we designate for our loyalty members assure seat availability and exclusivity. The buffet offered is the same as the main buffet spread. We are glad to know you like the individually brewed coffee.
Your feedback allowed us to identify the issues and we will fix them immediately. Do give us another opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Beijing. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I spent a night here on the way to Mongolia, and then another on the way back. I was pretty impressed. The staff is pleasant and friendly, and service is quick and efficient. The room is nicely furnished and very spacious, with a huge bed, good desk/working space, large flatscreen TV and both bath and shower in the bathroom. Everything seemed to be quite new, very clean, and extremely comfortable. Good room service, and a decent breakfast - although the dining room was absolutely packed with hungry travelers piling their plates high. Despite the best efforts of the kitchen staff, food kept on running out. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to and from the airport - which is handy, except you have to order it in advance. That isn't so easy on arrival, which means either phoning the hotel from the airport for a pickup, or taking a taxi. And - once you've faced the long wait that's inevitable when queuing for a taxi at Beijing airport - the cab drivers aren't at all keen to take you such a short distance when there are so many more lucrative fares waiting to go into town. The hotel's only about 10 minutes from the airport. That's probably my only minor gripe - most of the other airport hotels have shuttle buses leaving every 15 minutes, so I'm not sure why the Crowne Plaze insists you book theirs specially. The area surrounding the hotel is pretty unprepossessing - but this is just a classic "outskirts of the airport" area. Nothing much to do or see. Overall I was impressed with the hotel, and would go back if I needed a bed while in transit.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for writing about your positive experience. In regards to the shuttle service, we have a procedure where guests are informed to notify us in advance. The sole reason is that since Beijing airport is such a huge facility, we have a concierge waiting to greet and escort the guest to the bus. In essence, it is more of a personalized meet and greet service, all complimentary. It is therefore more reassuring compared to what others offer. We appreciate your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On our last night in China (4/13/2013) we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Airport as we had an early flight the next morning. We were picked up by the hotel bus and promptly whisked away to the hotel. Check-in was very fast through the Priority Club desk, we were provided two additional bottles of water, and our luggage was taken directly to the room. As a Priority Club Platinum member, we received an upgrade to a suite. We enjoyed the very nice bathroom, took a long shower with plenty of hot water. The room was very clean , fresh smelling, and everything was in good working order.
Great place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thoramyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your pleasant and satisfactory experience. Your feedback gives us encouragement and validation of our commitment to take care of our guests, as promised. It is nice to receive compliments which can be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future to Beijing and to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is very close to the Beijing international Airport. I stayed there because it is pretty close to the convention center where I was doing business. If there are other reasons to stay there, I do not know, it was in the land of suburbia with no real sites or even any "downtowness"

The hotel was just ok, nothing special, nothing horrible. My shower would completely flood the floor due to really poor design. The walls are thin and I heard people up and down my hall. People in the next room chatting. That is the thing about China, they imitate but not very well. If you are going to the convention center it is within walking distance, but at least 20 25 minutes. (looks closer than it is)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueski99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The hotel's location is ideal for guests attending the exhibition center, short stays during airport transit, and business travelers who want convenient access to the airport and the businesses around the area or even the city.
In regards to the noise, we think that the period during your stay was very busy and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will return to visit when your next business trip takes you to Beijing. Thank you for your consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First trip to Beijing, overall apart for some language problems, the staff is very polite and helpful!
Restaurants inside the hotel are very good, breakfast plentiful and rooms very clean, overall a good experience, shame it's so far from the city....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
We are happy to hear of your positive experiences staying in our hotel. Thank you for the effort in making this known. We are encouraged to maintain this for our valued guests.
In regards to the distance, it actually takes only around 30 minutes to get to the city's popular spots, via the Airport expressway. Of course, as in any big city, try to avoid the peak commute times. Most guests find our location convenient if they wish to have quick access for their next flight out of Beijing, and yet able to conduct business in a comfortable environment. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#628 of 6,517 in Beijing
396 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#67 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#118 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport, and complimentary shuttle bus service between airport and the hotel, and should be reserved in advanced. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing