We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$233
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$119
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$212
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$496
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
238
268
53
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
268
53
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripconference hotelsubway stationnice hoteldecent breakfastrooms are spaciousvery comfortable staycomfy bedthe executive loungehotel managementclose to the airportf bmin walkchinese foodupgraded to a suitestayed for nightsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at Crown Plaza before, and was always happy about the above average service and quality, and also this time in Beijing it wasn't any different. The reception is very nice, very warm people working there, only minus is their knowledge of the English language, which is easily forgiven especially after I got a free drink offered. Room was more than ok, all facilities there, and the bathroom was really nice with good shower and bath.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlivierLevrouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear OlivierLevrouw,

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad to know that you are very satisfied with our Location, Staff service and Bathroom.

Regarding reception's English you mentioned, our HR is conducting language training regularly and we hope you will see the improvement next time you stay with us. :)

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. Very plastic check-in experience, no pleasantries but still they managed as I did grudgingly accept this towards a platinum ambassador in me for this group. Concierge was an excellent source of help; the room was wonderful and nice, clean soft feeling sheets and pillows; good ambience at the executive lounge. Lobby lounge piano evening was a treat to the ears. The executive lounge girls helped me to do my business print-outs with utmost care. Visibly invisible were the managerial staff. I would rate the HR here for a fail marks as I could see that the infrastructure here is excellent, staff all young but seems no drive in them, like blunt dumb-dolls! So managerial staff have to implement an all round personality development drive in their seemingly willing but not so properly handled junior staff. Food was ok, beverages ok, fruit juices were never replenished of its old stock at the executive lounge! The mall nearby provides some good high end shopping. This property is just a stone's throw away from a subway station Shaoyaoju......very convenient from the airport. Taxis are available, good place to relax by walking around......good fitness center facilities, swimming pool. Spa available too, expensive. The Yunnan restaurant food is good but service questionable......in all I would recommend this property to self-starters bent on utilizing the facilities offered without any guidance.....high time hotel management put in efforts to steer this highly HR-activity lacked property into a most sought after destination, which I am sure they are capable of.

Room Tip: Get somewhere between the late tens and early twenties....facing the front
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear VAS1586,

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such a detailed and valuable feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and gave high recognition to our Location, Concierge, Guest Room, Executive Lounge, and Fitness Center. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best. :)

We also are very happy to hear your feedback on staff training. It is really attentive of you to notice that and stand up for suggestion. We will definitely share with our management and HR team.

Again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel - for china a really good breakfast - I visited the hotelbar in the evening - five guests only. Don't sign there the crown plaza reward card, if you are not Chinese - you ll get all further information mails in chinese ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Dani1501,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, making our guests to indulge in the best. :)

And regarding the Priority Club Rewards membership, actaully there was a language request on the application form but still we want to thank you for reminding us to pay attention on this point, to avoid troubles for all guests.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed twice here. I like the Crown Plaza bed, just like Hyatt's - very supportive for the back. Strong wireless which doesn't line through the night.

Though the location is really far-fetched even several cab drivers are clueless to it, and the nearest subway station is like 20 min walk away, ( I walked and timed). the hotel itself is pretty decent and good for business meetings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Cookie M,

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our bed, wireless and hotel environment.

We are located by the third ring road and close to the CIEC, CNCC and Yansha Commercial Area. We have two subways and two bus stations within walking distance and shuttle bus is available for in-house guests to ease the traffic challenge. Please feel free to contact our Concierge if you need anything or when the drivers could not locate the hotel. :)

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during a business trip.

The rooms were fantastic, very clean and spacious, and the bed and pillows were firm. Very good night sleep. The hotel has a well equipped gym, which I used every day, and an indoor swimming pool. The steam room and sauna came in handy after a long day at work.

There are many restaurants in this hotel, which I tried 2. 1 was for breakfast, and the other was for their famed rice noodles. The noodles is a must try. It was simply heavenly.

Location wise, it was not too near the tube station, so one will probably need to rely on taxis, though they are not too expensive in Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0telH0pper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza S, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear H0telH0pper56,

Thank you so much for staying with us and leave us such a terrific message. It is hugely motivated that you gave recognition to our GUEST ROOM, SLEEPING QUALITY, FITNESS CENTER and YUNNAN RESTAURANT.

We really appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Beijing.

Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews