We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$212
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
$233
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$119
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
$274
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
238
268
53
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
268
53
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripconference hotelsubway stationnice hoteldecent breakfastrooms are spaciousvery comfortable staycomfy bedthe executive loungehotel managementclose to the airportf bmin walkchinese foodupgraded to a suitestayed for nightsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 571 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel is nice, staff are very friendly and helpful, they'll show you the places to get to public transports and recommended sights. Breakfast is nice too, just that the hotel is not located at town center, rail station is a 15 mins walk away so be prepared to go and get back from by Taxi.
Otherwise, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I came to Beijing with my fiance as he was there for business, so I wouldn't have stayed here otherwise, just on location if you want to see all the Beijing tourist sites and dependant on traffic, it can take a long time (it took us 1 hour and 15 mins leaving the hotel at 5pm to get to Tian Square..) BUT it is close to the airport. And there is a dept store next door called Parkson that has a grocery store in the basement for any basic supplies.
The hotel is very nice, didn't smell to badly of cigarettes, although people do smoke in the hotel. The staff were friendly and all of them spoke pretty good English, if they didnt, they got someone that did. The food in Red Orange, was OK. Nothing fancy, eatable but repetitive. The room was comfy and clean but super HOT. Yes it was cold outside being mid March, but the rooms were heated to 23.5 degrees celsius, and you could not adjust this. We called reception 3 times to ask about it being turned down and were told someone would come and fix it. No one ever did... Also wanted to use the free shoe shining service, called 3 times again for the shoes, and no one ever bothered to collect them. Simple things that aren't deal breakers, but still annoying as no one ever bothered to follow through.
I would recommend the hotel however, if you don't mind not being right in the centre of Beijing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missybee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia_cui, Quality Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear MissyBee16

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and are looking into the lapse in our service communication which is an anomaly for this hotel. We are indeed appreciative that you will recommend Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace in spite of everything. I ask that you let me know the next time you or your fiancé visit Beijing to allow us to make up to you and yours.

Sincerely
Anna Stackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is just 15 minutes away from the Forbidden City and close to shopping malls. The rooms are spacious and with all the latest amenities. I would also recommend this hotel for families with children. The reason I did not rate this hotel excellent was because of the food. For 4 days, I found the morning buffet setup lacking in choices and the quality of food not very appealing in taste. The menu for lunch was o.k. but the quality of the food was not up to standards of a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: The best view are rooms facing the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Not the best location, but the hotel is really good, very clean. Excellent staff, they always try to help you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stay in this hotel a lot for business. The location is fine, not the best, to the CBD. The room itself is nice. You can ask the staff to bring aromatherapy pot to your room-nice touch. But the smell is just like some cheap perfume. Service is hit or miss. Check out is pretty quick though.

The food is the weakest out of all for this hotel. The lobby restaurant RED ORANGE serves really average breakfast food. The buffet dinner is bad.. food is not fresh at all. And they serve it with an attitude! Not sure if it's language issue. If you have an Asian face, and a woman, you don't get service!! Seen it many times! They obviously offer way better service to some foreign faces in the neighboring table. My other colleagues have similar experience as well.

To hold out an int'l hotel chain name, service is the key. Lots to improve.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Kittyylk,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Sun Palace Beijing. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews