We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$141
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
238
267
53
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
267
53
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripconference hotelsubway stationnice hotelshopping malldecent breakfastrooms are spaciousvery comfortable staycomfy bedthe executive loungehotel managementclose to the airportf bchinese foodmin walkupgraded to a suitestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 570 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice hotel with really big rooms. I had a very nice working spot in my room which felt almost like a small office. Great. Breakfast is fine and the service adequate. The reception gave me a small map with instruction in Chinese to the taxi driver for my meeting somewhere in Beijing. Big swimmingpool, but the sauna and showers are dirty and smelly. A metro station is easy to reach by foot. Two wine glasses were smashed by a waitress and almost ruined my trousers. However, apologies were made and I received two free wines.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back side, because the front side has a lot of noise from a busy road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeuwsenmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Meeuwsenmj,

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and for sharing your experience with us. :)

We are really motivated when you mention you enjoyed the big guest room, reception service and the swimming pool. And we are deeply sorry that the sauna and showers are below your expectation. We have shared your comment with hotel management and related department with follow up actions. We are sure you will see the improvement we make the next time you visit Beijing.

Thank you again for the feedback. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was hosting a conference and there was little choice in the area. Its a Crowne Plaza.... Its what it "says on the box". Reasonable rooms, comfortable beds, reasonable soundproofing (Though not great), decent breakfast. Some confusion on my booking which took three trips to reception to solve. (2 days booked one method and 1 day another threw their system into turmoil.). Generous welcome drink which was appreciated. But only half the lifts in action most of the time which left guests stuck on upper floors far too long, which was very frustrating; presumably to save money. (Which is a bit rich when rooms are over 1200 RMB per night.)
Why nondescript? There appears to be nothing much in the area, apart from a brand new shopping mall and Parkson next door. Good news is its 600m from Line 10 metro, and only 80 RMB in a taxi from Airport so its quite easy to get away from the place. Would I stay again? Probably not. Better located hotels for the same or more reasonably price available in Beijing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlantationJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear PlantationJohnny,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and for taking the time to write us such a candid review.

While we are pleased with the good and really good comments on our rooms, beds, breakfasts, we truly value the straightforward feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving stay experience for our guests and your future stay. We understand that the confusion of your booking and waiting for the elevator is really upsetting. Please accept our sincere apology.

As you mentioned, the hotel is 600m from Line 10, and close to the airport, it is quite convenient to get to all over Beijing. And with the new shopping mall's opening, the area is actually booming. We hope you could enjoy more excitements and freshness should you stay with us in your next visit.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Beijing, everyone at hotel was very friendly. Very comfortable beds, and I love the fact that they gave you toothbrushes other great amenities every single day, I may not have needed them every day, but they are going to be great to take on other trips. Breakfast was always really good as well. Enjoyed having free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace and for sharing such a wonderful feedback.

We are very glad to know that our friendly staff, comfortable bed, free wifi and breakfast helped in making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality as we hope we deliver a truly memorable and authentic experience to all the guests.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recently had the pleasure to stay at this Crowne Plaza in Beijing. The room was great and the staff is helpful and friendly. If you are working in the northern part of Beijing and/or want to have easy access to the airport this is a great place to stay. I am headed back there very soon, and I am glad I am staying here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Gregory,

Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace while you are in Beijing. It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and is content with our location, gurst rooms and staff service.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here on business and found this hotel to be quite adequate for our purposes. CPSP was completed in 2008 to support the Olympics so it is relatively new. The staff is friendly, eager to assist you, however, some language barriers do exist as English can be tenuous by some, so be sure to learn basic phrases before your visit - which one should do anyway. If you need anything, visit with Concierge. Chief Concierge Winnie Su is excellent at coordinating logistics and recommendations. She assisted me on several occasions for both small and larger scoped tasks. She also has a decent command of the English language. Housekeeping was excellent. One day I did not leave the room until 3pm, returned at 9pm to find a clean room This does not always occur in US hotels, even 5 star luxury. CPSp is located in NE Beijing, approx 30-40 min cab ride from Forbidden City, 15-30 min form China National Convention Center/Olympic Park, and 15 min to Sanlitun Village Shopping Plaza, an hour fro Great Wall Mutianyu, all depending upon traffic. We never had trouble getting a cab and always carried the hotel's business card as not all cab drivers know whee everything is. Wi Fi was easy to connect to. Hotel food is average to very good with some exotic offerings in the upper level restaurants. This hotel caters to a lot of business travelers, Asian tourists and airline staff. Breakfast buffet was diverse and international. No Fee currency exchange is available at Front Desk with a $200 max per room per day. Parkson, a mid to high end luxury brand departent store is next door. If you need any cosmetics, they carry a great array of and numerous prestige lines (Chanel, Sisley, Givenchy, Clarins..) and Western brands (Tumi, Samsonite, Ecco, dansko, Hermes, Ports) so this is convenient if you need anything on the fly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMHO X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear IMHO X,

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace. And thank you so much for taking your time to share with us your wonderful experience.

We are glad to know that our staff service, location and restaurants helped making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope we can exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews