We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON BEIJING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #45 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HILTON BEIJING”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

You get what you see online (good choice). I stayed with a friend for 2 nights and everything was excellent, the customer service, the room, the location, the breakfast buffet. The food at the restaurant is good but pricy $$$ considering that is a lot cheaper in local restaurants near the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julygarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Julygarcia,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

We are glad to hear that you and your friend had a fantastic stay and our staffs made it a memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the entire team to continue to refine the level of service we offer to our guests.

Should you have any assistance during your stay with us, please don’t hesitate to contact with me or our Care Center by dialing ”0”.

"where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    591
    139
    30
    18
See reviews for
197
329
112
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, rooms and restaurants. Ate in the Chinese restaurant: great choices, food and sservices.
Breakfast buffet was high quality and many choices. I also contracted for ride from airport and to train station for group.. All went smoothly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear onthemove777,

Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

The team and I are delighted to know that the food and service met your expectations…
Thank you for taking your precious time to providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest feedback has been the most important channel for us to relate to guests so as to monitor and improve our products and quality of services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and it was a real pleasure to have you as our loyalty guest. Should you have any kind of need during your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center by dialing ”0”. We will make sure to deliver the best we have to offer to achieve your satisfaction.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!


“where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,


Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My first visit to this hotel was in 2008 soon after it had opened. It showed great potential but was let down by inexperience of its staff. I expected these difficulties to have been resolved for my three night stay in August 2013, but they still remain. Rooms are good enough, indeed I was upgraded to a suite that was very nice. However it is let down by (1) buffet restaurant on the ground floor, there is a poor selection of poorly prepared food, even the chocolate fountain was made from a watery solution. (2) the Club lounge. Nice room on a high floor, but none of the staff spoke more than a spattering of English, the 'happy hour' snack offering was totally inadequate, (3) the rooftop garden is like a desert. No thought has been put into its care. I was disappointed that what was originally an outdoor swimming pool had been put under a roof. This would have been so nice especially as the air temperature was 35 degrees. Next time I'm in the capital, I'll choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxPallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear MaxPallas,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Firstly, glad you enjoyed the cookie although I would like to apologize for not being able to meet all your expectations.

I noted your frustration regarding English levels of Team Members. Normally, we have a good reputation – clearly this was not the case on this occasion, rest assured, I will be following up with concerned dept heads & training managers to ensure we improve or risk further service dissatisfaction something that as a GM I want to avoid.

Regarding the garden area unfortunately due to it being late autumn we are past the blossoming period, resulting in the garden not being as colorful as normal. The rooftop garden is a key part of hotel environment receiving many favorable comments, but appreciate your comments of feeling lack of color! The pool covering decision was made many years ago to increase the year round usability sure you will understand when in middle of Beijing winter.

Through comments from our guests, we are able to implement change and improve on our services. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and experience DoubleTree CARE service is all about.

If I can be of any assistance with your future reservation please contact me personally at sandy.murray@hilton.com.
“where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have used this hotel several times for stays in Beijing and have been very impressed. It is (normally) the lowest priced Hilton property in the city but is brand new with great rooms, facilities and service. Exec lounge and food / drink offering is very good if you choose that or are entitled. As others say, it is not in the center but not far by taxi, or bus if you can work them out. They also have free morning shuttles running 10 minutes to "finance street" and the subway station. For a one or two night stay it might be more convenient to pay a bit more for a central location, but certainly for a longer stay the lower price and great rooms make up for the location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 'mountain view' for great sunset views over the western hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear TravellingJ2013,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

We sincerely appreciate your trust to stay with us and thank you providing your feedback online. Guest feedback is the most important channel for us to monitor and improve our products and quality of services. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments to continue to refine the level of service we offer to our guests.

I was delighted to know that you were satisfied with our rooms, facilities and services on offer. It has been our goal to equip ourselves with the most state-of-the-art facilities and provide a rewarding experience to contemporary travelers. We have also been training our team to demonstrate genuine care, a personable voice, and high service standards for guest worldwide. I was also happy to learn that this is not the first time you stay with us. It was especially an honor for us to welcome our loyalty guest back and provide a rewarding experience to contemporary travelers. And I sincerely apologize that the transportation issue make you feel inconvenience. Kindly be informed that Beijing municipality is investing and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel. The construction work should be completed within the next 6 to 9 months.

Again, thank you for your feedback and it was a real pleasure to have you as our loyalty guest. Should you have any kind of need during your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center by dialing ”0”. We will make sure to deliver the best we have to offer to achieve your satisfaction. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

"where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was there for a night in early September. Front desk is very nice and offered a glass of ice tea while I was checking in, The hotel itself is like other double trees, business like, but the food selection and staff at the executive level are excellent. Its not far away from Tian An Men and other places of attraction as it's centrally located, however Beijing is a BIG city...

The only complaint I have is that there's no wifi in the hotel rooms (although they do have wifi in the lobby). At least they could've provided a router in the room that can convert a fixed line to wifi

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank xlz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear xlz74,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

We sincerely appreciate your trust to stay with us and thank you providing your feedback online. Guest feedback is the most important channel for us to monitor and improve our products and quality of services. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments to continue to refine the level of service we offer to our guests.

I was delighted to know that you loved the hotel. Thank you for recognizing the work of our team members both for Front Desk and Executive Floor. Recognition from guests has been a big driving force for us to achieve high performance. And I sincerely apologize that there is no wifi in the hotel rooms, however, we are currently in the final process to start with the WIFI internet installation and it should be completed by end of this year.

Your feedback therefore is the driving force that pushes us to go above and beyond. It was a real pleasure to have as our guest and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

“where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it a great hotel!
Yes, it's a bit further away from the main touristy area, but that's no bad thing! There are also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and we felt totally safe.
Really nice, modern and reasonably large room, big comfy bed, great bathroom and shower, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff - what more could you ask for!
Breakfast was always busy, but you always got a table and the buffet had something for everyone - excellent!
Found the Cafe a little soulless for dinner, and the menu wasn't great choice-wise, but the staff were so friendly and willing they made up for things!
The lounge bar was really great - lovely atmosphere and very friendly and professional girls with excellent English - and we stopped by every night of our stay!
No complaints whatsoever and would certainly stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear xlz74,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

I sincerely appreciate your trust in choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing. Thank you for taking the time to providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest feedback has been the most important channel for us to relate to guests so as to monitor and improve our products and quality of services.

I was delighted to know that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for recognizing the work of our team members. Recognition from guests has been a big driving force for us to achieve high performance. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to concerned departments to continue to refine the level of service we offer to our guests. I was also happy to read the provided positive feedback on our hotel facilities & outlets.

However, I noted your comments on the Cafe menu being limited or “soulless”. I have discussed with the F&B manager & kitchen, luckily we are currently prearing a new menu and I will try to introduce more variery on the menu for our contemporary travelers.

Your feedback therefore is the driving force that pushes us to go above and beyond. It was a real pleasure to have you as our loyalty guest. I truly appreciate your comments and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing.

"where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is great, nice and new. The location is a little away from the main attractions in the city but they are easily accessible by bus (no. 7 goes right to Tiananmen).

The executive level and staff are fantastic, very friendly, very accommodating and very efficient.

Our stay was great, with just a couple of little things that detracted slightly. Air con could've been a bit better, and they had a go at charging us for a broken umbrella. However, we still left very happy and would happily return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

I sincerely appreciate your trust in choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing. Thank you for taking the time to providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest feedback has been the most important channel for us to relate to guests so as to monitor and improve our products and quality of services.

I was glad to know that you basically enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our team members. Recognition from guests has been a big driving force for us to achieve high performance. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to concerned departments. I was also happy to know you liked the hotel facilities and the convenience of transportation. It has been our goal to equip ourselves with the most state-of-the-art facilities and provide a most rewarding experience to contemporary travelers.

It has caught my attention however, you experienced some difficulty during your stay ie. the air-conditioning and the charge for a broken umbrella. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. I have notified concerned department to look into your stay and find out where the problem was. Should there be anything we could have done differently to make your stay easier, I will keep you further updated on our findings and solutions. Should you have any need or inquires during your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center. We will make sure to deliver the best we have to offer to achieve your satisfaction.

It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. I truly appreciate your comments and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to DoubleTree Beijing “where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,854 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,357 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#49 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,374 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#43 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#59 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing