We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beijing, Tianjin Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #42 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beijing, Tianjin Trip”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in DoubleTree by Hilton in beijing for a good 5 days. Note that the bathroom and bedroom is divided by a transparent glass panel. Most of us thought at first instance, that we had to bathe without the proper, adequate privacy, but note that there is a button in the bathroom for the blinds to come down.

Also note that Wi-Fi is strongest in the lobby area.

Very comfortable stay, efficient and adequate facilities and a good variety for breakfast.

Room Tip: Do note choose the last room at the end of the hall. It's the smallest as compared to the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamienYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Damien,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for choosing us for your trip – we’re happy to hear you were satisfied with the facilities and restaurants! It is very graceful of you to taking time to share your experience with us. Your comments will be very important to my team to improve further.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    572
    131
    27
    17
See reviews for
194
315
109
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our group had a fantastic stay at the Hilton. Greeted with freshly baked cookies upon arrival the stay only got better. Rooms are spacious by Chinese standards, service was top notch and the breakfasts were fantastic. Almost all staff spoke very good English and went our of their way to be of service. There didn't seem to be much to see in the general proximity of the hotel, aside from a shopping centre and a few amazing restaurants. We weren't in the hotel for much of the day, but we certainly enjoyed our stay. We are going back next summer. It is definitelly a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear VancouverGinger,

Warmest greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay. We at the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you.

My team and I truly hope to welcome you back in the summer of 2013. If I can be of any assistance with your reservation please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was my first time staying in Doubletree by Hilton Beijing last week. The location is OK. Although it was not as convenient as downtown, it was easy to find a cab. Good room service. Helpful staff. Great Food ( loved the welcome cookies). Nice bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. Except the manager of fitness center didn't seem very professional and helpful. I didn't think his English was good enough to match the standard of Hilton Group. And the swimming pool didn't seem quite clean. Generally, it's a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Emily L,

Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time and sharing with us your experience during your stay in our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and services they provided to you. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectation in the Health Club, which has been addressed to avoid any re-occurrence in the future. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Best Regards,
Stefan Schmid,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice Hilton property in Beijing. Upgrade to a suite that has a nice bathroom with a soaking tub. The property looks like it's been a while since an upgrade but is well taken care of.
It caters to many tour groups so breakfast can be congested at times. Not real close to the main sights in Beijing but taxis are abundant. Overall, if you get it for a good price you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear notoftheworld,

Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our service, the team and facilities, especially the bathroom. Currently, Beijing municipality is investing in the public transport and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel. The construction should be completed by next year, which provides our guests easier access to the main tourist sites in Beijing.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future.

Best regards,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Upgrade was cheap to an executive room so worth doing for canapes & happy hour alone. laundry am sure was cheaper next door. Rooms immaculate although not sure about the trendy see through bathroom! Delicious breakfast catering for all tastes. Bit far out from main tourist attractions but taxis cheap. Lack of Beijing map & things to do in reception for perusing. Free daily newspaper available.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear ManchesterSmurf,

Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us.
I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our services at the executive lounge and find the upgrade rate reasonable. The culinary team is delighted that you found are buffet breakfast delicious. Thank you for your comment with regards to the map & flyer, whilst they are available at the concierge we will place them also at the reception.

Thank you very much for your advice and we cannot wait to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our first stop in China and was familiar ground. The room was comfortable, the soaking tub wonderful, clean and quiet. The dining room was good with a nice selection of both Asian and Western foods available. The only problem was getting into breakfast the day we were leaving as a few bus loads of tourists were there. We never did get in to eat before we left for the airport. There are some nifty neighborhoods only an alleyway away. Good shopping, lovely tea house, famous dim sum restaurant only a block or so away. Had a scroll made at. The Forbidden City and when it was delivered to the hotel, it was given to another guest by mistake...did not open the bag to see if both items were for the same person. It was tracked down and returned to us, but only due to the diligence of our guide! Make sure you get your security deposit back if you do not eat anything from the food and drink offered in the room. They ask for that when you check in.

Room Tip: Asked for and got a non-smoking room. Higher up rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mixednuts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mixednuts2,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your first stop in China and our hotel. The team is pleased to hear that you like the room and the food selection on offer. I do apologize that were not able to serve you breakfast and had a hiccup with the delivery of your scroll. I have addressed the issue with the concerned departments and we have implemented measures to avoid any occurrence in the future.

We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your trip in China. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Best Regards,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

we stayed a week in Double Tree, It's a little far from attractions and we used bus to reach metro station(3 st.),and after that we arrenged for visiting beijings attractions like Botanical Garden,World Park ,... and used bus to visiting Beihai Park,Hutong,Wangfujing...
-the rooms are spacious,clean and quite
-Bath clean,with a big glass wall to room
-Breakfast serves compeletly (fruits,pastry,soup,veg,egg,sausages,juice,milk,tea...)
-pool is in garden calm,nice and clean
-staff not really friendly but helpful and polite.
-limited daily newspaper , just in lobby.
-Bank,KFC,MC Donald are near hotel
-Very helpful super market just behinde the hotel(big market ,with all u need)
It 's a good 4* hotel , have fun there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samaneh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,448 in Beijing
2,803 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,239 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,072 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#44 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#58 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing