We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Ranked #76 of 6,551 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a very good airport hotel. The rooms are well designed, and feel big. They are also quiet, especially by local standards. The rooms do get very dry in winter, so ask for a humidifier. Regular shuttle to the airport (5-10 mins to T3). Breakfast is good, but the a la carte menu is small, and the buffet is so-so. The pizzas in the bar are good. The concierge is helpful. The local area has plenty to offer, with numerous international restaurants, McD's and Starbucks all within 20 mins walk. Little Italy in particular is worth a visit. There is also a train station within walking distance, which takes you most of the way downtown cheaply. Alternatively a taxi is RMB60-100 to get downtown depending on exact distance and traffic, and can take 30-60 minutes - but make sure they don't try to rip you off without the meter.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank carrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Your review is much appreciated. The tips you have provided will be helpful to our future guests, especially regarding your discovery of the surroundings which do indeed have a nice variety of restaurants to offer.

The buffet comments are noted and we will fine tune the menu as soon as possible.

Thank you and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 888 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Typical crown plaza hotel. Bright modern clean plenty of venues in house
Location is only good for airport layovers
Hard to find the courtesy bus but once the rep is found its smooth sailing ( finding a rep with a sign in the worlds largest airport is harder than it seems)
Was given an upgrade to full large suite so can't complain about room size. Clean modern has all amenities and wifi etc
Staff need educated in being friendly but doesn't all china hotel staff in general ?
Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationerfmsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for your frank and constructive comments. We appreciate the compliments and will work harder to improve our staff friendliness. Yes, the airport is huge,and it is our responsibility to make sure we don't miss our guests for the airport pick-up. Having been doing this for so many guests, I believe we have a good procedure and communication set up to make this happen all the time.

Happy travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here on our last night before leaving Beijing after being on tour. It is handy to the airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle service leaving every half an hour.We walked to the train station and caught the subway to Wangfujing shopping street, it took four train changes but it was fun, a little deserted to walk home at night but we tagged on to a few other people going the same way and got back ok. The porters were extremely friendly and helpful, the pool awesome and the breakfast buffet great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the hotel. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a delightful one, and we will share your compliments with the team.

Happy travels and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

the front desk credit/debit card swiper often malfunctions and rejects cards randomly. during check out, they held me up at the front desk for half an hour while they tried to figure out what was wrong with the swiper. then they printed the receipt and folio wrong, in which i had to go back to the hotel to request for a correct one.
definitely unprofessional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the equipment problem and also with the unsatisfactory service. We will definitely improve on these key points and wish to reiterate our commitment to guest satisfaction. We appreciate your taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is actually a very nice place to stay. Room is very good and comfortable. Love the bathroom. They were very nice to send luggage into our room since we had quite a few. They were great to provide a comfortable bed for our two month old infant. What ruins our pleasant stay is the last day when we checked out. We booked two nights originally but had to stay one more night, so we booked the extra night through Expedia which always asks you to prepay and we did. The lady at the counter insisted we did not pay for the third night. It was 5:15am in the morning and we had to go to airport at 5:30am by the hotel bus. This stupid drama lasted for 30 mins. We ended up calling a taxi by paying extra money. Just can't understand why such an easy work was done in such poor manner. Was very furious at the end.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaDuDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

We are sorry to hear that there was a problem during your check-out. Unfortunately we cannot explain today what occurred with the prepayment, in not knowing your particulars. We presume that it was located in the end and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to our fault. We are pleased that the actual stay was satisfactory to you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here for 7 days because of a project at the exposition centre, which is at walking distance (10-20 min). The Hotel is very big and provides a regular Crown Plaza standard. The staff was very competent and helped me to manage my group of 10 collegues. They drew up a list of all collegues so i just had to leave one note and they would call everyone or leave messages to all the rooms plus giving me update on who replied who wasn't there and so on.

The area around the hotel is a little "deserted" in way. There is only one small mall around 10 min walking distance "left" of the Hotel and a supermarket same distance to the right. Supermarket has a great choice of everything from bathroom articles to office materials and loads of foods.

Going to Terminal 2 can take a little longer than expected because Terminal 3 is first to go. Calculate on 30 min at least.

Drinks in the lobby are a bit expensive and live music shows make it a bit hard to meet up there for work-meetings.

The breakfast is good, with a little bit of a cantine atmosphere during rush hour. That's due to it's size and the amout of people there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for this detailed comment, which may be useful for our future guests. Your compliments and frank observations are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is the perfect hotel for those who need to be close to the aiport. Its 1h away on metro to the city downtown. The staff in general is friendly and the breakfast buffet has a lot of options, for westerns and Asians. The gym has all the basic for a good one, the pool is quite cold. The housekeeping service is pretty good and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about our pool water temperature. We will fix this immediately, if it is still a problem. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our breakfast buffet and the quality of our room cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#465 of 6,551 in Beijing
409 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport

Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#66 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#114 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport, and complimentary shuttle bus service between airport and the hotel, and should be reserved in advanced. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing