We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good option for Business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #39 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I do not know about the noise some reviewer are referring to. When I stayed there it was quiet. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Very nice comfortable bathrooms. The gym with swimming pool is very good, would be nice if it opened 24/7 as I sometimes could not sleep due to jetlag and would have loved to use the gym. But this only very few hotels offer, I know, but considering it is China...maybe management should give it a thought. We had also a dinner reception with excellent food. And the best...the hotel is not even that expensive.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank Madrid_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2010

The same developer that build the hotel is now building a tower across the street. They work throughout the night and make so much noise that it becomes literally impossible to sleep. The decibel level was outrageous. What I found particularly obnoxious is the fact that the noise level increases at around 11PM and goes on NON STOP until around 7 AM.
People complaining by the reception and its clear they do not care.
AVOID THE GRAND MILLENNIUM BEIJING AT ALL COST.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamNYBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmillennium, public relations manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for your experience in Grand Millennium Beijing! First of all, the outside construction can not be controlled by hotel side. This construction program is lasting for 2 weeks. Secondly, we will arrange another side for your next stay to ensure your quiet environment to rest. Finally, please allow us to apologise again and welcome to your next stay at Grand Millennium Beijing. Looking forward to serving you next time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 13, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I stayed at Grand Millennium 6 nights and truly enjoyed it. The only problem is that no taxi driver knew where hotel is - you have to show them the map, just name is not enough. The location tough is fantastic, everything is very close.
I arrived at 6 am and although the check in officialy starts from 2 pm, lovely receptionist check me in at no extra charge. The Hotel has huge lobby, very impressive but leaves you feeling very cold. The decor is very neutral and is lacking some personal touches.
The room was very big, very confordable, clean...no complaint. Bathroom is spacious with separate bath and shower. You can use internet for free, even if you don't have your own laptop, you can use huge TV and keyborad in the room. Very pleased with that. I was based on the 6th floor hence the horrible view but I guess you can't have everything. I do advice you to take higher level rooms, surely they will have better views, even if its burnt builidng opposite Grand.
The restaurant is very nice, food ok, and as someone alredays mentioned tea is very weird!
I booked one day trip through the hotel (400 RNB) to the Great Wall of China and Ming Tomb - I really enjoued it. It was fantastic - mostly thank you people I met on the bus and the tour guide. She even took us to traditional tea ceremony in central Beijing which you mustn't miss.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

First, the room is ok (there is a mark on the carpet, and smells like they use perfume to cover the smell of smoke). Location good for business traveller going to Guo Mao area. Not that great for leisure traveller as it is far from all attractions. Value - ask about promotions before you book or pay. They told us it is RMB$1000/night. Only after 3 hrs, when we asked about promos, they unwillingly told us about the promo of RMB$600/night.

Major problem is the attitude and service. My collegue speaks fluent mandarin so it is not language problem. We went to the front desk without reservation on the Mid Autumn festival evening after a day of working. We told them, with proofs, that we work for this company with corporate rate of $600/night. The front desk said we couldnt use the corp rate without written approval in specific form. So we asked what is the walk in rate, she said $900+charges ~= $1000. After about 5 minutes of trying, we gave up. We made many calls to different hotels and agents etc, without luck. Then after 3 hours (of calls, upset, and then working in their lobby), we went back to the front desk, this time after my coworker asked, she told us there IS a promotion for RMB$600/night for the National Day.

What a shame on them and on this National Day promo. If they told us 3 hours ago, we would have checked in 3 hours earlier. If my collegue didnt ask, we would never know.

What kind of 5 star hotel is this? to hide its promotions from desparate corporate traveller who frequent the hotel way too often.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed here and the Grand Hotel which are 2 5-star hotels and completely different. The GM has awesome facilities. One of the nicest pools/workout facilities i've ever seen in a hotel. Great great rooms and washrooms, free internet through flatscreen tv's with a wireless keyboard and a great breakfast. But the service was lame and inconsistent. The concierge seemed clueless and the checkin wasn't that friendly. Also they had no control over people butting in lines and checkin and checkout and the prices for tours and assitance was at least 200RMB more than the Grand Hotel (seems excessive for almost the exact same tours) Must commend the doormen however, they were really good.

Also the location is in the CBD (right beside the CCTV building), so it ends up being a little bland. But if you're just worried about faciliities, this hotel was top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fathead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 8, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,618 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#17 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,572 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,977 reviews
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#7 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#25 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#92 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $128 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing