We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #34 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, breakfast has all that one could hope for. Rooms are clean,no smoking allowed, check in was quick and hassle free,check out was also a breeze. Hotel staff are friendly and try to assist,though not all speak English! A highly reccomended hotel,will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Anesh M,

Wow, all of us here in the Grand Millennium have read your comment with great joy, actually your comments are the hot topic in our staff canteen. The chefs smiles go from one side of our open kitchen through the bakery, pastry, butchery to the stewards, have not seen our chefs so happy, many thanks for this encouragement. We are looking forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Grand Millennium Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

A modern, comfortable, but slightly characterless international hotel. Friendly staff speak just enough English to do their jobs if you don’t ask them anything complicated. The pool is good for a few laps. You have to wear a cap, which you can borrow if you don’t have one. The breakfast buffet covers all the bases, including someone to cook you an egg on demand. The restaurant offers accessible Chinese food for the timid. Tea in the lobby is served with charm, but expensive at £8 a cup. Worth remembering that there is a kettle in your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stickybowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear stickybowl,

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing. Majority business travelers loved to have a swim in our over-sized swimming pool, free use of Fitness Center and so on. We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Always stay here when I'm in Beijing for work. Rooms are extremely comfortable, light and airy and the bathrooms are well appointed - you immediately feel at home.

Breakfast quality is also very good, service can be a bit haphazard and difficult to find a table sometimes during peak hours. Some good restaurants within 5-10 mins walk if you want more variety than the hotel offers. The indoor pool is a good size and the gym isn't too crowded - somehow it's an easy to hotel to relax in after a day at work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear orangegenie,

Wow, Wow, Wow... Very delighted to read such this positive review and actually your great comments have been posted on our notice board. All our colleagues reading your message smile and feel a deeper sense of belonging, as they contributed to our core principles of caring, sharing and serving from our hearts. Dear orangegenie, we are so grateful to you, bringing us light and warmth and a guiding help to better ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel has a great location just north of the main 'dirt market' Panjaiyuan and opposite the state TV company's 'trousers' building. Breakfast was a good, broad buffet as was lunch. The room was large, clean and the bed very comfortable (not the usual hard Chinese bed) with separate bath, shower and toilet areas. Great walk in shower. Easy to get a taxi at. Located next to a small mall with good local lunch spots. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: reinforce that you want a anon smoking room and check they do give you one. Go for a higher room as...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beijingfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Beijingfolks,

Thank you for your positive comments, we will share them with the team, I’m sure they will be inspired and motivated. We are lookig forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel and the hotel service are on par to any great hotels. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The executive lounge on the 27th floor has a great view, great service and good/convenient food. The gym is top notch with very good equipment and the pool has a good size even for lap swimming. The main buffet restaurant has good food for breakfast, however the expensive restaurant Yao Chi is a real disaster due to the regularly inattentive/ borderline incompetent service and average food (probably explaining why the restaurant is always a third filled on all my stays). You should avoid this restaurant unless you are too jet-lag to go out. Finally, the only hotel bar is the smelly Havana Cigar Club, so not any good option to grad a drink, unless you are a cigar smoker. So, overall a really superior hotel but you will always need to go out for dinner.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank expatsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear expatsonthego,

Thank you for taking time to share with readers and us about your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing. Yes, a lot of guests are very surprised with our swimming pool and gym facilities, our Oxygen Club team members are very delighted you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here while on business trip and had an excellent experience. Nicely decorated and very clean room with comfortable working space. Very good housekeeping. I also enjoyed the big indoor swimming pool and the modern fitness. In general, staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Thomas R,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing and thank you for your positive comments of the hotel. We will share your comments with the team, sepcially our hosekeeping team, we are sure they will be thrilled with your comments regarding their “friendly and helpful”. Yes, a lot of guests are suprised with our award-winning Fitness Center and have great joy there. We do look forward to your return and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Sorry for the late comments. I booked this hotel for my parents staying in Beijing for 4 nights. The room was very spacious and nicely designed, also it was big enough. Excellent servie, friendly staffs, felt like home. We like the breakfast very much and the Chinese restaurant called Yao Chi as well. The hotel is in the center of CBD, easy to reach all the tourist attractions. I am sure we will stay in this hotel if you would go to Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Public Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Kishi W,

It is really fatastic! We are delighted to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay with us, all of us here in the Grand Millennium have read your comment with great joy and our staffs will be encouraged by your positive comments. Have your parents been to tourist attractions of Beijing? Hope they enjoyed their Beijig trip. Should anywhere of Beijing they would like to visit by next time, our concierge associates would like to help with city tour. Looking forward to seeing you and your parents again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,841 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,448 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#12 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,646 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#33 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#113 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing