We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #31 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice room, with plenty of space and furnishings, and an amazing bathroom. The restaurant had an excellent choice of food wih good service. The Peking Duck I had cooked was brilliant and the serving of it at table an entertainment in itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Rose,

We’re always feel happy to hear of experiences such as these, our team strives to deliver the pleasure and memorable stay to our valued guest, and it our honor to achieved this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope that you'll reach out if there's anything we can do to make your return more enjoyable…!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    374
    89
    29
    20
See reviews for
98
144
84
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I only stayed 2 days at this hotel in Beijing. It has a great fitness center with modern equipment and ventilation. It also has a very attractive and long swimming pool. The bedroom was very clean and organized, great attention to details. Breakfast buffet had many choices for western or Chinese taste.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear CAD A,

Wow… We are thrilled you had such a pleasant stay with us and liked much of our fitness center, equipment and swimming pool…We have no doubt you returned home feeling relaxed, thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel’s commendable amenities and share this positive comment on this platform. We can’t wait to welcome you again soon on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights in this wonderful hotel's club room and it's extremely pleasant experience. Service is good and environment is good! The club lounge also very outstanding. Staffs of the lounge so nice and provide excellent service. Stay at here you won't feel disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Choi Chi Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Choi Chi Anan C,

Fantastic! So glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay in the Club room and liked so much of the high level of amenities and services, as we are genuinely focused on creating the best experience for our valued guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Millennium Beijing in the nearest future and please feel free to contact me should you need any personal assistance with your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Location: Great location downtown around East 3rd Ring Road. Walking distance to The Place and World Trade Center. There is a shopping mall next to the hotel. Makes it convenient.

Rooms: Clean, comfortable, spacious.

Front office: Quick and courteous

Breakfast: Not fantastic at all. Coffee was awful. Food was so-so

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eywchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Ernest 148,

We appreciate your time of sharing valuable comment on this platform; it is our pleasure to learn that you enjoy the stay in Grand Millennium Beijing in the aspect of location, rooms and services. Our prim location is unique and it is just minutes from our property to major landmarks. We strive to ensure delivering the best services to all of our guests. We will constantly try to make better of our food & beverage and would urge you to try our restaurant on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Having just come off of a trip to Hong Kong, where I had stayed in a particularly small hotel room, it was an absolute pleasure to check-in to The Grand Millennium! The staff was incredibly accommodating and the Superior room was like a Suite. The breakfast buffet was second-to-none, having a choice between Western and Eastern cuisine. Great location and exceptional accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are indeed happy to know that our hotel was the source of surprise and delight for you during your stay in Beijing. We are steadfastly committed to providing guests with a superior experience; please allow us to post your nice comment on the notice broad to cheer up all of staffs. Please come to visit Grand Millennium Beijing again in the near future and we will never let you down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had a chance to spend 2 nights' in the club room. Hotel's location was excellent (at least for me). Rooms were huge and accorded good views of the city. My room came with good amenities as well as complimentary mini-bar. The club lounge was also outstanding and provided ample spaces for quick business meetings. Try the food at the Chinese restaurant at the lobby level .. you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelSim1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Wow…Wow…Wow! What a beautiful comment! We are so glad that you enjoy your 2 nights stay in the Club room with good amenities as well as the Club benefits! You touch the point that we have many great rooms with gorgeous view of our city and major landmarks, which are just minutes away from our property. Please come again for your next trip in Beijing and it will never disappoint you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

my second stay during a business trip.
attentive service personnel, spacious room in good condition, great location (2 mins from nearest subway station, about 10 mins walk from Guomao station, about 5 mins from nearest Starbucks for those in anxiety), free wifi, great gym and pool.
average breakfast, cab drivers might not know the hotel; prepare Chinese address.
recommended for business trips

Room Tip: in case they don't have the room available that you have specifically requested (e.g. non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

It is just fantastic to hear such a compliment from Tripadvisor and we appreciate your recommendation for business travelers on this platform! Our prime location is very unique and as we are in the center of the city, we strive to ensure each of our guests are the center of our world! We very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Grand Millennium Beijing when you return to this city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,785 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,406 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,699 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Property: Grand Millennium Beijing
Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#118 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing