We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hardware and services. Details to be oriented.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #38 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you want to experience the new hotels in Beijing, this one you can’t afford to skip. It is located in the financial district with a contemporary style, western hotel management and courteous services. I was stunned by its health club. The thousand square feet weight and cardio floor overlooks the swimming pool one floor below. I was the only one use the facility in an early morning. The breakfast is also served on the executive floor with a bird’s view of Ritan Park. Not to mention the variety of foods from the East and the West. However, you can notice the small details that needs attention just as in any new hotels quickly erected in the past several years. The key card didn’t work well to operate the operator to the executive floors; the room sometimes smelt sewage; the modern bathroom with no vacuum fan designed in; and our online reservation discount was not reflected in the final bill.

Overall, just like fast growing China. You can quickly acquire and install the hardware, but it takes time to bring up to speed the soft skills and detail oriented mindset. I’d recommend your stay in this hotel if contemporary style is your like.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade. We were upgraded to the executive room with cost slightly higher than buying breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Philasian,
we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing. Thank you for your review, we appreciate and encourage all comments, as this helps us to improve our service standards. We will look into the issues you experienced to and hope to remedy for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

What a beautiful hotel - can not fault anything about it - friendly service - clean - luxurious and just great to be in. Food selection was great - chinese restaurant fabulous - Dum Sum lunch on weekend a real highlight. would love to go back again for sure

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzieTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear OzzieTaupo,

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing. Majority guests loved our Dim Sum of Yao Chi Chinese Restaurant very much and We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Beautiful hotel in the business district.
Large well appointed rooms - stayed in a suite/club level
Complimentary mini bar & free buffet breakfast.
Free wifi in the public areas & rooms, but spotty in the rooms.
Great friendly service all around with special mention - Eric, the best concierge we have encountered in our travels.
Also appreciated the delicious cake presented to me on my birthday .
Only minor complaint, was that the welcome letter had stated clearly that the mini bar was complimentary except Avian & Perrier water, it took almost 20mins at check out to remove charges for chocolate in the mini bar - not nice for a 5 star hotel with awesome service.
Bottom line - awesome hotel & great value. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Ochriso,

Thank you for your positive comments and we do hope you enjoyed your Birthday celebration. We will double check our welcome letter in case of any misunderstanding happened in the future.

We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Very impressed with the amenities of the hotel. The pillow was very very comfortable and had relatively new amenities and best of all, a working weighing machine. Have been to tons of hotels which doesn't have a decent weighing machine

Checked out the pool and sauna room as well and liked it alot!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Roberto275,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing and extremely thankful for your positive review of the hotel. Indeed, a lot of our guests have a good sleeping experience in the hotel and We hope you come back to our Capital City and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed for a week. Good room. Great facilities. Only drawback was poor people abilities. Meeting room toilet not cleaned properly. Unknown bill of almost 500 rmb placed on my account. Local managers who unfortunately are not up to scratch. Saving grace is the GM and foreign talents working there.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leong34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear leong34,
Thank you for your review of hotel and Sorry for the errors happened on your account. We ensure this kind of issue will not happen in the future. We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Comfortable well equiped room, very well presented.
Excellent meals at main dining room, and Chinese restureant.
Concerige service organised , reasonably priced , tour guide and transport for Great Wall and Beijing tourist attractions, we would reccomend this service.
Overall a very enjoyable 4 night stopover, for our first visit to China.
Paul & Shirley Palmer
New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fellaNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear fellaNo1,
We are delighted you enjoyed your trip at Grand Millennium Beijng. Majority business travelers loved to stay in our guestroom and fully enjoyed our Chinese Restaurant. We will share your comments with our Concierge staffs regarding their excellent service. We look forward to your return and making memorable stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Beautiful, new hotel. I really enjoyed the free internet. The hotel is very modern. It took me awhile to figure out how to work all the light and shade switches. Service was very friendly.

Hotel is located right next to subway line 10. The subway is very cheap in Beijing. Early morning cab ride to the aiport was 101 yuan.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Lee01, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grand Millennium Beijing and extremely grateful for your positive review of the hotel. We hope you come back to our Capital City and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,584 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#13 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,543 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing
#14 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,900 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,903 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,568 in Beijing
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#25 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#100 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $129 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing